SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 28, 2012, 11:58 AM
Fl
Joined Apr 2003
276 Posts
Discussion
supra e pro vs pulsar??

hi all,

i am somewhat new to the glider scene...

i have a older graphite and mini graphite along with a quant...

i want to get something newer and bigger ..also maybe better for floating and having some lower speed fun...

I'm thinking maybe a supra pro e or a pulsar 3.6 or 3.2?

whats everyones thoughts pros/cons??

thanks

Larry
larryfl1 is offline Find More Posts by larryfl1
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 28, 2012, 12:06 PM
WINS - Winch In Nose Sailplane
USA, NH
Joined Mar 2008
3,109 Posts
Supra Pro E.
jaizon is offline Find More Posts by jaizon
Old Jun 28, 2012, 12:24 PM
Fl
Joined Apr 2003
276 Posts
reason? also which version ?? seems like there are a few versions
Old Jun 28, 2012, 01:23 PM
USA, NH
Joined Mar 2008
3,109 Posts
Larry,

The Supra-e is an all around better ship. It will float but it can penetrate if need be. The Pulsar is fine, but it is a gasbag. If, down the road, you decide you'd like to compete in ALES it is definitely a better plane. I have had two Ava's (similar to the Pulsar) and could not get away from the loss of orientation problem some people have with poly ships. No issue with the Supra. And it may not be an issue with you, but if it is it can be quite nerve racking. Don't get me wrong, the Pulsar is a good plane. And if all you want to do is float and putter around the sky it is quite serviceable. As for which model, the Supra Pro - E will be lighter (but plenty strong). I hope this helps.

Preston
Old Jun 28, 2012, 04:01 PM
Fl
Joined Apr 2003
276 Posts
whats the recommended power plant setup for the machine? anything else special?

i think i may bite the bullet and order one....
Old Jun 28, 2012, 05:01 PM
USA, NH
Joined Mar 2008
3,109 Posts
Talk to Barry at Kennedy Composites. He'll set you up with the whole deal. Here's a link to the page - motor, servo, etc., on the right.