HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 08, 2012, 08:58 AM
member of TheBlindHawks
careyer's Avatar
Joined Feb 2011
183 Posts
I want to operate a an OctoX (coax) with this board.. is this possible as well with MPNG? Where do I have to configure that? In Mission planer I could not find it. I just know that the original ArduCopter can do it.

Any Help appreciated! Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
This is the motor & Prop layout, the numbers correspond to the ones on the board:

careyer is offline Find More Posts by careyer
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:23 AM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by careyer View Post
I want to operate a an OctoX (coax) with this board.. is this possible as well with MPNG? Where do I have to configure that? In Mission planer I could not find it. I just know that the original ArduCopter can do it.

Any Help appreciated! Thanks!
You do that when you are setting everything up in Arduino.

Code:
#define FRAME_CONFIG OCTA_QUAD_FRAME
/*
	QUAD_FRAME
	TRI_FRAME
	HEXA_FRAME
	Y6_FRAME
	OCTA_FRAME
	OCTA_QUAD_FRAME
	HELI_FRAME
*/
nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:45 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
17 Posts
i use MPGN and power AIOP via ESC, what do i need to get voltage warning because of flashed ESC?

just plug 3S on power in, remove jumper and put buzzer somewhere?
whats the buzzer port nr. ?
Ankut is offline Find More Posts by Ankut
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 10:01 AM
member of TheBlindHawks
careyer's Avatar
Joined Feb 2011
183 Posts
Which Sonar-Sensor is best to be used with MPNG?

Can I use this one? Which Pins on the AIO Pro?
http://www.lipoly.de/index.php?main_...ucts_id=104754

Will MPNG also support "optical Flow"-Sensor, like this one? If yes - which Pins does it connect to?
http://www.lipoly.de/index.php?main_...ucts_id=213887

Thank you!!!
careyer is offline Find More Posts by careyer
Last edited by careyer; Aug 08, 2012 at 10:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 10:27 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2011
5 Posts
thanks for the response i have decomented orientation frame.
servo tricopter with megapirate don't work.
i'm very desapointed because in multiwii 2,1 work fine

solution for the servo motor ?

crius don't work with tricopter ?

or change the out channel of sevo ? (pin 2 for me)

thanks for your responses

------------

you want to define y or x not both.


hello

it's very simple. i have a tricopter and i use this multiwii code 2.1
no probleme with gps acc OK servo OK

i have uploaded a Megapirate code and the servo motor don't work.
all is ok, GPS , Mission planer just the servo motor not activated.

an activation option ?

my configuration

#define FRAME_CONFIG TRI_FRAME

#define FRAME_ORIENTATION X_FRAME

thanks for your responses
igor13 is offline Find More Posts by igor13
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 12:17 PM
Hulk likes flying things
Phalanx-0's Avatar
United States, IN, Kokomo
Joined May 2008
621 Posts
@igor13

you want //#define FRAME_ORIENTATION X_FRAME
because you are Y not X
Phalanx-0 is offline Find More Posts by Phalanx-0
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 02:09 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2009
12 Posts
Hi.. Nebtress

If i powered the board from outside power with bec 5 volt, do i have to remove and isolate all red escs pin ?
wongtukul is offline Find More Posts by wongtukul
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 02:32 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wongtukul View Post
Hi.. Nebtress

If i powered the board from outside power with bec 5 volt, do i have to remove and isolate all red escs pin ?
No just remove Yellow jumper.
nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 02:41 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2009
12 Posts
Oh i see.., thanks nebstress
wongtukul is offline Find More Posts by wongtukul
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 02:56 PM
Registered User
RHTizzy's Avatar
The Netherlands, NH, Bussum
Joined Feb 2012
207 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
Hi RHTizzy,

Phalanx-0 is correct but there in no need to remove the red wire from any of the ESC's with the CRIUS AIOP.

If you have trouble finding what you need then don't hesitate to ask
Got it (I think): I solder a battery connector to the frame and the heavy wires from the esc directly to the frame (or perhaps I'll use connectors for those too, I've ordered a few 2mm bullet connectors which should be fine no?). I can then connect the battery to the frame which provides power to the esc's which could then be used to power the board via the thin red signalling wire whereby normally only one would need be connected but with the AIOP none do in fact not need to be disconnected at all. Correct? (apologies for the triple negatives )

After reading some more: Powering the board directly off the battery I'd use a UBEC (I have a 5V\5A spare) and would then need to remove the yellow jumper. If I'm not mistaken this also means tho that when the board is powered by the PC USB, there is no current on the S1-3 ports so any testing on those ports becomes impossible. Correct?

