New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Dec 06, 2012, 07:20 PM
gionag is offline
Find More Posts by gionag
Registered User
Italy, Marche, Mondolfo
Joined Mar 2012
69 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkenosha View Post
Can the 32escs be used with any flight controller. Thanks rkenosha
is it a question ?
anyway... YES. atm no i2c support for mk but for the rest of FC the ESC32 is a great alternative.
take care only to one thing. if you plan to use multiwii or apm you have to change a setting in the esc32 to fit the output specifications of those flight controllers.

take a look here : http://autoquad.org/wiki/wiki/esc32/...ion-and-modes/ .
in specific you must change PWM_MIN_PERIOD and PWM_MIN_VALUE to be 2000 and 900. read the wiki and you have no problem. i personally tested and it works very... very well.
gionag is offline Find More Posts by gionag
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 12, 2012, 02:15 AM
OnceAFly is offline
Find More Posts by OnceAFly
Registered User
OnceAFly's Avatar
Singapore, Singapore
Joined Oct 2011
847 Posts
Ok I just place my order! Now just wait for the aq6
OnceAFly is offline Find More Posts by OnceAFly
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2012, 07:37 PM
monkey1 is offline
Find More Posts by monkey1
Registered User
Joined Jun 2010
21 Posts
i just finish th pid tuning. my quad is 650 size, 4822/600kv, apc1147 running 3s3000ma. 1.2kg total weight. however i m using rateP 25, i m worry about if i increase the weight, use 4s5500ma and apc1238, can sufficient rateP for me to downsteam?

i m worry aq cant handle powerful torque quad, since aq very sensitive.
monkey1 is offline Find More Posts by monkey1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2012, 10:58 AM
Jessestr is offline
Find More Posts by Jessestr
Registered User
BelgiŽ, Vlaams Gewest, Evergem
Joined Nov 2011
738 Posts
Hi there

I regret to announce that I will quit using the AQ. After days and days, and days of PID tuning this thing just don't want to fly good enough in position hold. I know it's my fault but I can't get it right..

GPS, Groundpane & Board will be included, together with jumpers, and the rest of the pinheaders.
Also the ftdi module and bluetooth module will be included.

€350 and it's yours. The standard AQ with GPS and a few extra's that you will need anyways..
We can talk about price.

Static logs will be included if you want. They are almost perfect!

Jesse
Jessestr is offline Find More Posts by Jessestr
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 04:04 AM
farooq_niaZ is offline
Find More Posts by farooq_niaZ
Registered User
Joined Aug 2010
62 Posts
Why its a silence on the forum
farooq_niaZ is offline Find More Posts by farooq_niaZ
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 06:20 AM
kinderkram is offline
Find More Posts by kinderkram
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,670 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by farooq_niaZ View Post
Why its a silence on the forum
We usually only post general info here.
If you need support, come over to our own forums:
http://forum.autoquad.org/
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 06:41 AM
pbw is offline
pbw
Find More Posts by pbw
pbw
arachnida
pbw's Avatar
Belgium, Flanders, Antwerp
Joined Aug 2008
251 Posts
Hello,
I'm a newbie here, but not new to all sorts of multirotors like OP, MK, DJI, MWii and others.

I've got a rev 2 board from a friend and connected it to a PSU 12V output. The reading in the QGC is way too high, 14.6V. I've checked the resistor R4 on the board and it reads around 8.4K (on board measurement). The log voltage7 reading gives me 1.99V. But here I'm a bit confused, the wiki reads:

VIN 7 Voltage read from R3, R4 voltage divider. Rev1 board (4.7k): LOG_VOLTAGE6 / .221 = Vin; Rev2 board (8.45k): LOG_VOLTAG6 / .136 = Vin;

Do I have to use LOG_Voltage6 or 7? I guess 7 is correct, but the calculation in the WIKI is done on 6?!?

If I calculate the reading and divide by 0.136 for a rev2 board I get 14.63V, also what I see in the QGC.

What am I doing wrong?

Cheers,
arachnida
pbw is offline Find More Posts by pbw
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 02:01 PM
skew is offline
Find More Posts by skew
Registered User
United States, KY, Morehead
Joined Jan 2005
175 Posts
PBW, was the firmware you loaded for the v2 board?If you installed v1 it would show the main voltage being read wrong.
skew is offline Find More Posts by skew
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 03:44 PM
pbw is offline
pbw
Find More Posts by pbw
pbw
arachnida
pbw's Avatar
Belgium, Flanders, Antwerp
Joined Aug 2008
251 Posts
Yes, quite sure it is for v2!
pbw is offline Find More Posts by pbw
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 11:34 AM
noppita is offline
Find More Posts by noppita
Registered User
noppita's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
2,191 Posts
I am builder a octo Autoquad + configuration.

anyone has motor configuration file, please let me have it.

thank you
noppita is offline Find More Posts by noppita
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 19, 2012, 03:28 PM
kinderkram is offline
Find More Posts by kinderkram
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,670 Posts
http://forum.autoquad.org/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=1646

I'm sure Larry or Steve will lend you a hand.
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20, 2012, 05:44 AM
noppita is offline
Find More Posts by noppita
Registered User
noppita's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
2,191 Posts
thank you kinderkram
noppita is offline Find More Posts by noppita
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2012, 11:36 PM
Dialfonzo is online now
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,067 Posts
soon...real soon...
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Dec 22, 2012, 03:01 AM
kinderkram is offline
Find More Posts by kinderkram
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,670 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
soon...real soon...
What... umm what?
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2012, 05:03 PM
Dialfonzo is online now
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,067 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram View Post
What... umm what?
Board at custom...!
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Autoquad team proudly presents: Autoquad ESC32 JussiH Multirotor Electronics 284 Apr 26, 2015 05:32 PM
Discussion Naza dji sh gps - south hemisphere public beta testers results! Velociraptor73 Multirotor Talk 26 Nov 20, 2012 01:45 AM
Discussion How Bloomberg's Soft Drink Ban Will Backfire on NYC Public Health MtnGoat Life, The Universe, and Politics 1 Jun 26, 2012 11:19 PM
Discussion The AutoQuad! [ video ] kapteinkuk Multirotor Talk 5 Jun 10, 2012 11:19 AM
Download G-3 Public Beta (.426) is out. Includes Airplane Importer! L0stS0ul Simulators 37 Mar 03, 2006 05:28 PM