SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jul 03, 2012, 12:39 PM
Registered Crasher
United States, TX, Coppell
Joined Feb 2011
2,226 Posts
Discussion
Hmmm, which PZ warbird should I get?

I'm itching for something a little more interesting to fly, and that can handle the normally 10-15mph winds around here with ease.

I want to go with ParkZone, as parts are readily available in case I crash it (I've mostly stopped crashing, but I'm still pretty new at this).

I'm not the best pilot, but I'm not terrible anymore... once I figured out how to windsurf. My current stable is the following:
- UM T-28 (gets most of my flight time when calm, but getting a little boring, and really boring in the wind)
- UM Su26 XP (on its way)
- Skyartec C-182, with gyro stabilization (GA250), lots of time on this one, too. This has flaps and is about 60% epoxy at this point.
- E-Flite Apprentice (a few uneventful flights)
- HK Kinetic 800 (well, fubar, but I've got another ARF on the shelf, and tons of parts)
- Slow stick (not really interested in 3ch any more)

You'll notice there aren't any non-micro warbirds there, and I don't have any experience with them yet.

I'm thinking of getting the PZ P47 w/ flaps/retracts as my next flier. It handles wind good, looks nice, and my wife's great uncle flew one so it's on my TODO list already.

However, I've always wanted a Spit as well. How is the PZ spit it in the wind? Is it that much more difficult to handle?

Tell me about the PZ P51. Don't hear much about it, but I'm guessing that's because P51's are overused and everyone is sick of them (I'm almost in that boat, too).