HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 14, 2012, 10:08 AM
Registered User
United States, PA, Philadelphia
Joined May 2012
249 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by This Is Mud View Post


Achiii, I just pulled out my crappy USB wifi dongle I'm having to use as my Airport card has fried and the sketch uploaded first time! I wish I'd met you sooner! Thanks for the tip. I hope others find this out the easier way by looking at this thread. I've been reinstalling all sorts with no luck.

I owe you a beer! Somehow.
Great! And this is why rcgroups is a great resource.

Its nice to offer someone else a solution for a change, as Im usually posting here to get help with my own problems.
achiii is offline Find More Posts by achiii
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 19, 2012, 10:52 PM
Registered User
Fairway's Avatar
Joined Sep 2004
10 Posts
GPS not working

Hi Guys,

I recieved my HK MultiWii board yesterday. I was wondering if something is wrong with me or the board. I have it working with my pc and see the output.

The GPS does not show any data. The red light is solid. I tried it inside and outside and same result.

I attached images.

Thanks for any help

Phil
Fairway is offline Find More Posts by Fairway
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 11:32 PM
Registered User
Australia, NSW
Joined Sep 2006
138 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fairway View Post
Hi Guys,

I recieved my HK MultiWii board yesterday. I was wondering if something is wrong with me or the board. I have it working with my pc and see the output.

The GPS does not show any data. The red light is solid. I tried it inside and outside and same result.

I attached images.

Thanks for any help

Phil
Mine is wired green, black, yellow, white from top to bottom in that first picture. I have a witespy board with mtk 3329 gps.
LegendLength is offline Find More Posts by LegendLength
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 11:39 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,187 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fairway View Post
Hi Guys,

I recieved my HK MultiWii board yesterday. I was wondering if something is wrong with me or the board. I have it working with my pc and see the output.

The GPS does not show any data. The red light is solid. I tried it inside and outside and same result.

I attached images.

Thanks for any help

Phil
Gps is not enabled in the code from HobbyKing. So you'll have to enable it in Arduino. Jabram and me have guides. Read them.
TheFernMan is online now Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 09:59 AM
Registered User
Fairway's Avatar
Joined Sep 2004
10 Posts
Newbie question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan View Post
Gps is not enabled in the code from HobbyKing. So you'll have to enable it in Arduino. Jabram and me have guides. Read them.
Thanks for your reply. I am very new to this board. Where and how do I upload any config files.

Is this the application I use? I see option 9. Upload the program.
http://arduino.cc/en/Guide/Windows
http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/list

Found the driver for windows 7 here.
http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/P...CPDrivers.aspx

I have the WinGuii but do not see a place to upload any code.

Thanks
Phil
Fairway is offline Find More Posts by Fairway
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 10:11 AM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,187 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fairway View Post
Thanks for your reply. I am very new to this board. Where and how do I upload any config files.

Is this the application I use? I see option 9. Upload the program.
http://arduino.cc/en/Guide/Windows
http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/list

Found the driver for windows 7 here.
http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/P...CPDrivers.aspx

I have the WinGuii but do not see a place to upload any code.

Thanks
Phil
First post here
TheFernMan is online now Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 01:40 PM
Registered User
Fairway's Avatar
Joined Sep 2004
10 Posts
getting closer..lol

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan View Post
First post here
Current status:

I installed all of the following.

======================================

List of Software needed
USB Drivers(if needed)
Arduino lastest verison (Code is edited and loaded into your Mega board's ATMEGA2560 using Arduino Software)
http://arduino.cc/en/Main/Software

MultiWii Firmware (includes original GUI) currently 2.1 and MultiWii dev version r1240 (2012/10/31)
http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/list

MultiWiiGUI (It does not intend to replace the original MultiWiiConf utility, but trying to offer a richer user experience by sacrificing multi platform capabilities.)
http://code.google.com/p/mw-wingui/downloads/list

========================================


issue 1. = My gps is green on the screen but still solid red on board. No location data on screen either.

question 2. The lights on the HK MultiWii (red) board are flashing is this normal?

This is my second day with the board. It looks fun. I guess it is a lot of trial and error.

