HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 31, 2012, 02:15 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2010
1,640 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Victory Pete View Post
Is the USA version 200 milliwatts?

VP
There is no US or EU versions, all have 100mW power output.

Zb/Esprit Model
Esprit Model is offline Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 31, 2012, 02:22 PM
Suspended Account
Rhode Island USA
Joined Aug 2010
5,350 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esprit Model View Post
There is no US or EU versions, all have 100mW power output.

Zb/Esprit Model
I dont know if that is good or bad.

VP
Victory Pete is offline Find More Posts by Victory Pete
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jul 31, 2012, 03:20 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2010
1,640 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Victory Pete View Post
I dont know if that is good or bad.

VP
Neither, pretty much standard.
Esprit Model is offline Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 05:28 PM
Suspended Account
Rhode Island USA
Joined Aug 2010
5,350 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esprit Model View Post
Neither, pretty much standard.
But isnt more power desirable as insurance from RF connection failure?

VP
Victory Pete is offline Find More Posts by Victory Pete
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 03, 2012, 09:02 AM
Suspended Account
Rhode Island USA
Joined Aug 2010
5,350 Posts
The lack of information here has become frustrating. I am losing interest.

VP
Victory Pete is offline Find More Posts by Victory Pete
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 03, 2012, 10:40 AM
Look Up
CiprianGugu's Avatar
United States, TN, Jamestown
Joined Nov 2003
1,180 Posts
Pete,
It will be a while before they get the FCC certification, if they pass at all.

If I wanted to buy one, I would get one from Europe. But the one that I would really consider is the DS - which is not out yet, not the DC.
CiprianGugu is online now Find More Posts by CiprianGugu
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2012, 10:45 AM
Suspended Account
Rhode Island USA
Joined Aug 2010
5,350 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CiprianGugu View Post
Pete,
It will be a while before they get the FCC certification, if they pass at all.

If I wanted to buy one, I would get one from Europe. But the one that I would really consider is the DS - which is not out yet, not the DC.
I am interested in the DS-16 also.

VP
Victory Pete is offline Find More Posts by Victory Pete
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 03, 2012, 02:41 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Aug 2009
958 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Victory Pete View Post
I dont know if that is good or bad.

VP
Depends on the antenna I guess ? FWIW, I think that is more output mw-wise than a 18MZ, but less than a DX7, take that as you will...

Then again many 72mhz modules cranked it out at 750mw.
pach is offline Find More Posts by pach
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2012, 03:22 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2010
1,640 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CiprianGugu View Post
Pete,
It will be a while before they get the FCC certification, if they pass at all.
I would leave worry up to Jeti/Esprit, there is no reason not to pass FCC certification. Unfortunately this radio very advanced, combination of 2x RF modules, SD card/USB connector and software does not make it simple.

Also FCC has very specific request for test software, it’s completely different from CE certification. Each test takes time and cost fortune, we have to squeeze as much testing as we can to one chamber session. Only USB port testing takes one full day and require special software.

Zb/Esprit Model
Esprit Model is offline Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2012, 03:24 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2010
1,640 Posts
DC-16 update version 1.04.2

http://jetimodel.com/index.php?page=...ds&category=81
Esprit Model is offline Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2012, 02:09 AM
Registered User
VinceHaworth's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Lancs
Joined Apr 2005
563 Posts
English DC-16 Manual?

Who is doing the work on translating the DC-16 manual to English? Is it Jeti or Esprit models?
Whoever is doing it, it is taking a loooong time.
VinceHaworth is offline Find More Posts by VinceHaworth
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2012, 03:25 AM
Registered User
Turkey, Istanbul
Joined Feb 2009
16 Posts
Antenna signal strength drops with distance

I have found this thread only now.
This about my t-rex 800 AP ship I fly with my JR9XII/Jeti and a 2.4EXTg2 module.
Receiver is 2.4EX R10 with extended antenna wire.
I get 9:9 antenna reception when on the ground.
The problem is when I fly it 100m away the antenna strength quickly drops to 4:2 and even worse I know this cause I have Jetibox display.
I don't understand why signal strength diminishes so quickly.
I will be very happy if you could kindly let me know what you think.
Thanks,
Ahmet
(I fly my hexakopter with the same tx with no problems)

Name: a_f3c_apship_DSCN0844.jpg
Views: 224
Size: 281.7 KB
Description: Name: a_f3c_apship_DSCN0849.jpg
Views: 176
Size: 194.2 KB
Description:
Helicek is offline Find More Posts by Helicek
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2012, 10:00 AM
Registered User
Turkey, Istanbul
Joined Feb 2009
16 Posts
I have not been able to do a proper range check with my existing 2.4 rc setup but I received a reply to my question from Jeti and here it is:

Dear Sir,
I am sure that the situation is O.K. in your case.
Antenna strength is not linear.
In first 100-150 m drops to 2-4.
Next drop is much slower.
It is possible to safety control model at zero signal strength.
Best Regards
JETI model s.r.o.
Lomená 1530
742 58 Příbor
Czech Republic


"It is possible to safety control model at zero signal strength"

this will take some getting used to

Ahmet
Helicek is offline Find More Posts by Helicek
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2012, 10:32 AM
Registered User
The Fens, Britain
Joined Nov 2005
240 Posts
Maybe that's the strength of the signal from model to transmitter, which is weaker than the "main" signal from Tx to Rx.
Breezy is offline Find More Posts by Breezy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19, 2012, 05:47 AM
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar
Brisbane, Australia
Joined Feb 2002
1,048 Posts
Jeti website infected with virus ?

I know Esprit Models is not the same as Jeti Models, and hence their website are different, but thought you might like to know anyway that the Jeti Models website (www.jetimodel.com) appears to be infected with the "Worm:Win32/Rebhip.A" virus. When I visited their site tonight, internet explorer prompted me to download "flash.exe" which my virus scanner immediately detected as the above virus.

It would be good if someone else is able to check and verify (obviously only try this if you trust you anti-virus !), in case it is just a problem with my machine.
[EDIT: there are a few reports on german forums also, so appears to be confirmed]
Geoff_S is online now Find More Posts by Geoff_S
Last edited by Geoff_S; Aug 19, 2012 at 06:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Jeti 2.4GHZ system with telemetry, easy-to-use sensors, and audio alarm! Julez Radios 1846 May 27, 2014 08:47 AM
Help! Can I run a 2.4GHz Radio and a 2.4GHz FPV system? MaNDoWn FPV Talk 14 Feb 08, 2014 12:47 PM
Discussion Jeti Duplex DC-16 Radio & Profi Wireless Downlink. Monitor/Record A/V/mAh/Speed real Esprit Model Radios 16 Jun 16, 2012 08:11 AM
Help! Jeti Duplex / updating firmware to EX VinceHaworth Radios 1 Feb 07, 2012 05:04 AM
Question Official Jeti DUPLEX 2.4 Range? Jose E Bruzual Hobby Express (Formerly Hobby Lobby) 3 Jun 01, 2009 11:58 AM