HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 27, 2012, 07:21 PM
Yep I got another one.
mohillbilly's Avatar
Springfield, Mo.
Joined Jan 2005
2,529 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiFlyer371 View Post
I have a GPS/OSD question I'm hoping someone can answer.
I have WiteSpy's v2 board with the MTK3329 GPS and a cheap HK GPS/OSD on the way. I'm wondering if there is a way to pass the GPS signal through the controller to the OSD or do I have to install the 2nd GPS antenna?
Yes there is a setting in the Config to turn on GPS through OSD
mohillbilly is offline Find More Posts by mohillbilly
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 27, 2012, 07:24 PM
Yep I got another one.
mohillbilly's Avatar
Springfield, Mo.
Joined Jan 2005
2,529 Posts
Also I found out those of us that bought the witespy board with the blox GPS the auto config will not work as post in this thread. ( at least it would do anything for me). I found that if you take the code:

#define FFIMUv2

#define GPS_SERIAL 2

#define GPS_BAUD 115200

#define INIT_MTK_GPS

and change it to:

#define FFIMUv2

#define GPS_SERIAL 2

#define GPS_BAUD 115200

#define ublox

then the GPS works at the correct rate.

Testing works ok after 1 flight so far I have yet to switch back to the standard 2.1 flash yet and try it.

Mo.
mohillbilly is offline Find More Posts by mohillbilly
Last edited by mohillbilly; Dec 27, 2012 at 07:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 02:07 AM
Registered User
Australia, NSW
Joined Sep 2006
138 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by alwaysconfused View Post
Ok Martin, I have gotten a little headway. But when verify happens I keep getting this:

Error Compiling
core.a(main.cpp.o): In function `main':
C:\Users\Dingus\Desktop\arduino-1.0.3\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/main.cpp:5: undefined reference to `setup'
C:\Users\Dingus\Desktop\arduino-1.0.3\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/main.cpp:15: undefined reference to `loop'

Heading to work...might bring this thing along and try some trouble shooting at lunch..

Thanks for the help with identifying the need for opening certain files in order to get them into tabs. That helped a ton so far....
Make sure you are opening the project after you start arduino. I think you get that error when you just start arduino and hit compile without loading the project first.
LegendLength is offline Find More Posts by LegendLength
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 10:24 PM
Bill
HiFlyer371's Avatar
United States, NE, La Vista
Joined Jul 2007
279 Posts
Cheat Sheets

Thought that I would share this hint.
I have too many Quads with different controllers and it was getting hard to keep the Transmitter switch configurations straight. For full scale aircraft we use checklists and I thought that would help my aging memory.
HiFlyer371 is offline Find More Posts by HiFlyer371
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2012, 11:37 AM
Registered User
United States, IN, De Motte
Joined Jul 2011
10 Posts
Hi all,
I have been trying to get the arduino to properly download into multiwii pro according to the settings of Ferman and Jabrams setup and it seems the only problem so far is that I am getting "undefined reference to "setup" and "loop".I know that all scripts or sketches need a void setup() and loop() but are they needed here ,or am I missing something.If needed or whatever needed can someone please guide me to fix this...been trying a couple days or so and am perplexed...Foamaxmore
foamaxmore is offline Find More Posts by foamaxmore
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2012, 03:33 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,154 Posts
you need to open the main MultiWii_2_1.ino file with arduino.

if still doesn't work, start over and download new files. new arduino and multiwii files.
TheFernMan is online now Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2012, 09:08 PM
Registered User
United States, IN, De Motte
Joined Jul 2011
10 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan View Post
you need to open the main MultiWii_2_1.ino file with arduino.

if still doesn't work, start over and download new files. new arduino and multiwii files.
OK thanks so far Fernman,
but to compile a valid sketch w/o errors do you have to add any setup or loops. I get these errors no matter how many arduino downloads..could you show me an example of a working config h sketch for the HK bGPS module?

Also do you have to compile from the original like "config h plus APM_h" and make your own sketch.

One big question is do you have to upload all sketches for ex:megapirates software or any sketch that deals with the particular setup you want...I want to do a Quad with GPS and Megapirates so I can use APM Planner and get waypoints...still lost..just want to get it going
foamaxmore is offline Find More Posts by foamaxmore
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2012, 09:12 PM
Registered User
United States, IN, De Motte
Joined Jul 2011
10 Posts
[QUOTE=foamaxmore;23674767]OK thanks so far Fernman,
but to compile a valid sketch w/o errors do you have to add any setup or loops. I get these errors no matter how many arduino downloads..could you show me an example of a working config h sketch for the HK bGPS module?

Also do you have to compile from the original like "config h plus APM_h" and make your own sketch.

One big question is do you have to upload all sketches for ex:megapirates software or any sketch that deals with the particular setup you want...I want to do a Quad with GPS and Megapirates so I can use APM Planner and get waypoints...still lost..just want to get it going right
foamaxmore is offline Find More Posts by foamaxmore
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2012, 09:14 PM
Registered User
United States, IN, De Motte
Joined Jul 2011
10 Posts
[QUOTE=foamaxmore;23674793][QUOTE=foamaxmore;23674767]OK thanks so far Fernman,
but to compile a valid sketch w/o errors do you have to add any setup or loops. I get these errors no matter how many arduino downloads..could you show me an example of a working config h sketch for the HK bGPS module?

