Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 22, 2012, 03:24 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
149 Posts
To Zerouav,
Can you answer to my question ? I have send also 2 mails to your company and no answer .

My request is : Is there a restriction to the altitude with the YS-X6.
Thank you.
pepere is offline Find More Posts by pepere
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 22, 2012, 03:43 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepere View Post
To Zerouav,
Can you answer to my question ? I have send also 2 mails to your company and no answer My request is : Is there a restriction to the altitude with the YS-X6.
Thank you.
Take it easy. Sorry for that, there is no restriction to the altitude with the YS-X6.
zerouav is offline Find More Posts by zerouav
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 03:59 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
149 Posts
Thank you Zerouav.
Have a nice day.
pepere is offline Find More Posts by pepere
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 05:10 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_westie View Post
Surveying & Mapping function.
Some more info would be good
[QUOTE=robone;22469926]How do you activate the following on the android gcs:
1. Carefree
2. Surveying and mapping function
As I cannot find them.
[QUOTE=RCI;22481100]The new function:
*Surveying and mapping function
That is exactly?
The function that allows the change of altitude in the waypoints? and other functions relaccionadas with waypoints? as the waiting time at waypoints ...

Carefree can be activated by clicking on " Enable course lock" button in GCS.
The function doesn't allow the change of altitude.
As the picture shown below, just click on map and edit waypoints, autopilot will take continuous photos in the waypoints area, and the photos can be montaged to a whole picture of the area.
zerouav is offline Find More Posts by zerouav
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 05:16 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by w2hef View Post
Will there be a HD version for the iPad 3 soon.?
Quote:
Originally Posted by earlmact View Post
Id be happy for now with a version for IOS that did not require Jailbreaking and hopefully compatible with upcoming IOS 6 as well. A iPad 3 version would be nice but I would not expect that any time soon.
The IOS Version YS-X6 can support is up to 5.1.1, what's your version?
zerouav is offline Find More Posts by zerouav
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 05:46 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerouav View Post
Carefree can be activated by clicking on " Enable course lock" button in GCS.
The function doesn't allow the change of altitude.
As the picture shown below, just click on map and edit waypoints, autopilot will take continuous photos in the waypoints area, and the photos can be montaged to a whole picture of the area.
Okay, I will have a closer look. I could not see the image as it was too small. It is a pity about not being able to change altitude at the waypoints.

Cheers
Rob
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 09:29 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
73 Posts
How to become a YS-X6 distributor in the USA?

Hello,

I would like info on becoming a distributor of your products in southern California. I am a recognized distributor of non related products for over 10 years with an excellent online business reputation and interested in your products.

Thank you!
Ern

Quote:
Originally Posted by zerouav View Post
Here is the website and Email of local distributor:
www.gothelirc.com
sales@gothelirc.com
ovnilab is offline Find More Posts by ovnilab
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 10:20 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
76 Posts
Contact Information:
Sales: sales_zerouav@yeah.net
Technical Support: support_zerouav@yeah.net
Complaints: zerouav@yeah.net

Vivien Y is offline Find More Posts by Vivien Y
Site Sponsor
Last edited by Vivien Y; Aug 22, 2012 at 10:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2012, 05:30 AM
Registered User
Frank.T's Avatar
Nederland, NH, Amsterdam
Joined Jul 2010
992 Posts
The YS-X6-Android GCS-V1.0 app is not connecting to a BlueTooth device on my Samsung S3, Samsung TAB2

Is this option not working yet?

If it should working, what do I need to to?

//Frank
Frank.T is offline Find More Posts by Frank.T
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2012, 05:56 AM
Registered User
holco's Avatar
The Netherlands
Joined Mar 2007
782 Posts
We ordered one also, hope it is what we are looking for
holco is offline Find More Posts by holco
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2012, 06:04 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by holco View Post
We ordered one also, hope it is what we are looking for
I am sure it is. Everyone who I know, who has one, are happy
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2012, 09:19 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2011
57 Posts
Hi,
I am new user to YS-X6 and trying to connect to it to configure. I have no android nor jailbrake iphone, so I am trying to configure with the PC appli and connect with the serial cable (the one with old DB9 connector).

I update firmware to 1.2 and last GCS version.

I can start engine (radio control works), but under GCS I can't see any of the elevator/.rudder./aileron/throttle value changing. It looks the com is very slow. Before upgrading to 1.2 firmware, that was working . Any idea ?

Also, when entering the "Parameter" windows, every change that I do is forgotten by the YS-X6 and same default values always appears when opening the window.

Help !

Olivier
my64 is online now Find More Posts by my64
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2012, 09:27 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Sep 2010
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by my64 View Post
Hi,
I am new user to YS-X6 and trying to connect to it to configure. I have no android nor jailbrake iphone, so I am trying to configure with the PC appli and connect with the serial cable (the one with old DB9 connector).

I update firmware to 1.2 and last GCS version.

I can start engine (radio control works), but under GCS I can't see any of the elevator/.rudder./aileron/throttle value changing. It looks the com is very slow. Before upgrading to 1.2 firmware, that was working . Any idea ?

Also, when entering the "Parameter" windows, every change that I do is forgotten by the YS-X6 and same default values always appears when opening the window.

Help !

Olivier
The cable provided with the DB9 connection is to be used only for upgrading the Firmware.

You need a Router if you want to use the PC GCS. So the YS-X6 and the PC are connected to the Router. Best get a seperate router from your home one, and make it a dedicated one. It is all in the Manual.

Or you can get a Tablet/phone preferably an Android and use a hotspot, but then, I would again recommend that you get a router and not got the hotspot route

I have 2 dedicated routers. One that I keep in my car for use when I am flying and one that I keep on my desk, for checking and changing parameters.

Rob
robone is offline Find More Posts by robone
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2012, 10:00 AM
Registered User
Frank.T's Avatar
Nederland, NH, Amsterdam
Joined Jul 2010
992 Posts
COM1 can only do firmware update and read data... it can not transfer parameter or update parameter.

Com1 = Firmware upgrade, read data
Com3 = Read, Write

So if you want to use computer to config your set up, plug it to Com3 port.
Frank.T is offline Find More Posts by Frank.T
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2012, 10:05 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
149 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank.T View Post
COM1 can only do firmware update and read data... it can not transfer parameter or update parameter.

Com1 = Firmware upgrade, read data
Com3 = Read, Write

So if you want to use computer to config your set up, plug it to Com3 port.
is it possible to use a FTDI ?
pepere is offline Find More Posts by pepere
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 19946 Today 08:09 AM
Discussion Zero UAV YS-X6 Owners Thread and Discussion fajar Multirotor Electronics 2401 Jul 05, 2014 02:34 AM
New Product Test video of YS-X6 Autopilot system pzhang Multirotor Talk 141 Jun 07, 2012 06:50 AM
Discussion Groupbuy for YS-X6 system fajar Australia 14 May 15, 2012 04:35 AM