SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 01, 2013, 06:04 PM
We got some flyin' to do!
Justwingit's Avatar
United States, CA, Fort Irwin
Joined Apr 2012
4,626 Posts
Believe it or not, EMS...

Last known sitting in Atlanta Georgia! H-K Customer Service said they were taking care of it....I'll believe it when it's sitting on my front porch...
Justwingit is offline Find More Posts by Justwingit
RCG Plus Member
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 01, 2013, 06:06 PM
Aaron
Realms's Avatar
Australia
Joined Aug 2012
1,685 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justwingit View Post
Believe it or not, EMS...

Last known sitting in Atlanta Georgia! H-K Customer Service said they were taking care of it....I'll believe it when it's sitting on my front porch...
Ouch... at least it is in your country somewhere! Hope you get it sorted soon mate!
Realms is online now Find More Posts by Realms
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 01, 2013, 07:31 PM
We got some flyin' to do!
Justwingit's Avatar
United States, CA, Fort Irwin
Joined Apr 2012
4,626 Posts
It wouldn't be so bad, except that now I'm out $172.00 dollars and I still don't have my little red and white bundle of joy...

I can't wait to get it and start ripping up the sky....in Golden Age style!
Justwingit is offline Find More Posts by Justwingit
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 03, 2013, 04:20 PM
Registered User
Weed89's Avatar
United States, CA, Thousand Oaks
Joined Aug 2012
1,270 Posts
NOW your Taste Buds are Back to normal Justwingit
THIS is a Great looking Model...I want 1 Too...Mr. Mulligan'Ish
Post when you get it..will you do a build blog? if so let me know I would love to follow it.
Pat
Weed89 is offline Find More Posts by Weed89
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 06:20 PM
We got some flyin' to do!
Justwingit's Avatar
United States, CA, Fort Irwin
Joined Apr 2012
4,626 Posts
No problem Pat,

A build log sounds like a great idea, I'll do that....just as soon as I get it !

For now, I'm flying batteries through my SR-10, but it just doesn't look right doing aerobatics; the Monocoupe, on the other hand...

John
Justwingit is offline Find More Posts by Justwingit
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 11, 2013, 04:32 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
116 Posts
Replacement fuselage and motor mount

Hello all,

Does anybody knows if the replacement fuselage comes with the firewall reinforcements to attach the replacement motor mount?

I destroyed both in a crash and the picture on HK site shows the fuselage but you can not see the firewall on it.

Thank you for any help.

Regards,
dg
dgomes is offline Find More Posts by dgomes
Last edited by dgomes; Jan 15, 2013 at 07:48 PM. Reason: missing word...
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 08:18 AM
Parkfly Padawan
JForbes's Avatar
United States, PA, Waynesburg
Joined Aug 2011
946 Posts
Good question, I don't know but I'd like to know as well. I may need to buy a new fuse.

I broke my motor a little loose in a bad mishap a couple of months ago involving my radio binding to the rx on a different channel, full throttle into my foot and the trailer hitch on my car... it was bad. I just tried to seat it back in place and filled the gaps with epoxy... not sure if it will hold up or not.
JForbes is offline Find More Posts by JForbes
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 10:10 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Leighton Buzzard
Joined Apr 2012
296 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgomes View Post
Hello all,

Does anybody knows if the replacement fuselage comes with the firewall reinforcements to attach the replacement motor mount?

I destroyed both in a crash and the picture on HK site shows the fuselage but you can see the firewall on it.

Thank you for any help.