Thanks
Phil
Fairway is offline Find More Posts by Fairway
Last edited by Fairway; Dec 20, 2012 at 01:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 10:17 PM
Registered User
Donjuanzx9's Avatar
Canada, QC, Stanbridge East
Joined Jul 2010
356 Posts
For those of you with the hobbyking multiwii pro with GPS watch this video as well as his other videos on the multiwii pro and all your troubles will be in the past .Merry Christmas !

Hobbyking Multiwii PRO with GPS 3329 Setup video with readymade code (5 min 2 sec)
Donjuanzx9 is offline Find More Posts by Donjuanzx9
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 02:36 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2009
156 Posts
Hi!

I have Multiwii Paris v4 board and I think its broken. Is Multiwiipro 2 board good choice for Quad X with camera?

Does it have autolevel, gps hold, heading hold and rth functions?
bigbear_fin is offline Find More Posts by bigbear_fin
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 06:44 PM
Registered User
Donjuanzx9's Avatar
Canada, QC, Stanbridge East
Joined Jul 2010
356 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbear_fin View Post
Hi!

I have Multiwii Paris v4 board and I think its broken. Is Multiwiipro 2 board good choice for Quad X with camera?

Does it have autolevel, gps hold, heading hold and rth functions?
Yes,yes,yes and yes also waypoints and other features if you add more hardware like telemetry with bluetooth.
Donjuanzx9 is offline Find More Posts by Donjuanzx9
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2012, 04:54 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2009
156 Posts
Thanks
bigbear_fin is offline Find More Posts by bigbear_fin
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 04:38 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
3 Posts
Hi all,

I have a MWC MEGA v1.0 card from one month ago and it's working well.

Yesterday i want change some config and want use Arduino soft for that. But when i want upload the config.h file into the controler card with USB cable, i don't find the COM port in the serial port box. It's disappear

I try any times to reinstall the drivers for USB cable, but it's the same problem.

Do you know if i can use the bluetooth acces for upload config.h on the card with arduino?

Do you have this probleme yet and do you have a solution for resolve my problem?

Thanks.
j2m_17 is offline Find More Posts by j2m_17
Last edited by j2m_17; Jan 11, 2013 at 11:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 04:58 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
3 Posts
Humm, not good.

Now the Led1 flashing continusly. I think the card is out or unprogrammed.

Do you have this probleme?

The Sylabs 2102 is very hot. That can explain it is out?

Any way for turn this failure? Can i use an other way for upload firmware?

Thanks a lot for your help.
j2m_17 is offline Find More Posts by j2m_17
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 05:48 PM
Registered User
Portugal, Coimbra
Joined Sep 2012
19 Posts
Hi,

It´s possible with this board, do RTH and landing like NASA?
xtrem1000 is offline Find More Posts by xtrem1000
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 01:05 PM
Registered User
Slovakia, Žilina Region, Trstená
Joined Nov 2010
7 Posts
Hi.
I have problem with me MTK GPS Module on MultiWii PRO Flight Controller.
At first I connect me flight controller to PC and it was working. After that I connect GPS modul (flight controller was still connected to PC) and flight controller was shutting down. Then I find error. I make mistake, because I change power cable from GPS module (+5V to GND and GND to VDD).
After that I connect GPS module correctly, and enabled it in config.h
Flight controller is working correctly and GPS module is blinking but really faint-red.
If I disconnect USB and connect only power supply flight controller is working correctly but GPS is not blinking.
In software Multiwiiconfig I see ACC, BARO, MAG, GPS with green and sonar RED. But GPS shows all values in zero (in room and outside it is same)
Can help me somebody? Is GPS module bad or is there some others problem?
richi555 is offline Find More Posts by richi555
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion MultiWii on HK MultiWii Mega Board WITH MTK 3329 GPS TheFernMan Multirotor Electronics 2344 Nov 26, 2014 11:53 AM
Discussion HobbyKing MultiWii SE V2.0 Flight Controller Erknie Multirotor Electronics 109 Aug 18, 2014 06:01 AM
Discussion Has anyone tried the new HobbyKing MultiWii SE V2.0 Flight Controller w/FTDI rernewe Multirotor Electronics 2 Jun 09, 2014 11:07 AM
Discussion New MultiWii SE V2.0 Flight Controller w/FTDI Crissbrasil Multirotor Electronics 7 Oct 20, 2012 05:28 AM