HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 09, 2012, 07:23 PM
Joined Aug 2012
9 Posts
Discussion
slow forward flight v911

I'm a noob w/a v911. It has a slow forward flight with ALOT of pendilum effect. Checked all screws and links, flybar moves pretty easy. should fb have more tension? The 'roll' both left and right seem responsive enough. It does this whether i give small cyclic or hold it full stick/ full elevator. Also, zero wind outside this am
hilewannabe is offline Find More Posts by hilewannabe
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 09, 2012, 07:36 PM
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,167 Posts
The silver button on the upper left isn't decorative (The one on the right *is* decorative tho), press that once and it should give you more forward flight.

It's the DualRate button. By default you're only getting 70% of your elevator and aeleron servos throws. If you look at the LCD screen you may notice that the indicator for the cyclic only goes up to three bars if you hold the right stick in any direction. If you press the silver button once, you get 100% of your servos and the LCD should show four bars.
Hajile is online now Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Old Sep 09, 2012, 07:51 PM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
Yes, mine has a lot of pendulum as well on any full stick direction. Going full rate might make it go faster, but the swing will also be more pronounced when you try and stop.
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Old Sep 10, 2012, 06:19 PM
Joined Aug 2012
9 Posts
Thanks for the reply. I will try that when i get home. Also, i thought was funny is that i can't hover for squat, but i can fly it around...
Old Sep 10, 2012, 08:31 PM View Post
david151511
A moderator felt this post violated the following rule: Excessive Advertising (Spam). Show it to me anyway.
Old Sep 10, 2012, 09:51 PM
Different fly 4 different guy
Canada, BC, Salmon Arm
Joined Jan 2011
1,892 Posts