HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Closed Thread
Old Aug 18, 2012, 07:27 PM
Joined Aug 2012
6 Posts
Help!
After 10 minutes, my new M41A3 Walker Bulldog get crazy

Hello there,

I'm a really newbie here, specially talking about RC tank. I beg apologize for anything stupid that I write...

Yesterday I bought a Heng Long M41A3. After charge the battery for 8 hours I started play inside my house, talking more specific in my TV room. Everything was fine until my girlfriend had use the TV remote control near of the tank, after that the tank freeze shooting the cannon. I have tried many tricks like remove the battery, switch off/on the smoke, sound, bullets (safe button), but ever I turn on the engine of tank (using the remote control), the tank starts firing the cannon without stop.

Please, could any expert help me?
_Phoinix_ is offline Find More Posts by _Phoinix_
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 18, 2012, 09:34 PM
Canada, ON, Barrie
Joined Jul 2011
78 Posts
sounds like you have one of the quality control issue tanks that HL makes. The wiring somewhere is shorting out and has the cannon firing stuck in a loop or your Transmitter ( Radio ) is faulty. Did you buy the tank at a store?
I would take the hull top off and follow all my wires make sure the plugs are seated properly and there are no obvious short circuits. Pay attention to where the wires get soldered onto the boards as HL is famous for bad solder jobs.
do that and repost if you still have the problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Phoinix_ View Post
Hello there,

I'm a really newbie here, specially talking about RC tank. I beg apologize for anything stupid that I write...