HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 10, 2012, 07:03 PM
Joined Nov 2011
47 Posts
Discussion
powerlab8 6s1p lipo paraboard question?

I already own the powerlab 8. I am new to lipo charging so have only charged NiMh batteries.

I will be purchasing 8 6s1p batteries. These are rated at 20c and are the turnigy 5000 hobby king batteries. I will be using these on my electric bicycle.

I was wondering if I cold charge all these packs together in my powerlab 8?

My questions are the following, will a paraboard balance all of the packs hooked into it while charging, if so how does it do that? Will the powerlab 8 know to stop the charge?

I see the paraboard 8 has 6 connections for batteries. Is there a way I can charge all 8 of my 6s1p batteries together? Like can I hook some up in parallel before hooking them up to the paraboard?

Please let me know any other important facts before I do this. I am new to this battery technology.
Eddie500 is offline Find More Posts by Eddie500
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 10, 2012, 08:06 PM
BVH
United States, CA, Pismo Beach
Joined Dec 2006
207 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eddie500 View Post
I already own the powerlab 8. I am new to lipo charging so have only charged NiMh batteries.

I will be purchasing 8 6s1p batteries. These are rated at 20c and are the turnigy 5000 hobby king batteries. I will be using these on my electric bicycle.

I was wondering if I cold charge all these packs together in my powerlab 8?

My questions are the following, will a paraboard balance all of the packs hooked into it while charging, if so how does it do that? Will the powerlab 8 know to stop the charge?

I see the paraboard 8 has 6 connections for batteries. Is there a way I can charge all 8 of my 6s1p batteries together? Like can I hook some up in parallel before hooking them up to the paraboard?

Please let me know any other important facts before I do this. I am new to this battery technology.