Regards,
dg
yes it does come with the plastic firewall,broke mine a couple of times so ordered a new fuse in the end.from memory also has the battery hatch but dont quote me on that.
mark
Markbinim is offline Find More Posts by Markbinim
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 07:49 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
116 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Markbinim View Post
yes it does come with the plastic firewall,broke mine a couple of times so ordered a new fuse in the end.from memory also has the battery hatch but dont quote me on that.
mark
Thank you Mark!
dgomes is offline Find More Posts by dgomes
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 10:56 AM
Parkfly Padawan
JForbes's Avatar
United States, PA, Waynesburg
Joined Aug 2011
946 Posts
I see HK now has Lil Butch in the USA Warehouse, if anyone is interested!
JForbes is offline Find More Posts by JForbes
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 01:07 PM
Registered User
Oboingo1's Avatar
United States, WI, Milwaukee
Joined Nov 2012
24 Posts
Receiver?

hi..
I'll probably get 'torched' for asking this but oh well, here goes.
This plane looks GREAT! I'm a total newbie, been using my Spektrum DX6i to fly the usual cast of characters. (bind n fly stuff).
Curious what I would need in respect to a receiver to make this plane work with my Spektrum DX6i? Any tips or help would be great!
Thanks-
Oboingo1 is offline Find More Posts by Oboingo1
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 01:20 PM
Registered User
Weed89's Avatar
United States, CA, Thousand Oaks
Joined Aug 2012
1,270 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oboingo1 View Post
hi..
I'll probably get 'torched' for asking this but oh well, here goes.
This plane looks GREAT! I'm a total newbie, been using my Spektrum DX6i to fly the usual cast of characters. (bind n fly stuff).
Curious what I would need in respect to a receiver to make this plane work with my Spektrum DX6i? Any tips or help would be great!
Thanks-
Features:
Tough EPO Construction
Full Four Channel Control
Fast and Easy to Assemble
High Level of Scale Detail
Plug and Fly - Simply add your own battery and receiver!

Specs:
Wingspan: 1100mm
Length: 720mm
Flying Weight: 900~930g
Wing Area: 18.2dm2
Motor: Brushless Outrunner 900kv
ESC: 30A w/BEC
Servo: 9g x 4

Includes:
All hardware
Instructions

Requires:
Your own 4CH transmitter/receiver
2200mAh 3S lipoly battery


Not Positive about this ( as I have a Dx8 ,,but if your Tx is DSM2 capable this should work...ASK someone B4 you order it tho..and it is in the USA warehouse too for aprox $6.00)

Note: I only used orange in my small cheap foamies...now I use them in EVERYTHING never had 1 fail!!

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Sat_Port_.html
Weed89 is offline Find More Posts by Weed89
Last edited by Weed89; Jan 16, 2013 at 03:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 02:18 PM
Registered User
United States, SC, Greenville
Joined Jun 2011
253 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weed89 View Post
Not Positive about this ( as I have a Dx8 ,,but if your Tx is DSM2 capable this should work...ASK someone B4 you order it tho..and it is in the USA warehouse too for aprox $6.00)

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Sat_Port_.html
My experience has been good with the orange receiver. YMMV. Of 20 that I've purchased, 1 was DOA, all others work great. I have them in about 15 of my foamies and have never lost a plane using them. On some of the bigger planes, I'll also use the satellite rx that is another $11 or so. http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s..._Receiver.html Good value for the $ and It will work fine with your DX6i. Or you could check out the new 4 channel Spektrum for $30. http://www.horizonhobby.com/products/SPMAR400

Norm
Norm62 is offline Find More Posts by Norm62
Last edited by Norm62; Jan 16, 2013 at 02:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 02:25 PM
Parkfly Padawan
JForbes's Avatar
United States, PA, Waynesburg
Joined Aug 2011
946 Posts
I have the orange 6ch rx's in several planes and I have a the Spektrum AR400 4ch in my Durafly Monocoupe, just so I can fly it out a ways if I really want to. I wouldn't have any fears putting an Orange rx in it though.
JForbes is offline Find More Posts by JForbes
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 02:26 PM
Parkfly Padawan
JForbes's Avatar
United States, PA, Waynesburg
Joined Aug 2011
946 Posts
p.s. I don't believe in the "torching".... we all have been in the learning stages and we all have questions from time to time. I've been in the hobby for several years and I still have newbie question. The only stupid question is the one not asked. Best of luck!
JForbes is offline Find More Posts by JForbes
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools