HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 25, 2012, 09:05 PM
Walking with the Lord
United States, OH, Tipp City
Joined Apr 2012
312 Posts
Discussion
Who wants an RC mobile application?

I am a software developer looking for interests in a mobile device application for the RC enthusiasts. I too am an RC enthusiast and thought I would offer my skills in software to develop an app for RC'ers but don't know what the broad scope of interests are that you all have. I will initially make an app for Apple products, iPhones and iPads.

Post up what you would like here, you just might get it.

Thanks all.. Checkout my Wright Flyer Build Log too while you' thinking of an app idea.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1661701
GravyBones is offline Find More Posts by GravyBones
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 25, 2012, 09:25 PM
kad
Quad Crasher
United States, NY, Poughkeepsie
Joined May 2012
648 Posts
Forget the overpriced Apple and go for the Android platform...

-K
kad is offline Find More Posts by kad
Old Jul 25, 2012, 11:02 PM
Thermite + ice = Big boom.
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Apr 2009
2,275 Posts
Blackberry!
boaterguy is offline Find More Posts by boaterguy
Old Jul 26, 2012, 06:06 AM
Walking with the Lord
Joined Apr 2012
312 Posts
Given apple on the forefront of product design and software with more apps than the "follower type" android or antiquated blackberry, i'll stick with the pathfinder Apple as other products seem to follow their direction. I've done the comparison and Ice cream sandwich is not every-day-user friendly. Hardware is not a good argument if the interface lacks intuition. Plus the build quality of the hardware is enough to turn off steady buyers. Have you looked into how those android plastic phone are built? Yikes. Look into it. Even that new galaxy S III is like a bic lighter.