Would you believe it, my kit just arrived. The RM450 V2 frame is quite large (compared to the ARDrone) but has a solid high quality feel to it. Build instructions are almost non-existent and they don't match the hardware supplied (screws and such are different) Also, it doesn't have any mounting points for the AIOP so it seems like I'll need to drill a few holes. The bottom plate looks like it's wired internally so I'll be using the top plate to fix the AIOP. Or am I missing something and it should fit somewhere somehow?
RHTizzy is offline Find More Posts by RHTizzy
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 03:31 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2009
12 Posts
Hii all..

I am planning to use megapirate, so can aio pro do all automatic escs calibration like arducopter does http://code.google.com/p/arducopter/wiki/AC2_ESC,
If can't..., how is the method for all escs calibration at once ?
wongtukul is offline Find More Posts by wongtukul
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 04:01 PM
Aleksey Kharlanov
Беларусь, Минская область, Минск
Joined Sep 2011
705 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wongtukul View Post
Hii all..

I am planning to use megapirate, so can aio pro do all automatic escs calibration like arducopter does http://code.google.com/p/arducopter/wiki/AC2_ESC,
If can't..., how is the method for all escs calibration at once ?
Yes, you can use this calibration method with Crius AIOP with MPNG.
Sir Alex is offline Find More Posts by Sir Alex
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 05:15 PM
aka icsss
Joined Feb 2012
117 Posts
I'm trying to install mwii 2.1 but I get this error while compiling with Arduino 1.0


In file included from MultiWii_2_1.cpp:14:
/def.h:1480:10: error: #error "NUMBER_MOTOR is not set, most likely you have not defined any type of multicopter"
MultiWii_2_1:203: error: 'NUMBER_MOTOR' was not declared in this scope
MultiWii_2_1.cpp: In function 'void writeAllMotors(int16_t)':
Output:322: error: 'NUMBER_MOTOR' was not declared in this scope
Output:323: error: 'motor' was not declared in this scope
MultiWii_2_1.cpp: In function 'void initOutput()':
Output:334: error: 'NUMBER_MOTOR' was not declared in this scope
MultiWii_2_1.cpp: In function 'void mixTable()':
Output:1180: error: 'motor' was not declared in this scope
Output:1181: error: 'NUMBER_MOTOR' was not declared in this scope
Output:1183: error: 'NUMBER_MOTOR' was not declared in this scope
MultiWii_2_1.cpp: In function 'void evaluateCommand()':
Serial:207: error: 'MULTITYPE' was not declared in this scope
Serial:239: error: 'NUMBER_MOTOR' was not declared in this scope
Serial:239: error: 'motor' was not declared in this scope


Are there any other code modifications I have tot do besides what is written in CRIUS ALL IN ONE PRO v1.3docx.pdf?

Thanks.
x_rui is offline Find More Posts by x_rui
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 05:48 PM
Registered User
The Netherlands
Joined Aug 2010
48 Posts
MegaPirateNG V2.7 R3 loiter test

MegaPirateNG V2.7 R3 loiter test with a CRIUS ALL IN ONE PRO board and Ublox NEO-6M GPS....

MegaPirateNG V2.7 R3 LOITER TEST _ CRIUS ALL IN ONE PRO _.MOV (0 min 53 sec)
joekel is offline Find More Posts by joekel
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 06:26 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2011
5 Posts
solution for the servo motor ?

crius don't work with tricopter ?
igor13 is offline Find More Posts by igor13
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Arduino and HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 or KKmulticontroller v5.5 pprioverde Multirotor Talk 30 May 14, 2014 10:52 AM
Discussion New updated Crius Multiwii SE flight controller SGsoar Multirotor Electronics 72 May 15, 2013 09:36 PM
Discussion Jim, any plans for more multi rotor flight controller? chris24g Xtreme Power Systems 12 Jun 25, 2012 09:11 PM
Sold One New, one used ArduPilot 2560 APM1.0 Flight Controlls/autopilots wingspinner FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 May 28, 2012 01:55 AM
Question Quad Build Using HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 (Atmega328 PA) SJackson Multirotor Talk 27 Apr 30, 2012 09:51 PM