Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by Alex Schauer, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Jan 05, 2013, 09:44 AM
Watch this! *crunch*
nforbesrc99's Avatar
United States, GA
Joined Jul 2012
153 Posts
RF 6.6?

Teenthread.

No password.
nforbesrc99 is offline Find More Posts by nforbesrc99
Old Jan 05, 2013, 09:50 AM
3dizzle 4 lyfe
cale10's Avatar
United States, OH, Philo
Joined Jul 2011
2,464 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nforbesrc99 View Post
RF 6.6?

Teenthread.

No password.
cant join the server is down. for lots of people too.
cale10 is online now Find More Posts by cale10
Old Jan 05, 2013, 09:56 AM
Watch this! *crunch*
nforbesrc99's Avatar
United States, GA
Joined Jul 2012
153 Posts
RF 6.6?

Teenthread.

No password.

Never mind... Something is wrong withall the servers
nforbesrc99 is offline Find More Posts by nforbesrc99
Old Jan 05, 2013, 09:59 AM
Obeying the law of gravity
Jeremy Kamutzki's Avatar
Canada, ON, Cambridge
Joined Jul 2011
494 Posts
Anyone know if all the balsa that's required to build this model (http://www.sigmfg.com/IndexText/SIGRC26.html) is included in the kit? I've never built a kit from Sig before and I'm not sure if it comes with just the die-cut parts or with the other balsa strips as well?
Jeremy Kamutzki is offline Find More Posts by Jeremy Kamutzki
Old Jan 05, 2013, 10:09 AM
3dizzle 4 lyfe
cale10's Avatar
United States, OH, Philo
Joined Jul 2011
2,464 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nforbesrc99 View Post
RF 6.6?

Teenthread.

No password.

Never mind... Something is wrong withall the servers
see. told ya! oh well. i'll learn how to edit planes and stuff.
cale10 is online now Find More Posts by cale10
Old Jan 05, 2013, 10:35 AM
license to fly!
zebtqb's Avatar
United States, NH, Bartlett
Joined Mar 2012
277 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeremy Kamutzki View Post
Anyone know if all the balsa that's required to build this model (http://www.sigmfg.com/IndexText/SIGRC26.html) is included in the kit? I've never built a kit from Sig before and I'm not sure if it comes with just the die-cut parts or with the other balsa strips as well?
it should come with everything
zebtqb is online now Find More Posts by zebtqb
Old Jan 05, 2013, 10:51 AM
3dizzle 4 lyfe
cale10's Avatar
United States, OH, Philo
Joined Jul 2011
2,464 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zebtqb View Post
it should come with everything
+1. i little while back i was at a swap meet and saw a big box o balsa so i bought it for 10 just for alot of balsa for repairs and stuff. when i was going through the box i realised it was a old sig kadet kit and it had all of the wing ribs but not many of the other peices like the fuse formers. good quality kit even though it was missing parts. however SIG kits are a bit pricey and i somewhat reccomend the towerhobbies uproar 40. i got mine brand new(kit version) for 50$ STEAL! so i bought it and built it. it flys good too!
cale10 is online now Find More Posts by cale10
Old Jan 05, 2013, 11:02 AM
It'll be fineee...
RCgirl383's Avatar
Joined May 2012
907 Posts
ok so heres my 41" Edges setup
Motor: Omega 72g 1100kv
Servos: Hitec HS-65MG
Batteries: Ive been using 11.1v 2200mah batteries
ESC: ThunderBird 54
RCgirl383 is offline Find More Posts by RCgirl383
Old Jan 05, 2013, 11:07 AM
It'll be fineee...
RCgirl383's Avatar
Joined May 2012
907 Posts
But...i gotta new ESC (this will work right??) Name: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1357405463.498782.jpg
Views: 20
Size: 96.1 KB
Description:

