Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 14, 2012, 03:24 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2012
120 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by robone View Post
Do you know what other routers are not compatible. It would help maybe if there was a list of these.
The WIFI unit requires the IP of router is 192.168.1.1, D-link's is 192.168.0.1. Only the router with IP 192.168.1.1 can be available. There is related instruction in the Quick Start Guide about the router.
Zero UAV is offline Find More Posts by Zero UAV
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 14, 2012, 04:05 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero UAV View Post
The WIFI unit requires the IP of router is 192.168.1.1, D-link's is 192.168.0.1. Only the router with IP 192.168.1.1 can be available. There is related instruction in the Quick Start Guide about the router.
Thanks. I am happy to use tp-link. In fact all my routers are TP-link, however, it would be nice if there was a list of routers that started with IP address of 192.168.1.1
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2012, 04:50 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
42 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by KariY View Post
ZEROUAV can you please give some tips for PID tuning to YS-X6 for bigger frames? Any suggestions what to adjust and where if i wan't to make it more optimized for big and heavy airframe? I have to say i'm currently getting better results in bigger frame with my YS-X4 than X6.

Kari
Try to lower the value of Roll Sensitivity and Pitch Sensitivity, the Manual response maybe a little slower then.
Parift is offline Find More Posts by Parift
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2012, 05:43 AM
Registered User
Finland, Uusimaa, HKI
Joined Jan 2012
286 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parift View Post
Try to lower the value of Roll Sensitivity and Pitch Sensitivity, the Manual response maybe a little slower then.
Yeah i know what sensitivity does but that's not the solution to my question. I'm looking for better flying characteristics in big frame. It's not bad at the moment i find X4 better and i'm sure there is something set differently in factory between these two. It just would help to have a tip for PID adjusting this, or should i just follow general PID adjusting "rules"?

Kari
KariY is offline Find More Posts by KariY
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2012, 06:17 AM
Registered User
Mozambique, Maputo City, Maputo
Joined Sep 2012
38 Posts
to Robone,
I have seen the data file and actually I see now that I was flying in Settings mode, perhaps because I was doing channel alignments to have the Manual servo position and real servo positions the same values, which was never possible.
I always get the values not in the middle position (MP) and the range of real servo position values sometimes are not the same as Manual servo position values. For instance, rudder values in Manual servo position go from L40 to R40 while values of Real servo position go from L5 to R5, the same happens for Aileron and Elevator. Regarding vibration and shake values, do you think they are high when the copter is still on the ground and reduce when in the air? How do I balance propellers? The motors are STO 620 kv and the frame is a S6-PRO that I bought from Infinity-Hobby (here is the page: http://www.infinity-hobby.com/main/p...oducts_id=8542).
Which other frame and motors would you suggest, being more stables and reliable?
I attach here some pictures of the configuration I am using.


Thanks
archet is offline Find More Posts by archet
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2012, 07:21 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by archet View Post
to Robone,
I have seen the data file and actually I see now that I was flying in Settings mode, perhaps because I was doing channel alignments to have the Manual servo position and real servo positions the same values, which was never possible.
I always get the values not in the middle position (MP) and the range of real servo position values sometimes are not the same as Manual servo position values. For instance, rudder values in Manual servo position go from L40 to R40 while values of Real servo position go from L5 to R5, the same happens for Aileron and Elevator. Regarding vibration and shake values, do you think they are high when the copter is still on the ground and reduce when in the air? How do I balance propellers? The motors are STO 620 kv and the frame is a S6-PRO that I bought from Infinity-Hobby (here is the page: http://www.infinity-hobby.com/main/p...oducts_id=8542).
Which other frame and motors would you suggest, being more stables and reliable?
I attach here some pictures of the configuration I am using.


Thanks
I am not familiar with the frame or motors so I cannot comment on whether they are prone to vibration.

Start with balancing the props. There are a number of videos on Youtube that show you how to balance props but here is one that does it without any specialised equipment, which I am sure you don't have.
How to balance a plastic Prop (3 min 44 sec)


Maybe even the pitch of the props could induce the vibration. Are the props the size recommended by the motor manufacturer? I see they recommend APC 14x4.7. Are you using them?

