HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
This thread is privately moderated by LWMP, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Aug 05, 2012, 09:07 AM
Less Work More Play
Australia, VIC, Ferntree Gully
Joined Jan 2012
88 Posts
Mini-Review
Phoenix Sim - My Review

My Review of Phoenix RC Simulator

To sum it up in one word, awesome. This program is a must have for anyone entering this hobby and wanting to get a feel for flying an RC plane before they take the plunge and put the real thing at risk. I bought the software with exactly that in mind and am very glad I did.

For the Beginner
If you are new to RC see this beginners guide.

As a beginner myself, I can say that this is almost essential if you are not being trained by an experienced pilot using a buddy box system. Actually flying a radio control plane or helicopter takes getting used to and mistakes are inevitable. The problem is that those mistake will probably cost you your model every time you make them flying the real thing. On the sim you can crash as many times as you like with no extra cost or time spent re-building. Seriously, just sit down with this thing for 1 hour and count how many times you would have written off your aircraft. The software will have paid for itself many times over.

It will also shorten the learning curve and you will be up and flying successfully in no time. Trust me I did it!

For Experienced