HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 03, 2012, 10:46 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
4,990 Posts
yup I just wanted to make sure you did not get dooped by maytech's advertising BS



Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessestr View Post
It's 600Hz input.

These are my ESC:
http://abusemark.com/store/index.php...products_id=27

Good for AutoQuad?
saabguyspg is offline Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 03, 2012, 10:51 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,220 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by richkphoto View Post
Are there any options for OSD since most of the info is already in the fc, it would just need to be output to video
Here's a discussion about the MinimOSD:
http://forum.autoquad.org/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=459

Cheapest version comes at ~18$:
http://www.goodluckbuy.com/index.php...d=0&q=minimosd

Minimosd (3 min 37 sec)
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by kinderkram; Nov 03, 2012 at 10:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 09:35 PM
Registered User
BelgiŽ, Vlaams Gewest, Evergem
Joined Nov 2011
738 Posts
Just a quick question.. With all those fancy calibrations and such.. If you travel with your multicopter to take some shots in other countries.. you have to repeat every calibration because of the other country.. ?

Thanks
Jessestr is offline Find More Posts by Jessestr
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 11:46 PM
AutoQuad OS developer
maximal's Avatar
near Ithaca, NY, US
Joined Aug 2004
948 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessestr View Post
Just a quick question.. With all those fancy calibrations and such.. If you travel with your multicopter to take some shots in other countries.. you have to repeat every calibration because of the other country.. ?
Answered this in the AQ forums as well, but for RCG readers -- no, once the initial calibrations are done, when traveling to a new location you would just need to enter the magnetic inclination and declination for the new area. No need to redo the calibrations. The calibration is meant to adjust the sensor values based on inconsistencies in manufacturing (no 2 sensors are exactly the same) and to adapt to the magnetic "profile" of your multicopter frame (make corrections for any magnetic materials which may affect the magnetic sensor readings).

-Max
maximal is offline Find More Posts by maximal
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 01:33 AM
Registered User
Frank.T's Avatar
Nederland, NH, Amsterdam
Joined Jul 2010
992 Posts
Fpv

ARF, just waiting for the video TX

I hear good stories about FPV & AQ, so let it come.

//Frank
Frank.T is offline Find More Posts by Frank.T
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 01:39 AM
Registered User
United States, MN, St Cloud
Joined Jan 2012
494 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram View Post
On the link you provided they have 3 different products listed , which will work the best
richkphoto is offline Find More Posts by richkphoto
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 03:51 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,220 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank.T View Post
ARF, just waiting for the video TX

I hear good stories about FPV & AQ, so let it come.

//Frank
Nice FPV ship, Frank!
Make sure to post your setup and especially some flight vids.

@ richkphoto: the cheap ones use a linear voltage regulator, which tend to heat up.
To be on the safe side you can use the other clones or go for the original:
http://store.jdrones.com/jD_MiniOSD_p/jdminiosd10.htm
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 10:39 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,755 Posts
Hi All,

I would like you oppinion about a frame setup and AQ controller.
Do you think it would be hard to get it fly good in that config ?

Thanks a lot

Eric Nantel (DiaLFonZo)
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 10:55 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,220 Posts
Hi Eric,
who stole the 2 armes of that former +Hexa?

In general this should be doable though nobody tried so far. I.m.o. it'll get a bit tricky getting the pitch axis stable.

What's the sizes of it?
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 10:58 AM
Registered User
BelgiŽ, Vlaams Gewest, Evergem
Joined Nov 2011
738 Posts
Exactly what I told him..
Centerplates should be 170mm and booms I think it was about 31cm..
Jessestr is offline Find More Posts by Jessestr
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 11:30 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,755 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram View Post
Hi Eric,
who stole the 2 armes of that former +Hexa?

In general this should be doable though nobody tried so far. I.m.o. it'll get a bit tricky getting the pitch axis stable.

What's the sizes of it?
Hi Kinderkram,

Thanks for the answer.
It's just that i custom designed a frame for "Jessestr" to be Y6 and HEXA and at the last minute he told me he want a Quad X ...

Just asking cause i have see very nice setup on MultiWii for AP in that shape.

Eric Nantel
(DiaLFonZo)
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:28 PM
AutoQuad OS developer
maximal's Avatar
near Ithaca, NY, US
Joined Aug 2004
948 Posts
I don't see why not... with some tuning... The motor mix table will be useful for getting the pitch/roll axis movement speed matched up, and then probably a generous dose of PID tuning will be necessary because like Norbert said it will be sensitive. But the 32-bit AQ goodness should be able to handle it.

-Max
maximal is offline Find More Posts by maximal
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 05, 2012, 04:50 AM
Registered User
BelgiŽ, Vlaams Gewest, Evergem
Joined Nov 2011
738 Posts
I saw in the documentation that you supported HoTT telemetry so probably I can also use the HoTT radio to fly.
But when searching on these forums I see lots of people having trouble with HoTT and PPM.

Is it already fixed? How can I attach my MX12 & GR12 to the AutoQuad. Saw some people that needed to power the receiver with a BEC because of dropouts it the signal.. Anyone got more info on this?

At last.. if it doesn't work.. is there a way to let it work? Convert to Spektrum Sattelite (never used spektrum.. don't know anything about it)

Thanks

Jesse
Jessestr is offline Find More Posts by Jessestr
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 05, 2012, 06:22 AM
Friend is a 4 letter word...
JussiH's Avatar
3rd stone from the sun
Joined May 2007
2,670 Posts
We do support PPM sum recievers, but it might require changes in the code, since almost every manufactorer implements PPM in a different way. We are working on a way to make those adjustments from the GUI, but there is no such thing as a "universal" PPM implementation that will magically make every PPM sum RX work.

We have a team member that flies a Hott radio on PPM, so I am sure you can get some help. Several people have also successfully used the popular FrSky systems.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessestr View Post
I saw in the documentation that you supported HoTT telemetry so probably I can also use the HoTT radio to fly.
But when searching on these forums I see lots of people having trouble with HoTT and PPM.

Is it already fixed? How can I attach my MX12 & GR12 to the AutoQuad. Saw some people that needed to power the receiver with a BEC because of dropouts it the signal.. Anyone got more info on this?

At last.. if it doesn't work.. is there a way to let it work? Convert to Spektrum Sattelite (never used spektrum.. don't know anything about it)

Thanks

Jesse
JussiH is offline Find More Posts by JussiH
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 05, 2012, 07:55 AM
Registered User
BelgiŽ, Vlaams Gewest, Evergem
Joined Nov 2011
738 Posts
Do you know the name of that particular team member?

Thanks
Jessestr is offline Find More Posts by Jessestr
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Autoquad team proudly presents: Autoquad ESC32 JussiH Multirotor Electronics 272 Jan 01, 2014 01:32 PM
Discussion Naza dji sh gps - south hemisphere public beta testers results! Velociraptor73 Multirotor Talk 26 Nov 20, 2012 01:45 AM
Discussion How Bloomberg's Soft Drink Ban Will Backfire on NYC Public Health MtnGoat Life, The Universe, and Politics 1 Jun 26, 2012 11:19 PM
Discussion The AutoQuad! [ video ] kapteinkuk Multirotor Talk 5 Jun 10, 2012 11:19 AM
Download G-3 Public Beta (.426) is out. Includes Airplane Importer! L0stS0ul Simulators 37 Mar 03, 2006 05:28 PM