You manual servo positions look right and don't worry about the real servo positions.

I would reduce the thickness of the double sided tape you use for fixing the IMU.
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2012, 04:55 AM
Registered User
Philippines, Central Luzon, Marilao
Joined Jun 2008
532 Posts
Hi Guys,

I accidentally connected my IMU to my autopilot box the wrong way. I connected the black to the red and vice versa? Actually its not an accident because I followed the instruction in page 11 of the manual if you check the color coding suggest that the black one should be connected to the far side of the board nearer to the edge. I have to talk to zerouav regarding this since there is an error in the manual. I just realize it looking at the other instruction on connection.
rukie is offline Find More Posts by rukie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2012, 05:15 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rukie View Post
Hi Guys,

I accidentally connected my IMU to my autopilot box the wrong way. I connected the black to the red and vice versa? Actually its not an accident because I followed the instruction in page 11 of the manual if you check the color coding suggest that the black one should be connected to the far side of the board nearer to the edge. I have to talk to zerouav regarding this since there is an error in the manual. I just realize it looking at the other instruction on connection.
Please show me the pic of this as I would like to correct the manual I give to my customers. I could not find anywhere where it showed the connection was incorrect, but I may be missing something.
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2012, 05:40 AM
Registered User
Philippines, Central Luzon, Marilao
Joined Jun 2008
532 Posts
page 11 of the attached manual. I hope zerouav does something about this. Just followed the manual.

I removed the IMU in the connection and everything turned on.
rukie is offline Find More Posts by rukie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2012, 05:44 AM
Registered User
Salocin's Avatar
Joined Aug 2012
597 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by archet View Post
to Robone,
I have seen the data file and actually I see now that I was flying in Settings mode, perhaps because I was doing channel alignments to have the Manual servo position and real servo positions the same values, which was never possible.
I always get the values not in the middle position (MP) and the range of real servo position values sometimes are not the same as Manual servo position values. For instance, rudder values in Manual servo position go from L40 to R40 while values of Real servo position go from L5 to R5, the same happens for Aileron and Elevator. Regarding vibration and shake values, do you think they are high when the copter is still on the ground and reduce when in the air? How do I balance propellers? The motors are STO 620 kv and the frame is a S6-PRO that I bought from Infinity-Hobby (here is the page: http://www.infinity-hobby.com/main/p...oducts_id=8542).
Which other frame and motors would you suggest, being more stables and reliable?
I attach here some pictures of the configuration I am using.


Thanks
I see you have the red wires into the ESC motor ports, remove them.
Salocin is offline Find More Posts by Salocin
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2012, 05:49 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salocin View Post
I see you have the red wires into the ESC motor ports, remove them.
Damn...Why didn't I see that
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2012, 05:51 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rukie View Post
page 11 of the attached manual. I hope zerouav does something about this. Just followed the manual.

I removed the IMU in the connection and everything turned on.
The manual is correct as far as I can see.
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2012, 06:06 AM
Registered User
Philippines, Central Luzon, Marilao
Joined Jun 2008
532 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by robone View Post
The manual is correct as far as I can see.
Page 11 suggests that the black connector is suppose to be connected to the farside of the autopilot.
rukie is offline Find More Posts by rukie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2012, 06:14 AM
Registered User
Philippines, Central Luzon, Marilao
Joined Jun 2008
532 Posts
I think now i see it
rukie is offline Find More Posts by rukie
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2012, 06:17 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rukie View Post
Page 11 suggests that the black connector is suppose to be connected to the farside of the autopilot.
That is not how I read it. In both images it is quite clear that the IMU is connected to connections marked 14 and 15.

If there is ambiguity, please suggest a way to rewrite it.
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 19947 Yesterday 11:52 AM
Discussion Zero UAV YS-X6 Owners Thread and Discussion fajar Multirotor Electronics 2402 Yesterday 12:35 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion Groupbuy for YS-X6 system fajar Australia 14 May 15, 2012 04:35 AM