HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 03, 2012, 04:59 PM
Koo
A semi-advanced FPV newbie
United States, OH, Oxford
Joined Mar 2012
1,147 Posts
Discussion
Complete noob to sailplanes. About to buy my first one, help and suggestion welcome

I've been looking at gilders and sailplane for past couple of weeks but I really don't have much money to spend on the hobby right now. I ran across Canary SQ glider on HK and was wondering if anyone has any advise for it or against it. At $40, I really don't think I can go wrong but I'd like to have opinion from people who know this stuff before I buy anything.
I'm not even sure between the differences between gliders and sailplanes so if someone could confirm that this plane would work with hand launch, I'd really appreciate it

Thanks
Koo is offline Find More Posts by Koo
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 03, 2012, 05:42 PM
turn, turn, turn.
Athol, Massachusetts
Joined Oct 2005
10,294 Posts
Not gonna happen.... confirmation that it is a good flying sailplane.. or hand launch.

But hey, it's only 40 bucks, who cares?..
it's such a small amount of money.
Right?

If you agree, buy it.
Kenny Sharp is online now Find More Posts by Kenny Sharp
Old Sep 03, 2012, 06:53 PM
Joined Oct 2004
624 Posts
I assume it's a slope ship. It's kinda' cool looking actually .do you have a slope available to you to throw it off , into the breeze with a landing site behind you ?. If you do , take a picture of it , post it here and you'll get more feedback than you ever imagined possible . Most of it constructive
Best of luck , it's a great sport
jetmaven is offline Find More Posts by jetmaven
Old Sep 03, 2012, 07:19 PM
turn, turn, turn.
Athol, Massachusetts
Joined Oct 2005
10,294 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetmaven View Post