HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 04, 2012, 06:09 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
73 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jab View Post
My head just exploded... Talk about turning something easy into a complicated task.
Using "cheap" FrSky receivers you have a deticated bind button. Just do the initial bind and then with everything turned on press the receiver bind button to store the current stick positions as failsafe whenever you feel like.
That's not how it's explained in the DX8 Manual. It's done the way I explained it earlier. I have it figured out now so I'm personally good.

Cheers! M8t
ovnilab is offline Find More Posts by ovnilab
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 04, 2012, 06:48 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
3 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by w2hef View Post
There is a document explains it. When I get home I will send it to you. You have to change some admin rights on the file.
Thanks i want to understand ... i have uplaod a bad version of CGS. sorry
Nano51 is offline Find More Posts by Nano51
Last edited by Nano51; Sep 04, 2012 at 07:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2012, 07:20 AM
All who wander are not lost
w2hef's Avatar
United States, NY, Buffalo
Joined May 2011
305 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by w2hef View Post
There is a document explains it. When I get home I will send it to you. You have to change some admin rights on the file.
Should be iphone/ipad v1.1.... then follow these directions to the tee! (attached)
w2hef is offline Find More Posts by w2hef
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2012, 03:37 PM
fly FPV
Germany
Joined Jan 2010
100 Posts
Hi,
I now have a zero UAV
But where do I get the firmware for Quadro X?
Or the controller recognizes that yourself?
Where can I set if I wanted to fly Quad X / +, hexer or Okto?

Thank you:

Alex
FPVer is offline Find More Posts by FPVer
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2012, 03:44 PM
All who wander are not lost
w2hef's Avatar
United States, NY, Buffalo
Joined May 2011
305 Posts
[QUOTE=FPVer;22650381]Hi,
I now have a zero UAV
But where do I get the firmware for Quadro X?
Or the controller recognizes that yourself?
Where can I set if I wanted to fly Quad X / +, hexer or Okto?

Thank you:

Alex[/QUOTE

You can set that in the GCS. Ground control software.
It's a type 1 I believe!
w2hef is offline Find More Posts by w2hef
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2012, 11:28 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
31 Posts
Finally able to bi-pass the router

This is if you have the Data Links and a WIFI link and are using android for phone and GCS. It requires rooting your phone and downloading the source code for android wifi tether (open source). Then you have to change the source code to allow for the SSID and password required by the YS WiFi Link. Recompiling and testing. This is allowing my Galaxy S3 to be a wifi hotspot and connecting the YS Wifi Link and my Nexus 7 to the hotspot. So far the office test works; we’ll see how it does in the field. This also allows for real-time map updates while in the field. When Mr_westie publishes the wiki site I can put the how to up there if anyone is interested.

Robert
tazmoe is offline Find More Posts by tazmoe
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2012, 11:49 PM
Registered User
Frank.T's Avatar
Nederland, NH, Amsterdam
Joined Jul 2010
992 Posts
Change the IP on the Wifi link

First be sure that you have connection to the WiFi-link,
easiest to use a router and your PC.

Than type in the browser 192.168.1.254
this wil show you the login screen of the wifi link.

username and password are the same "admin"

Change on the top to English

Go to setup and change the Iocal ip to your desired IP address and press SAVE (for the S3 192.168.43.254 )

Re-power the unit and you can connect via your Samsung or any other device that use the same IP range x.x.43.x

Screen dump from the WiFi link attached

//Frank
Frank.T is offline Find More Posts by Frank.T
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2012, 11:55 PM
Registered User
Frank.T's Avatar
Nederland, NH, Amsterdam
Joined Jul 2010
992 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazmoe View Post
This is if you have the Data Links and a WIFI link and are using android for phone and GCS. It requires rooting your phone and downloading the source code for android wifi tether (open source). Then you have to change the source code to allow for the SSID and password required by the YS WiFi Link. Recompiling and testing. This is allowing my Galaxy S3 to be a wifi hotspot and connecting the YS Wifi Link and my Nexus 7 to the hotspot. So far the office test works; we’ll see how it does in the field. This also allows for real-time map updates while in the field. When Mr_westie publishes the wiki site I can put the how to up there if anyone is interested.

Robert
Strange, on my S3 and TAB2 I can use USB & WiFi Tethering, WiFi hotspot without routing the units.
Frank.T is offline Find More Posts by Frank.T
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 06, 2012, 03:32 AM
YS-X6 Know why it crashes,blog
New Zealand, Auckland
Joined Nov 2007
583 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank.T View Post
Strange, on my S3 and TAB2 I can use USB & WiFi Tethering, WiFi hotspot without routing the units.
Most US based phone are feature restricted.
They don't want you using your mobile data on anything but your mobile
Mr_westie is offline Find More Posts by Mr_westie
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 06, 2012, 04:11 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
79 Posts
YS-X6 AUTOPILOT : Essai de vol stationnaire (hover) + LEDs de nuit (4 min 59 sec)

I like this one, looks like a UFO is flying with YS-X6
Vivien Y is offline Find More Posts by Vivien Y
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 06, 2012, 04:40 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
13 Posts
This is great!
Owen X is offline Find More Posts by Owen X
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 06, 2012, 07:56 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
3 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Owen X View Post
This is great!
UFO it's mine... my first fly with YS-X6 was by night yesterday
Nano51 is offline Find More Posts by Nano51
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 07, 2012, 08:51 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2011
57 Posts
Hi,
I am trying to change the gimbal servo frequency from 250 to 50Hz but can't sucess. Every time the parameter are reloaded it always appear to be 250 Hz and the servo does not work (vibration).

However, I can uccessfully change some parameter like aircraft type, so it does not appear to be a link problem.

Is there something to do to enable th gimbal settings ?
Any idea ?
Thanks
my64 is offline Find More Posts by my64
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2012, 01:33 AM
RC Aircraft Noob Since 01-2012
Philippines, Davao Region, Davao City
Joined Dec 2011
98 Posts
Greetings from the Philippines!

Been lurking this forum as I build my first quad:

X650 V4 ARF as configured in Only Flying Machines
YS-X6 Flight Controller
3S 5000mah Batt
1.2Ghz Vid Tx; and Camera

It says in the website Total flying weight should not exceed 1600g; my setup is around 2000g; May I hear from you guys with similar setup what your flying weight is? May I simply place a 4S batt?

Also; many mentioned NOT TO USE the dampers as it actually increases vibration - I read the advice quite late and notice my quad wobble intermitently - could this be the IMU shaking too much?

Do appreciate your sound advice.

Thank you

P.S. How do I check what version the firmware is? and do I need to update it? Already hovered around and all seems well.
magetpr is offline Find More Posts by magetpr
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 08, 2012, 02:55 AM
YS-X6 Know why it crashes,blog
New Zealand, Auckland
Joined Nov 2007
583 Posts
Wobble, what does the shake vaule say in the GCS?
You will need a GCS for troubleshooting. PC/Android/iOS

Flying weight.
900Kv, 10x4.5"
The frame should be able to take.
Just need to check if your battery can take it.
What C rating is it? 25C?
Mr_westie is offline Find More Posts by Mr_westie
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 19991 Sep 20, 2014 10:42 AM
Discussion Zero UAV YS-X6 Owners Thread and Discussion fajar Multirotor Electronics 2406 Sep 01, 2014 08:51 PM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion Groupbuy for YS-X6 system fajar Australia 14 May 15, 2012 04:35 AM