HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 26, 2012, 05:55 PM
United States, NV, Reno
Joined Jun 2012
157 Posts
Build Log
Sig Riser 2M Build

I am starting a Sig Riser. Although I have seem many positive reviews I have not seen much on the build process. I am going to be doing a stock build (more or less) unless their is something that will yield a big benefit for not too much work as I am a 1st time builder.

Any tips are appreciated.

Current Status is that I have started the inboard wings and will be posting pictures shortly.
Fickle flier is offline Find More Posts by Fickle flier
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 27, 2012, 07:23 AM
Marlborough, Massachussetts, United States
Joined May 2002
1,869 Posts
Please post pictures as you build. I am interested in seeing how this one goes together. Thanks.
BrianRickman is offline Find More Posts by BrianRickman
Old Jun 27, 2012, 03:23 PM
United States, NV, Reno
Joined Jun 2012
157 Posts
Photos 1st stage inboard Wings

Here are the inboard wings. I had some trouble with these; however, in the end I think they are turning out nicely. Any tips before I wrap up the wing build?
Old Jun 27, 2012, 03:35 PM
Marlborough, Massachussetts, United States
Joined May 2002
1,869 Posts
Looks good so far. If the instructions don't specify otherwise, I would glue in the dihedral braces before adding the top center sheeting.
BrianRickman is offline Find More Posts by BrianRickman
Old Jun 27, 2012, 09:38 PM
United States, OR, Corvallis
Joined Jan 2010
935 Posts
Cool!

Thanks for starting this thread, now I get to see one of these being built and see how it all goes together so I can take notes. I've thought about getting one of these for a calm day slow floater and still thinking about it. First I need to finish my modified Spirit project.

Adios - Paul
Pauliwog is offline Find More Posts by Pauliwog
Old Jun 28, 2012, 06:20 AM
United States, NC, Cajah's Mountain
Joined Oct 2006
199 Posts
Hi Fickle,