Also do you have to compile from the original like "config h plus APM_h" and make your own sketch.

One big question is do you have to upload all sketches for ex:megapirates software or any sketch that deals with the particular setup you want...I want to do a Quad with GPS and Megapirates so I can use APM Planner and get waypoints...still lost..just want to get it going right
foamaxmore is offline Find More Posts by foamaxmore
Last edited by foamaxmore; Dec 31, 2012 at 09:19 PM. Reason: delete
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2012, 10:17 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,154 Posts
Ok, first you need to found out if you want to run MultiWii or MegaPirates.
This is for Multiwii:

You're not creating anything. MultiWii code is just text and you only have to remove some // (forward slashes) to "define" parts of the code. By opening the main MultiWii_2_1.ino it should open all the other tabs associated with the Multiwii code.

The only tab we're editing is the config.h tab
Thats where the basic setup is done (define frame type and sensor board)

I've included a little video i did really quickly to show you. This basic setup should get you started. You still have to tune you multirotor with the configuration application in folder MultiWii_2_1\MultiWiiConf_2_1\application.windows3 2\MultiWiiConf_2_1.exe

or use MultiWiiGUI (separate download)

Quote:
Originally Posted by foamaxmore View Post
OK thanks so far Fernman,
but to compile a valid sketch w/o errors do you have to add any setup or loops. I get these errors no matter how many arduino downloads..could you show me an example of a working config h sketch for the HK bGPS module?

Also do you have to compile from the original like "config h plus APM_h" and make your own sketch.

One big question is do you have to upload all sketches for ex:megapirates software or any sketch that deals with the particular setup you want...I want to do a Quad with GPS and Megapirates so I can use APM Planner and get waypoints...still lost..just want to get it going
TheFernMan is online now Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 01, 2013, 06:04 AM
Registered User
Australia, NSW
Joined Sep 2006
138 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by foamaxmore View Post
but to compile a valid sketch w/o errors do you have to add any setup or loops. I get these errors no matter how many arduino downloads
Like fernman said make sure you are actually opening the project file within arduino. That loop error normally occurs if you just open arduino and hit compile without loading the project first.
LegendLength is offline Find More Posts by LegendLength
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 01, 2013, 04:37 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Auburn
Joined Jan 2009
691 Posts
my copter bounces up and down exponentially while hovering in alt hold ..i had covered the baro w/ foam ..is there and adjustment at PID or on the sketch to tame it down..or is this just a bad baro..any one ?
pinoydad is offline Find More Posts by pinoydad
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 04:01 PM
Registered User
United States, IN, De Motte
Joined Jul 2011
10 Posts
Fernman, thanks for the support,got your reply but,

Never got your video clip of a good sketch, it came blank ..can you try again I,m using quicktime and real player is what it was asking for...
foamaxmore is offline Find More Posts by foamaxmore
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 04:09 PM
Registered User
United States, IN, De Motte
Joined Jul 2011
10 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LegendLength View Post
Like fernman said make sure you are actually opening the project file within arduino. That loop error normally occurs if you just open arduino and hit compile without loading the project first.
I have been loading and checking and compiling sketches got some to work but I'm looking for a Quad setup for mwii pro to use on APM Planner.Some of it is working but I cant seem to get the sat and HUD going all the time seems in some sketches it freezes up...Does anybody have a working project file of a sketch they would like to share that works, so one can just upload the whole enchilada and say presto it works fine!
foamaxmore is offline Find More Posts by foamaxmore
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 04:32 PM
R/C ruined me, But i have fun!
Denmark, Nordjylland, Nørresundby
Joined Jan 2012
42 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by alwaysconfused View Post
Ok Martin, I have gotten a little headway. But when verify happens I keep getting this:

Error Compiling
core.a(main.cpp.o): In function `main':
C:\Users\Dingus\Desktop\arduino-1.0.3\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/main.cpp:5: undefined reference to `setup'
C:\Users\Dingus\Desktop\arduino-1.0.3\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/main.cpp:15: undefined reference to `loop'

Heading to work...might bring this thing along and try some trouble shooting at lunch..

Thanks for the help with identifying the need for opening certain files in order to get them into tabs. That helped a ton so far....
Did you get it working, or did you give up?

/Martin
ParamiLL is offline Find More Posts by ParamiLL
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Hobbyking KK board VS MultiWii for a simple quad? carl1864 Multirotor Talk 7 Jan 03, 2014 01:47 PM
For Sale X250 MWC Quadcopter new MWC Mega with gps, diy kit terriwang Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 32 Jan 02, 2013 03:17 PM
Discussion Crius NEO-6M Ublox GPS+Nano Mini Board+ Multiwii Control Board I2C GPS Kit godwisper Multirotor Electronics 5 Aug 25, 2012 04:03 AM
Sold Ardupilot mega with compass, GPS and Disto board!!!! tc3wins Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 4 Jan 02, 2012 03:22 PM
Mini-HowTo Straight USB Connect to MTK 3329 GPS larry baraniuk UAV - Unmanned Aerial Vehicles 8 Apr 17, 2011 10:29 PM