SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 25, 2012, 09:44 AM
ham
Registered User
Denmark, Capital Region of Denmark, Dragør
Joined Mar 2007
131 Posts
Question
Aerofly 5.7.5.3 and MacBook with Mountain Lion operating system?

Mac OS 10.8 just came out today. I always like to update as quick as I can, but I don't want to loose my Aerofly 5.7 on my MacBook. Has anyone tried it after updating to Mountain Lion? Will you let me know if it runs on OS 10.8.

Thanks
ham is offline Find More Posts by ham
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 30, 2012, 12:45 PM
ham
Registered User
Denmark, Capital Region of Denmark, Dragør
Joined Mar 2007
131 Posts
Couldn't wait anymore - installed OS X 10.8 on my MacBook Pro and Aerofly runs just as good :-)
ham is offline Find More Posts by ham
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 12:55 PM
Connor Stephenson
F3P Connor's Avatar
Joined Jan 2012
55 Posts
You might know the answer to my question!

I've got a MAC and I want to get Aerofly 5 for it.

Can I get Aerofly 5 then Upgrade to 5.5 followed by 5.7? Or is there a specific Aerofly 5.5 disc?

If you see what I mean?

Connor
F3P Connor is offline Find More Posts by F3P Connor
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 04:23 PM
ham
Registered User
Denmark, Capital Region of Denmark, Dragør
Joined Mar 2007
131 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by F3P Connor View Post
You might know the answer to my question!

I've got a MAC and I want to get Aerofly 5 for it.

Can I get Aerofly 5 then Upgrade to 5.5 followed by 5.7? Or is there a specific Aerofly 5.5 disc?

If you see what I mean?

Connor
I am pretty sure you can. My disc is 5.5, but I am quite sure that the German website says that you can buy version 5 and upgrade free to 5.7. My German isn't so good, but I'm quite sure that is what it says It is large update - 2.4gb - but that's ok.
ham is offline Find More Posts by ham
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 01, 2012, 10:55 PM
aka Schleppmeister
PA
Joined Feb 2006
1,931 Posts
one of the the great features of Aerofly 5 is that they offer free updates. Just go to

http://www.aerofly.com/downloads_en.html

to download the latest version for FREE.

http://www.iflytailies.com/
iflytailies is offline Find More Posts by iflytailies
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 28, 2013, 03:51 AM
Short Circuit Creator
Crashem Dave's Avatar
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Joined Nov 2004
725 Posts
And it all works good with Mountain Lion. I just installed the upgrade from "Aerofly Pro Deluxe for Mac."
Crashem Dave is offline Find More Posts by Crashem Dave
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2013, 01:30 PM
How close are those trees?
Goody63's Avatar
Perth, Western Australia
Joined Apr 2008
1,924 Posts
USB Simulator for Aerofly

I've had Aerofly Pro for a while on my 2011 MB Pro (with Mountain Lion).

Worked great with my JR Radios etc but now that I work away, I'd like to take it with me but just bring a USB 'Sim Radio'.

I had an old Esky 4 ch Sim Radio which I just can't get Aerofly to recognise. And yep I even tried installing some of those Xbox style game controller programs etc but still no joy.

Does anyone have a possible soloution to using a Sim Radio with the Mac and Aerofly?

I've even thought about maybe just buying a cheap S/H radio or a HK cheapy (with a trainer port) so I can take it away with me!!

Any help or suggestions would be much appreciated.

Cheers
Goody63 is online now Find More Posts by Goody63
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19, 2013, 03:55 PM
Faster is Better
OldeMan's Avatar
United States, AZ, Gilbert
Joined Jul 2012
462 Posts
Aerofly 5.7.5.3 and MacBook with Mountain Lion operating system?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goody63 View Post
... Worked great with my JR Radios etc but now that I work away, I'd like to take it with me but just bring a USB 'Sim Radio'.
...
Does anyone have a possible soloution to using a Sim Radio with the Mac and Aerofly?
(OK, I'm answering before I've actually received my AeroFly 5 box -- just ordered last night. So this might be a dumb suggestion.)

Why not buy a used DX4e or DX5e? Either should work with your JR adapter, yes? I see them being sold, cheap, on RCgroups all the time.
OldeMan is offline Find More Posts by OldeMan
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 20, 2013, 12:22 AM
How close are those trees?
Goody63's Avatar
Perth, Western Australia
Joined Apr 2008
1,924 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldeMan View Post
(OK, I'm answering before I've actually received my AeroFly 5 box -- just ordered last night. So this might be a dumb suggestion.)

Why not buy a used DX4e or DX5e? Either should work with your JR adapter, yes? I see them being sold, cheap, on RCgroups all the time.
Yeah probably the path I'm gonna take.

Thx
Goody63 is online now Find More Posts by Goody63
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Aerofly 5.7 sim for FPV formation hornant FPV Talk 2 Jul 24, 2012 10:42 AM
Discussion Is the new AeroFly 5.7 that much better then AeroFly Pro videorov Simulators 3 Jul 07, 2012 02:00 PM
Discussion Thoughts on Aerofly 5.7 barthrh Simulators 1 Jun 13, 2012 12:42 PM
Help! Free Upgrade ? AFPD to Aerofly 5.7 nebuchadnezzar Simulators 4 Jun 03, 2012 02:26 PM
Discussion AEROFLY 5.7 feedback! heli-insane Simulators 10 Apr 17, 2012 03:46 AM