HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 22, 2012, 01:21 PM
Joined Jul 2012
1 Posts
Discussion
Need advice on what to buy! help!

Hello all!

i am a newbie here with only minimal experience with heli's.....

anyway, need some recommendations on what would be the best heli priced around $100-$125? Just figured all the cool people here would know which brands/kinds are the best bang for my buck....

thanks a ton!
chinomoreno is offline Find More Posts by chinomoreno
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 22, 2012, 01:47 PM
United Kingdom, England, Liverpool
Joined Mar 2009
1,654 Posts
Blade 120SR.
Microbaba is offline Find More Posts by Microbaba
Old Jul 22, 2012, 02:28 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,485 Posts
I'll second that. There are cheaper helis, but most have durability and reliability issues and don't teach you nearly as much. I'd rather see somebody start with something that's a little more difficult, than something that's too easy. Flying helis is NOT easy. If you pick one that is, you are only lengthening the learning process and expense.
Balr14 is online now Find More Posts by Balr14
Last edited by Balr14; Jul 23, 2012 at 03:58 PM.
Old Jul 22, 2012, 02:41 PM
Joined Jul 2011
1,389 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by balr14 View Post
i'll second that. Thee are cheaper helis, but most have durability and reliability issues and don't teach you nearly as much. I'd rather see somebody start with something that's a little more difficult, than something that's too easy. Flying helis is not easy. If you pick one that is, you are only lengthening the learning process and expense.
+1.
wlee1017 is offline Find More Posts by wlee1017
Old Jul 22, 2012, 04:37 PM
United Kingdom, England, Liverpool
Joined Mar 2009
1,654 Posts
Yeah Balr, It's not a coaxial but on beginner settings, not exactly poles apart either. Kind of cool that you can change the helicopter as you progress. (I still haven't gone to advanced settings yet, still a bit rusty.