HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 14, 2012, 07:06 AM
Israel, Mikhmanim
Joined Jul 2012
3 Posts
Discussion
Newbie here, help with Blade MCX2 needed

I've purchased an MCX2 for my sons (17, 19). First RC for them ever. They've been flying it for a few days now at the low rate setting, using the included RTF transmitter.

The are complaining that it has a tendency to float to the left, while hovering, that cannot be fixed by trimming (trim is already at the max).

It also seems difficult to make it fly forward - it tends to move backwards very easily but is hard to make go forward.

I'd appreciate any suggestions as to what to check for or adjust, or possibly replace - or is it that our expectations for it to be able to hover steadily are unreal and it is the nature of the beast?

Thank you
mom25 is offline Find More Posts by mom25
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 14, 2012, 10:08 AM
Steve
United Kingdom, Staffordshire
Joined Jan 2012
156 Posts
The MCX2 should be able to hover steadily indoors if it is set up properly. You will need to adjust the servo rods in the following manner;

Firstly, switch on the heli and transmitter and set the trims to centre (except the throttle). Look at the swash plate from behind the heli and determine if there is a "slope" to one side or the other.If the heli is drifting left it will be sloping to the left.

Now you can either unclip the left servo rod and lengthen it by screwing counter c/w or shorten the right rod by screwing it c/w. Only adjust by one turn and then reconnect the servo rod to the swash plate and check the level. Then repeat until it looks perfectly level. It should perform much better now.

Hope this helps
Chester1 is offline Find More Posts by Chester1
Old Jul 14, 2012, 10:50 AM
Crash and Burn
Joined Sep 2011
678 Posts