HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 27, 2012, 01:51 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willie View Post
The follwing I found on my friends website www.multirotor.com. I hope this will answer your second question.
I think he means www.multirotor.co.za
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 27, 2012, 01:57 AM
Currently in Nairobi, Kenya
Willie's Avatar
Netherland
Joined Mar 2003
237 Posts
Sorry yes
Willie is online now Find More Posts by Willie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 11:30 AM
Registered User
teryn1's Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Joined Aug 2004
865 Posts
Willie, thanks....now I am getting a situation where the wifi light flashes solid, then 3 blinks, then solid, then 3 blinks…continuously (?) GCS still can't see the wifi signal
teryn1 is offline Find More Posts by teryn1
Last edited by teryn1; Dec 27, 2012 at 12:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 12:15 PM
Currently in Nairobi, Kenya
Willie's Avatar
Netherland
Joined Mar 2003
237 Posts
Hi Teryn

Is this from your PC or Note II?

Regards

Willie
Willie is online now Find More Posts by Willie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 12:17 PM
Registered User
teryn1's Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Joined Aug 2004
865 Posts
From PC.....not even close to getting the Note phone to work yet
teryn1 is offline Find More Posts by teryn1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 12:23 PM
Currently in Nairobi, Kenya
Willie's Avatar
Netherland
Joined Mar 2003
237 Posts
Ok Which router are you using and what is your router IP address set to?
Willie is online now Find More Posts by Willie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 12:34 PM
Registered User
teryn1's Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Joined Aug 2004
865 Posts
d-link 150, 192.168.1.1
teryn1 is offline Find More Posts by teryn1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 12:40 PM
Currently in Nairobi, Kenya
Willie's Avatar
Netherland
Joined Mar 2003
237 Posts
3 Questions

1. The flashing lights on the wifi unit on your YS-X6, is it flashing red or blue?
2. What is the SSID of your Router?
3. What is your secrity code?
Willie is online now Find More Posts by Willie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 12:45 PM
Registered User
teryn1's Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Joined Aug 2004
865 Posts
1) blue
2) YS-X6-<serialnumber>
3) 82890430
teryn1 is offline Find More Posts by teryn1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 01:12 PM
Currently in Nairobi, Kenya
Willie's Avatar
Netherland
Joined Mar 2003
237 Posts
I have read somewhere that the D-Link router is not working but as I use a TP link I can not confirm this. It might be worth it do do a search on that.

On my YS-X6 the blue light goes solled afer about three seconds after swiched on. If I switch the router off the Blue light will start flashing till i switch the router on and it will connect again after a few seconds.

I have also configured my Blackberry phone to act as a wifi router and it will connect to it after a few seconds and i can get the data on the PC through the router or BB.

you can try to connect directly to your YS-X6 directly by plugging the PC cable into the com 3 on your YS-X6 (unplug your wifi unit), configure your comport in the GCS software under options to 115200 baud 8 n 1 and the connect in the files tab to the commport to see if you have dataflow.

Regards

Willie
Willie is online now Find More Posts by Willie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 01:35 PM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by teryn1 View Post
d-link 150, 192.168.1.1
If you have a look at the post here http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=1006 you will see that ZeroUAV say the D-Link router does not work because of the IP addresses.

All I know is that the TP-Link routers work and the Linksys router works. They are quite cheap and saves you getting a headache. Maybe worth while getting one
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 02:17 PM
Registered User
teryn1's Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Joined Aug 2004
865 Posts
ok, thank you guys for the input... I will try another router
teryn1 is offline Find More Posts by teryn1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 02:56 PM
Registered User
Finland, Uusimaa, HKI
Joined Jan 2012
286 Posts
Buffalo routers seems to work fine too.
KariY is offline Find More Posts by KariY
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 05:40 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
3 Posts
I am curious to know two things:
1. Will the WiFi on the YS-X6, operating at 2.4GHz interfere with my Spektrum radio also at 2.4GHz?
2. When will the extenders for the WiFi be available to take the default range from the advertised 300m to ~5000m?

Thank you.
kalsc is offline Find More Posts by kalsc
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2012, 11:43 PM
Currently in Nairobi, Kenya
Willie's Avatar
Netherland
Joined Mar 2003
237 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalsc View Post
I am curious to know two things:
1. Will the WiFi on the YS-X6, operating at 2.4GHz interfere with my Spektrum radio also at 2.4GHz?
2. When will the extenders for the WiFi be available to take the default range from the advertised 300m to ~5000m?

Thank you.
It does not interfere with any of the other 2.4GHz radios so I m sure it will work just fine. I suggest you do a range check.

I am not sure which WiFi exstenders you talking about but I bought mine here http://multirotor.co.za/?wpsc-produc...-uav-data-link . With this you move away for 2.4GHz if you are worried about interference.

Regards

Willie
Willie is online now Find More Posts by Willie
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 19929 Jul 12, 2014 12:04 AM
Discussion Zero UAV YS-X6 Owners Thread and Discussion fajar Multirotor Electronics 2401 Jul 05, 2014 02:34 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion Groupbuy for YS-X6 system fajar Australia 14 May 15, 2012 04:35 AM