HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 10, 2012, 08:35 PM
Registered User
Canada, MB
Joined Feb 2012
505 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dezader View Post
Im thinking of buying a new fc for my quad, should i get KK 2.0 multiwii v1 or multiwii v2 ? Im doing both acro flying and sometimes theres also a cam onboard. What should i get?
Some info here regarding V1 and V2 http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...7#post22688457

Post 2792
Flying By is offline Find More Posts by Flying By
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 10, 2012, 08:37 PM
Agressive driver
United States, CA, Santa Barbara
Joined Jun 2011
1,201 Posts
Quality aside, get multiwii. It has more tunability (PID) where the KK board uses simple gyro gain. Also has options for other sensors
zanek is offline Find More Posts by zanek
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 08:58 PM
beginning night flyer
RCpilotwantabe's Avatar
United States, MT, Bozeman
Joined Dec 2007
482 Posts
hey guys i just got my board and set it up according to:http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...X178383X15.jpg
but im not getting any pitch/roll response. anyone else experiencing this?
RCpilotwantabe is offline Find More Posts by RCpilotwantabe
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 09:34 PM
Registered User
United States, NJ, Manville
Joined May 2006
1,578 Posts
Did you install and set up the audrino firmware ?
skizziks is offline Find More Posts by skizziks
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 09:43 PM
beginning night flyer
RCpilotwantabe's Avatar
United States, MT, Bozeman
Joined Dec 2007
482 Posts
yes i believe so, but ill try again
RCpilotwantabe is offline Find More Posts by RCpilotwantabe
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 10:20 PM
beginning night flyer
RCpilotwantabe's Avatar
United States, MT, Bozeman
Joined Dec 2007
482 Posts
installed again and rechecked every setting, still no roll/pitch
RCpilotwantabe is offline Find More Posts by RCpilotwantabe
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 03:38 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
1 Posts
Have you already tried the ino file, under the files tab on the hobbyking site?
streamteam is offline Find More Posts by streamteam
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2012, 01:04 PM
Registered User
Austria
Joined Jan 2004
8,069 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanek View Post
Because the multiwii board doesn't have enough power to process the serial output of the gps. You need a i2c gps. What that does is it is a gps reciever with a atmel processor connected so it ouptuts a preprocessed signal, so it doesn't overload the main FC

Or you could just get this http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...PS_Module.html
False

Gps can be connected directly, no gay i2c board is needed

I hacked mulitiwii 2.1 wthout much problem for do it

The trick is that on tge air you don't really need the serial guistuff

Tchuss

E_lm_70
e_lm_70 is offline Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2012, 01:06 PM
Registered User
Austria
Joined Jan 2004
8,069 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dezader View Post
Im thinking of buying a new fc for my quad, should i get KK 2.0 multiwii v1 or multiwii v2 ? Im doing both acro flying and sometimes theres also a cam onboard. What should i get?
Kk2.0 is very easy to configure

Multiwii is more flexible, but if you don't care of gps or baro or magnetometer, kk2.0 is better

Tchuss

E_lm_70
e_lm_70 is offline Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 27, 2012, 10:09 AM
Agressive driver
United States, CA, Santa Barbara
Joined Jun 2011
1,201 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by e_lm_70 View Post
Kk2.0 is very easy to configure

Multiwii is more flexible, but if you don't care of gps or baro or magnetometer, kk2.0 is better

Tchuss

E_lm_70
Yeah. Multiwii is plug and play, with 1 adjustment for the gyro on that axis. Multiwii is a little less plug and play, and uses a PID loop. So it really depends on wether you want more features and adjustability or just plug and play
zanek is offline Find More Posts by zanek
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 01, 2012, 06:46 PM
we dont NEED roads!
AcroFPV's Avatar
United States, CA, Rocklin
Joined Aug 2012
3,423 Posts
Does anyone know if this board will run MegaPirate?
AcroFPV is offline Find More Posts by AcroFPV
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2012, 11:23 AM
Registered User
Austria
Joined Jan 2004
8,069 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by subaru4wd View Post
Does anyone know if this board will run MegaPirate?
MegaPirate as far as I know need a bigger ATMega chips ... with multiple serial ports (but this is a details) ... but it require bigger memory then 32kb of Flash.

Still MultiWii, can be used for import some MegaPirate functions ... as soon I'm happy with GPS holding, I will add some basic navigation on MultiWii 2.1 ... my version is only 25k ... so I have 5k free for add some stuffs ... and in 25k I have already the GPS support over the stock serial interface ... without the need to use a i2c gps board

Tchuss

e_lm_70
e_lm_70 is offline Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2012, 12:55 PM
Registered User
United States, NM, Santa Fe
Joined Mar 2005
8 Posts
I have two questions about my HK MultiWii V2 Board

Q#1 - When I run MultiWii Conf 2.1, I get Semi Flat output line data for about 30 secs after Calibrating (Acc & Mag)...then all of a sudden the lines shift.(see below):
Name: Cal_Problem.jpg
Views: 158
Size: 21.2 KB
Description: Calb Shift mid scale
Is this a normal occurance?


Q#2 - When I do a Field Calibration (rt stick pulled all the way back & Throttle to lower left corner) shouldn't I see that calibration occur on the screen while running MW Conf?? If so what am I doing wrong?

I have had 2 flights with very dissapointing results...especially when I turn on Alt Hold. Copter heads to the ground.

I'm using HK MultiWii SE V2..with MW 2.1 software - in Tricopter Mode
lfield is offline Find More Posts by lfield
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2012, 04:33 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
2 Posts
Multiwii 328P Flight Controller w / FTDI & DSM2 Port

Good afternoon srs, I bought this card 328p MultiWii Flight Controller w / FTDI & DSM2 Port. And I wonder what use wiring diagram for a hexa +?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...g/27033(1).jpg

Sorry friends, I do not have much experience, but I am keen to learn.

Thank you.
robson.augusto is offline Find More Posts by robson.augusto
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 02, 2012, 07:08 PM
Registered User
Austria
Joined Jan 2004
8,069 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by robson.augusto View Post
Good afternoon srs, I bought this card 328p MultiWii Flight Controller w / FTDI & DSM2 Port. And I wonder what use wiring diagram for a hexa +?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...g/27033(1).jpg

Sorry friends, I do not have much experience, but I am keen to learn.

Thank you.
Yes you can handle up to 8 motors with this board

But, you will have to make/compile your own firmware from the multiwii 2.1 arduino code

Mainly you need to set the config.h file for match your multicopters and your wishes ... plus I'm afraid you need to create the definition of this board, since I'm not sure this is already in the list in the def.h file

Tchuss

E_lm_70
e_lm_70 is offline Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Crius mini MWC MultiWii SE Standard Edition flight control board eyeinsky1 Multirotor Electronics 7 Sep 10, 2013 02:08 PM
Discussion New updated Crius Multiwii SE flight controller SGsoar Multirotor Electronics 72 May 15, 2013 09:36 PM
Discussion New MultiWii SE V2.0 Flight Controller w/FTDI Crissbrasil Multirotor Electronics 7 Oct 20, 2012 05:28 AM
Sold *NEW* MultiWii SE Standard Multicopter Flight control board+FTDI USB PRGMR+PID LCD beachflyer Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 2 Sep 02, 2012 12:31 PM
Sold CRIUS MultiWii SE V2.0 Talajouy Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 4 Apr 19, 2012 01:06 AM