HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 01, 2012, 07:54 AM
United Kingdom, England, Nottingham
Joined Aug 2012
5 Posts
Help!
First quadcopter build and having problems :(

Hi

Really hope someone can help me here. Been scratching my head for almost 2 days now.

I have just brought a quadcopter x525 deluxe which come with a KK Board v5.5

I have a Turnigy 9X transmitter and receiver.

Problem I am having is when I plug the battery in I get 3 beeps (no leds flash) and then a pause and then 1 beeps about every second and thats it.

I know the TX and receiver are working and all the ESC & motors as I have put each ESC into the RX and it arms and power up and so on

but when I plug them all back into the board and I power on I just get the 3 beeps at the start and then a pause followed by just the one beep every second or so

This is my first build and I am very very new to the hobby

Many thanks in advance for any help and advice

John
johnrs is offline Find More Posts by johnrs
Last edited by johnrs; Sep 01, 2012 at 08:34 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 01, 2012, 08:49 AM
Canada, ON, Markham
Joined Apr 2012
328 Posts
Sounds like your ESCs are waiting for communication to the board. Have you tied calibrating your ESCs? It sounds like no power going to the board. PM me if you want I can get this solved for you
vcazan is offline Find More Posts by vcazan
Old Sep 01, 2012, 09:02 AM
Joined Aug 2012
5 Posts
PM sent. thanks
Old Sep 01, 2012, 09:09 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Jun 2012
988 Posts
reverse throttle channel in radio

esc beep because they think you are giving full throttle when connecting lipo thus going into program mode
neobot is offline Find More Posts by neobot
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Sep 01, 2012, 09:26 AM
Joined Aug 2012
5 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by neobot View Post
reverse throttle channel in radio

esc beep because they think you are giving full throttle when connecting lipo thus going into program mode