got a lot to do today. replace my 72s receiver (AR7000) with a new AR8000 Im gonna us the AR7000 in my 57" (which got here yesterday but had shipping damage new one ships Monday) gotta put the new ESC in my 41 and rebind it to my dx8.
RCgirl383 is offline Find More Posts by RCgirl383
Old Jan 05, 2013, 11:10 AM
3dizzle 4 lyfe
cale10's Avatar
United States, OH, Philo
Joined Jul 2011
2,464 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RCgirl383 View Post
But...i gotta new ESC (this will work right??) Attachment 5423374

got a lot to do today. replace my 72s receiver (AR7000) with a new AR8000 Im gonna us the AR7000 in my 57" (which got here yesterday but had shipping damage new one ships Monday) gotta put the new ESC in my 41 and rebind it to my dx8.
you have to send the broke one back? whats the 57's name?
cale10 is online now Find More Posts by cale10
Old Jan 05, 2013, 11:14 AM
It'll be fineee...
RCgirl383's Avatar
Joined May 2012
907 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cale10 View Post
you have to send the broke one back? whats the 57's name?
ya gotta send it back (darn lol) idk what its name will be yet.. hmm.. ideas???
RCgirl383 is offline Find More Posts by RCgirl383
Old Jan 05, 2013, 12:16 PM
Obeying the law of gravity
Jeremy Kamutzki's Avatar
Canada, ON, Cambridge
Joined Jul 2011
494 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cale10 View Post
+1. i little while back i was at a swap meet and saw a big box o balsa so i bought it for 10 just for alot of balsa for repairs and stuff. when i was going through the box i realised it was a old sig kadet kit and it had all of the wing ribs but not many of the other peices like the fuse formers. good quality kit even though it was missing parts. however SIG kits are a bit pricey and i somewhat reccomend the towerhobbies uproar 40. i got mine brand new(kit version) for 50$ STEAL! so i bought it and built it. it flys good too!
ok. thanks. I really like the sig clipped wing cub 1/6th scale kit so I think I'll make it eventually.
Jeremy Kamutzki is offline Find More Posts by Jeremy Kamutzki
Old Jan 05, 2013, 12:35 PM
It'll be fineee...
RCgirl383's Avatar
Joined May 2012
907 Posts
Name: ImageUploadedByTapatalk1357410853.843580.jpg
Views: 28
Size: 119.6 KB
Description: would it be a bad idea to mount the satellite there? on the covering? i cant find a good place for it.. the wires are too short
RCgirl383 is offline Find More Posts by RCgirl383
Old Jan 05, 2013, 12:40 PM
3dizzle 4 lyfe
cale10's Avatar
United States, OH, Philo
Joined Jul 2011
2,464 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RCgirl383 View Post
Attachment 5423554 would it be a bad idea to mount the satellite there? on the covering? i cant find a good place for it.. the wires are too short
just tac the top of the case onto the paice of balsa right above where it is now. that should work. IDK where you should put it for the best signal though.
cale10 is online now Find More Posts by cale10
Old Jan 05, 2013, 12:57 PM
It'll be fineee...
RCgirl383's Avatar
Joined May 2012
907 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cale10 View Post
just tac the top of the case onto the paice of balsa right above where it is now. that should work. IDK where you should put it for the best signal though.
what do you mean 'tac'?
RCgirl383 is offline Find More Posts by RCgirl383
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion GENERAL CHIT CHAT - advice, videos, cool stuff, new toys, reports, articles, ideas AussieJarred Dynamic Soaring 723 Today 03:56 AM
Discussion Official Eflite UMX Mig 15 DF Owners Thread NitroCharged Micro EDF Jets and Power Systems 5472 Yesterday 11:00 PM
Contest Chit Chat Thread With one Rule: You must reply to poster above you and be relevant! HoaRC Chit Chat 25 Aug 08, 2013 01:48 AM
Discussion General Chit Chat...... Keenan smith RC Airliners (Commercial, Cargo, Troop Carrier) 38 May 28, 2012 05:03 PM