HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 14, 2012, 03:52 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
36 Posts
Firmware update

Hi everyone,

YS-X6 Firmwarre has been updated, please download the newest firmware to update your YS-X6 online. And refer to the "Tracking Note" for added functions and updated details.

Meanwhile, WIFI configuration video is attached (between Router Mode and Point-to-Point Mode).

Please download and watch the video in the first page of this thread.
zerouav is offline Find More Posts by zerouav
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 14, 2012, 05:52 AM
Registered User
Philippines, Central Luzon, Marilao
Joined Jun 2008
546 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerouav View Post
Hi everyone,

YS-X6 Firmwarre has been updated, please download the newest firmware to update your YS-X6 online. And refer to the "Tracking Note" for added functions and updated details.

Meanwhile, WIFI configuration video is attached (between Router Mode and Point-to-Point Mode).

Please download and watch the video in the first page of this thread.
wow nice, will be firing up mine tomorrow better try the new firmware out.

here's my progress

@mr_westie

any comment on my layout? the imu is below the carbon plate under the autopilot?

i will still clean up the wiring. some of the esc wires are near the imu would you think there will be issues?


octo wiring by rukie2, on Flickr
rukie is offline Find More Posts by rukie
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 06:14 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rukie View Post
wow nice, will be firing up mine tomorrow better try the new firmware out.

here's my progress

@mr_westie

any comment on my layout? the imu is below the carbon plate under the autopilot?

i will still clean up the wiring. some of the esc wires are near the imu would you think there will be issues?


octo wiring by rukie2, on Flickr
I see you are using a good frame

I would move the wifi module to one of the arms and point the antenna down.

robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 06:16 AM
Registered User
Philippines, Central Luzon, Marilao
Joined Jun 2008
546 Posts
Hi robone, thanks for the suggestion can you shed light as to why?rf?
rukie is offline Find More Posts by rukie
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 12:10 PM
YS-X6 Know why it crashes,blog
New Zealand, Auckland
Joined Nov 2007
583 Posts
----
14 Nov 2012
* Fix the bug: when auto taking off, if switched to Back Landing craft will fly circling around in horizon.
* Blackbox function added, Autopilot will auto save the flying data (the data of one minute before powered off )
for playback and analysis.
* Immediately fix unsymmetric al center of gravity of craft when auto-takeoff.
* Flying security is improved. When unexpected careen happens, motors will auto shut down two minutes later
even if it's Auto Mode and throttle is in the bottom position.
---

Nice, that should address a few of my concerns

The black box function is great.
Too bad if you crash far away and can't make it to the unit to unplug it.
Mr_westie is offline Find More Posts by Mr_westie
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 08:57 PM
ZeroUAV
ise2012's Avatar
Australia, SA, Tarcoola
Joined Jul 2012
84 Posts
function limit

Quote:
Originally Posted by korvy View Post
I can change any parameter, but not the speed, it's the same from the computer.
hi , my friend ,
pls use the gcs , and click the function limit , and take a pic to me , i will check the speed can change or not ?
ise2012 is offline Find More Posts by ise2012
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 03:48 AM
ZeroUAV
ise2012's Avatar
Australia, SA, Tarcoola
Joined Jul 2012
84 Posts
try to calibration the compass again

Quote:
Originally Posted by richkphoto View Post
Can anyone tell me if the blue calibration is good enough ( the z axis is so hard to get right)
sorry , the red and blue Circles large difference , so you need do it again .
ise2012 is offline Find More Posts by ise2012
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 03:52 AM
Registered User
Philippines, Central Luzon, Marilao
Joined Jun 2008
546 Posts
HI guys is there a guide for installing the ys x6 gcs app to an ipad2
rukie is offline Find More Posts by rukie
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 09:16 AM
Registered User
Philippines, Central Luzon, Marilao
Joined Jun 2008
546 Posts
Hi guys I just managed to install my gcs on my ipad 2

for those who are in need of installing it heres a link for gothelirc.. (thanks by the way)

http://gothelirc.com/ys/Apple%20Inst...structions.doc

one issue \you might encounter is copying it on the wrong directory. be sure to copy it in application in the root directory. cheers

guys another question though might be stupid to ask but I need to confirm. Do i need an internet connection to use the wifi app? In order to download the map from google?
rukie is offline Find More Posts by rukie
Last edited by rukie; Nov 15, 2012 at 09:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 10:16 AM
Registered User
Finland, Uusimaa, HKI
Joined Jan 2012
288 Posts
What is this "wifi config" software mentioned in setup video? Where i can find it?

YS-X6 Wifi Configuration Video (3 min 25 sec)
KariY is offline Find More Posts by KariY
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:24 AM
Registered User
mlebret's Avatar
France, Bretagne, Combrit
Joined Mar 2005
303 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by korvy View Post
Hello, my problem is this.
I can't get the gcs android app to change max speed.
It used to do it, but now I can't get it to go past 3.6m/s
I change the value, hit send, and its right back to 3.6m/s
I hit get, and it is the same 3.6m/s
Appreciate a solution please attached video of the problem.

http://youtu.be/0cDUi5KF4G8

Roberto
Vigo (Spain)
Do you" as written in red on your screen", select the init setup option on the settings screen before?

I did it today with my Android (new machine - I had to start from fresh config) and it worked fine.

Marc
mlebret is online now Find More Posts by mlebret
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 01:17 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
13 Posts
Did not work
korvy is offline Find More Posts by korvy
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 01:18 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
13 Posts
This is the snapshot

Name: uploadfromtaptalk1353007122309.jpg
Views: 95
Size: 59.0 KB
Description:
korvy is offline Find More Posts by korvy
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 08:00 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by KariY View Post
What is this "wifi config" software mentioned in setup video? Where i can find it?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mr-wstSz3as
The default working mode of WIFI is "Router Mode", but it can also support "Point-to-Point Mode", so if necessary, you can configurate WIFI between the different modes referring to the video.
zerouav is offline Find More Posts by zerouav
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 08:16 PM
ZeroUAV
ise2012's Avatar
Australia, SA, Tarcoola
Joined Jul 2012
84 Posts
function limit

Quote:
Originally Posted by korvy View Post
This is the snapshot

Attachment 5305364
hi , my friend , from your function limit pic , we can see the "velocity unlimited -Disale " show , the velocity is limited , so you can not change the speed . pls tell me your Serial number. we will Solve it , i am sorry , maybe something is wrong .

peter
ise2012 is offline Find More Posts by ise2012
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 19988 Today 03:03 AM
Discussion Zero UAV YS-X6 Owners Thread and Discussion fajar Multirotor Electronics 2406 Sep 01, 2014 08:51 PM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion Groupbuy for YS-X6 system fajar Australia 14 May 15, 2012 04:35 AM