Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 15, 2013, 02:30 PM
Youtube: TomRi25
Dr.Tom's Avatar
Croatia, City of Zagreb, Zagreb
Joined Aug 2010
692 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by skellator View Post
me too if i still have my plane ,
cheer up, I lost one also, but because of PCB ground issue,
you because of heading hold, those were 2 major bugs with this OSD.

but now it is going to be rock solid
Dr.Tom is offline Find More Posts by Dr.Tom
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 15, 2013, 11:31 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
849 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by extraline View Post
Fixed frozen problem
we add the correctness of the judgment of all data, to ensure that no similar heading 999 error.
We must ensure the safty of this important update, we need to do more testing, and then announced a new update.
So far has been a continuous interference test 30 hours, no frozen.
I think the group would appreciate daily updates on the new FW fix, if you can manage it conveniently.

Thanks!
syzygyQ is online now Find More Posts by syzygyQ
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2013, 01:55 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
63 Posts
will the rol be fixed also? I see that on lot of videos. I have tested alot the last week(1.03b3) and the r is not stabel. I have the reset the gyro everytime to be more stabil, but it still goes a litle wild and changes a bit after time ine the plane. Pitch is stable allways. Tested on the bench, reset gyro, connected (osd still connected with 3s) 4s battery, and rol change started to go f.eks -4 to -15 and bak (on the ground, not flying). Happends on both plane I got.
chiwas is offline Find More Posts by chiwas
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2013, 05:51 PM
Youtube: TomRi25
Dr.Tom's Avatar
Croatia, City of Zagreb, Zagreb
Joined Aug 2010
692 Posts
just to be sure,
is storm ok for 5S main battery input via AMP sensor ? (21V when fully charged at startup)
(camera and vtx would be at 12V second battery)


see caps on pcb are for 16V max,
but that's just maybe for 12V onboard that it operates at after it's voltage regulator.
better to ask than to be sorry...
I run it @ 4S in my plane... but a friend of mine would like to try it in his 5S plane
Dr.Tom is offline Find More Posts by Dr.Tom
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2013, 07:45 PM
9W2DLR
Malaysia, Federal Territory of Putrajaya, Putrajaya
Joined Nov 2011
2,051 Posts
Dr. Tom only way to know is check the value comming out from the AMP sensor, but i think max 16V according to the small 12v regulator,

I'm not sad at all over the crash, to be honest I dont mind the plane I just sad I lost the OSD!
skellator is online now Find More Posts by skellator
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: ZMR/RCX Motor X Mount
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2013, 07:52 PM
Love the Cub
onthemark40's Avatar
Canada, ON, Orangeville
Joined Sep 2012
391 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Tom View Post
just to be sure,
is storm ok for 5S main battery input via AMP sensor ? (21V when fully charged at startup)
(camera and vtx would be at 12V second battery)


see caps on pcb are for 16V max,
but that's just maybe for 12V onboard that it operates at after it's voltage regulator.
better to ask than to be sorry...
I run it @ 4S in my plane... but a friend of mine would like to try it in his 5S plane
In the manual it indicates "Power battery max 32v". Not sure how much current sensor can handle. My Piper cub is powered by a 6 cell 5000mah Lipo battery with a 60amp ESC. Will current sensor handle that?
onthemark40 is offline Find More Posts by onthemark40
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2013, 09:04 PM
9W2DLR
Malaysia, Federal Territory of Putrajaya, Putrajaya
Joined Nov 2011
2,051 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by onthemark40 View Post
In the manual it indicates "Power battery max 32v". Not sure how much current sensor can handle. My Piper cub is powered by a 6 cell 5000mah Lipo battery with a 60amp ESC. Will current sensor handle that?
if im not mistaken current sensor rated for 100a
skellator is online now Find More Posts by skellator
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: ZMR/RCX Motor X Mount
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2013, 09:32 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
1,304 Posts
100amp, at how many volts?
InFocus is offline Find More Posts by InFocus
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2013, 10:33 PM
9W2DLR
Malaysia, Federal Territory of Putrajaya, Putrajaya
Joined Nov 2011
2,051 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by InFocus View Post
100amp, at how many volts?
as in the manual max 32v for current sensor just not sure with osd board max voltage it can handle i know if powered via seperately the power in support only max 13v according to manual that is, extraline maybe could answer that
skellator is online now Find More Posts by skellator
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: ZMR/RCX Motor X Mount
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 03:06 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
8 Posts
Hi Guys! I need an advice with Storm OSD reading 2 Batteries. Does this look right to you? Any suggestions?


Thanks!
yoodog is offline Find More Posts by yoodog
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 03:24 AM
9W2DLR
Malaysia, Federal Territory of Putrajaya, Putrajaya
Joined Nov 2011
2,051 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoodog View Post
Hi Guys! I need an advice with Storm OSD reading 2 Batteries. Does this look right to you? Any suggestions?


Thanks!
look fine to me
skellator is online now Find More Posts by skellator
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: ZMR/RCX Motor X Mount
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 06:28 AM
Registered User
France, RA, Lyon
Joined Oct 2012
107 Posts
Looks good. Unless you are using a pure glider, the ratio between motor battery and video/storm battery capacity could different that 1/1. My skywalker setup is 5000mAh for motor and esc and 1000mAh for Storm, video Tx, camera and rc Rx.
fpv38 is offline Find More Posts by fpv38
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 06:51 AM
Yeah Baby
bignose13's Avatar
Joined Apr 2006
1,385 Posts
Whats that thing you got going to the Gopro??
bignose13 is online now Find More Posts by bignose13
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 08:39 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2005
317 Posts
Freeze problem has been solved

Freeze problem has been solved and after successive interference testing and flight testing
V1.02 and V1.03 of the latest upgrade program
extraline is offline Find More Posts by extraline
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 09:07 AM
9W2DLR
Malaysia, Federal Territory of Putrajaya, Putrajaya
Joined Nov 2011
2,051 Posts
nice hopefully it has fixed for real this time!
skellator is online now Find More Posts by skellator
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: ZMR/RCX Motor X Mount
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! CYCLOPS OSD 1.5 GPS problem. grassiew FPV Equipment 2 Apr 26, 2013 08:30 PM
Discussion Use the CYCLOPS NOVA OSD System Auto-return function Rc Heli Halle Multirotor Talk 14 Dec 22, 2012 07:08 PM
For Sale For sale Cyclops OSD NOVA Schmoopiebunny FPV Equipment (FS/W) 26 Mar 26, 2012 10:18 PM
For Sale Cyclops Easy OSD V1.6 New In Package stewtheman FPV Equipment (FS/W) 4 Mar 22, 2012 11:08 PM
For Sale burned mainboard Cyclops nova osd parts for sale or trade rellik demanon FPV Equipment (FS/W) 11 Mar 09, 2012 08:13 PM