HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 28, 2012, 05:19 PM
mahoganyfan
United States, NJ, Atlantic City
Joined Nov 2010
626 Posts
Question
Tippecanoe T37

Hello,does anyone have an opinion about the Tippecanoe t37.I am new to sailboating and was wondering what some of you guys thought of their sailboats.I have built a couple of mahogany runabouts before so the build I think I can handle.It seems like a great deal for the kit $265.00 for a kit that includes servos and a radio.All I think I need to supply is varnish which I have plenty of.Any comments or suggestions appreciated.
californiakid is offline Find More Posts by californiakid
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 29, 2012, 10:43 AM
God made wind for sailors
United States, FL, Summerfield
Joined May 2012
41 Posts
I came close to buying a T-37 but opted for a Nirvana instead, also $265.00, not that the 37 is a bad boat, but I just didn't want to get into building right now. From all that I can tell it is a find boat if built right. It is a hard chine flat bottom boat with a big deep keel and lots of sail area and they are fairly fast. If you want to race with other people make sure that there are other t37s in your area otherwise you sail mostly alone. I sail mostly alone and on occasion I sail with the club around my home that sails Soling 1 meter boats.

It depends on just what you want out of your sailing experience: racing or pleasure. There are some clubs that have open class racing and that can be fun and challenging. So, in the end, it's your decision on what to do. If you are new to RC sailing stud all the boats and especially those in your local clubs
BudE. is offline Find More Posts by BudE.
Old Jun 29, 2012, 12:16 PM
N. Carolina
Midland, North Carolina
Joined Oct 2009
19 Posts