HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 29, 2012, 11:25 PM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
693 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtrick90 View Post
On the bench all works fine!!

Attachment 5188976

AUX1 LOW -> PASSTHROUGH
AUX1 MID -> GYRO STAB.
AUX1 HIGH -> ACC+GYRO STAB.

AUX2 LOW -> NO ARM
AUX2 HIGH -> ARM

AUX4 -> dynamic PID attenuation (see here the code mod)

ezUHF in PPM mode to mMWC

I've modified the TPA (Throttle PID Attenuation) in my own Dynamic PID Attenuation so you can change the PID attenuation with a simple filip of a switch (like a heli gyro's remote GAIN control)

Stay tuned!!
I'm struggling with this:

AUX1 LOW -> PASSTHROUGH
AUX1 MID -> GYRO STAB.
AUX1 HIGH -> ACC+GYRO STAB

To enable passthrough I check the passthrough checkbox. For te other two mods, what do I check in multiwii conf? I believe GYRO STAB.= nothing checked?

Thanks!

/Håkan
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 30, 2012, 02:28 AM
aka Nigel Uno
Italia, Lazio, Monterotondo
Joined Sep 2004
363 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakank View Post
I'm struggling with this:

AUX1 LOW -> PASSTHROUGH
AUX1 MID -> GYRO STAB.
AUX1 HIGH -> ACC+GYRO STAB

To enable passthrough I check the passthrough checkbox. For te other two mods, what do I check in multiwii conf? I believe GYRO STAB.= nothing checked?

Thanks!

/Håkan
Yes gyro stab nothing checked
gtrick90 is offline Find More Posts by gtrick90
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 06:16 AM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
693 Posts
Ok, and what do I check to have ACC+GYRO STAB" ?

Thanks!
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 06:24 AM
Registered User
Austria, Wien, Vienna
Joined Jan 2006
154 Posts
Hakan, Gyro is always turned on when MultiWii is armed.
For ACC select ACC, this will include Gyro as well.

So if you want to put all functions on a 3-position AUX1 switch ensure to select the following in MultiWiiConf for AUX1:

LOW: nothing selected
MID: select ARM (note, that this implicitly enables Gyro)
MAX: ARM + ACC (note, that ACC always goes together with Gyro, so ACC actually means ACC + Gyro)

greetings from vienna!
christian
kornetto is online now Find More Posts by kornetto
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 06:26 AM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
693 Posts
Many thanks!
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 09:47 AM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
693 Posts
A slight issue though :-) There is no "acc" in the configuration program. Neither in the android nor the PC version..What am I missing here.?
/Håkan..
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 11:18 AM
Registered User
Austria, Wien, Vienna
Joined Jan 2006
154 Posts
did you really follow all steps mentioned in the HowTo PDF?
are you using MultiWii 2.1 and MultiWiiConf?
kornetto is online now Find More Posts by kornetto
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 11:43 AM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
693 Posts
Yes I did follow the manual..And I have 9 other setups but non of them using the accelerator function. And most of them is on old software. However, the one I'm referring to is on version 2.1 and with the accelerator sensor built in using the same hardware as specified in the beginning of this thread.
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 12:30 PM
Registered User
Austria, Wien, Vienna
Joined Jan 2006
154 Posts
please show us your config.h file.
Also, please share a screenshot of the MultiWiiConf with us.
kornetto is online now Find More Posts by kornetto
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 12:39 PM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
693 Posts
I have attached the config.h file. Snapshot of the multiwii config upcoming a bit later. I tried to enable "Level" which i thought might have been the same as "ACC" but no joy. Strange behavior with the ailerons and no change in the motor speed. Ailreons basically moved to one end point.
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 01:43 PM
Registered User
Austria, Wien, Vienna
Joined Jan 2006
154 Posts
from what I can see so far you should change the sensor orientation in config.h

your current setting:
Code:
      /* individual sensor orientation */
      #define ACC_ORIENTATION(X, Y, Z)  {accADC[ROLL]  =  Y; accADC[PITCH]  = -X; accADC[YAW]  = Z;}
      #define GYRO_ORIENTATION(X, Y, Z) {gyroADC[ROLL] = -Y; gyroADC[PITCH] =  X; gyroADC[YAW] = Z;}
change that to:
Code:
      #define ACC_ORIENTATION(X, Y, Z)  {accADC[ROLL]  =  -X; accADC[PITCH]  = -Y; accADC[YAW]  = Z;}
      #define GYRO_ORIENTATION(X, Y, Z) {gyroADC[ROLL] = Y; gyroADC[PITCH] =  -X; gyroADC[YAW] = -Z;}
however, this cannot be the reason for your issue, but movements of your sensor board will be interpreted wrong otherwise...

Not sure what is wrong with your setup. After establishing connection in MultiWiiConf to your mMWC your MultiWiiConf should look somehow like the one you can find attached to this post.

I also attached MultiWii 2.1 preconfigured for mMWC in Airplane Mode. extract it to a folder called "MultiWii_2_1" before compiling and uploading to mMWC.
This is from my reference mMWC which works just fine.

best regards from vienna,
Christian
kornetto is online now Find More Posts by kornetto
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 01, 2012, 12:37 AM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
693 Posts
Thanks I will try it out tonight. One thing for sure, yours MultiWiiConf dosn't look like mine. Are you running it on Windows, and if so on 64 or 32 bit? I verified I indeed was running the 2.1 version but as said, I will investigate further tonight.
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 01, 2012, 01:32 AM
Registered User
Austria, Wien, Vienna
Joined Jan 2006
154 Posts
well, this is MAC, but Windows looks 99% same...
kornetto is online now Find More Posts by kornetto
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 01, 2012, 02:58 AM
Registered User
Sweden (Åkersberga)
Joined Nov 2004
693 Posts
This is how it looks in Android. And I think it looks exactly the same in Windows. It might be "ACC" = "Level" Anyhow, It will be interesting to try out your config tonight.
hakank is offline Find More Posts by hakank
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 01, 2012, 03:07 AM
Registered User
Austria, Wien, Vienna
Joined Jan 2006
154 Posts
yes LEVEL here means the same as ACC in the MultiWiiConf tool's GUI.
kornetto is online now Find More Posts by kornetto
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Bob's Super Simple Shield - MWC board Qrome Multirotor Talk 563 Dec 26, 2013 08:20 PM
Discussion Bob's Super Simple Shield - MWC bob4432 Multirotor Talk 3 Aug 30, 2011 09:53 PM
Sold Paris MWC board Ready for flight w/Arduino Pro Mini 5/16mhz,Wii Motion+,Bosch BMA02 Z06 Tony Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 16 May 27, 2011 08:56 AM