HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 26, 2012, 07:03 AM
Aleksey Kharlanov
Беларусь, Минская область, Минск
Joined Sep 2011
705 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lnquang View Post
If you know the structure of code,you can make a script to do automatic port, since it is same programming language, just different hardware platform.
Really? Do it.
Sir Alex is offline Find More Posts by Sir Alex
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 26, 2012, 07:11 AM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Oct 2012
72 Posts
Yes, sir... I wish I know the Code structure
lnquang is offline Find More Posts by lnquang
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 08:22 AM
Registered User
Germany, Berlin
Joined Feb 2008
84 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Alex View Post
Really? Do it.


I will wait for yours 2.9. But for now 2.8 is working. Have a break!
Thanx for your good work!!
critical_limit is offline Find More Posts by critical_limit
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 08:35 AM
Aleksey Kharlanov
Беларусь, Минская область, Минск
Joined Sep 2011
705 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lnquang View Post
Yes, sir... I wish I know the Code structure
Maybe with 2.9+ the porting process will be simpler since ArduCopter team writing HAL. So we will just make our HAL driver for our boards.

But currently it's not possible to do porting automatically, IMHO.
Sir Alex is offline Find More Posts by Sir Alex
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 09:03 AM
Registered User
Sverige, Örebro Län, Hallsberg
Joined Oct 2011
126 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boykintom View Post
Guys, I can really use some help here. Can someone tell me exactly how I can connect my Crius u-Blox CN-06 GPS Receiver V2.0 to u-center? I have the gps on the Crius AIOP, and its performance is erratic, sometimes good but often not so good. I am hoping that configuring the unit in u-center will help. If anyone has other advice on improving the gps reliability, I'd love to hear it.
You need a FDTI cable like this one to connect to u-Center:
http://viewitem.eim.ebay.se/FTDI-FT2...023514603/item
Kaptenklister is offline Find More Posts by Kaptenklister
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 10:15 AM
Registered User
United States, SC, Ridge Spring
Joined May 2012
112 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaptenklister View Post
You need a FDTI cable like this one to connect to u-Center:
http://viewitem.eim.ebay.se/FTDI-FT2...023514603/item
Thank you!
Boykintom is offline Find More Posts by Boykintom
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 03:09 PM
Registered User
Italy, Emilia-Romagna, Predappio
Joined Aug 2012
85 Posts
Altitude drop in alt hold mode after roll

Hi, my quad has a strange behaviour. In alt hold hovers quite good while at the end of "strong" rolling maneuvers (I mean, when I release the stick) it loses 0,5 - 1 mt and then regain altitude. Strangely enough, in stab mode this doesn't happen, my quad just stop rolling and doesn't lose altitude at all (of course I'm not touching the throttle).

Any suggestion to fix that?
Hope I made myself clear enough
Thanks in advance!
Viaggiatore is offline Find More Posts by Viaggiatore
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 03:19 PM
Youtube: TomRi25
Dr.Tom's Avatar
Croatia, City of Zagreb, Zagreb
Joined Aug 2010
734 Posts
AIO pro v1
my hexa in gps hold + alt hold mode, 26 minutes endurance.

MWC 1284 GPS + baro alt hold test - 26 minutes endurance (24 min 48 sec)


MWC code 1284, works pretty good for AP
boring test, I took a nap during it in my car,
but photographers like their models to be stationary while they control gimbal and camera...

I prefer long range FPV
http://tinyurl.com/longrangezg01
http://tinyurl.com/longrangezg02
Dr.Tom is offline Find More Posts by Dr.Tom
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Aerial Showreel 2014
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 03:46 PM
Registered User
United States, SC, Ridge Spring
Joined May 2012
112 Posts
MPNG 2.8 gimbal problem

Just loaded MPNG 2.8 and now the gimbal servos don't work like they did. Can't find CAM_PITCH FUNCTION or CAM_ROLL FUNCTION. What do I set in their place to get the gimbal to automatically compensate for pitch and roll?
Boykintom is offline Find More Posts by Boykintom
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 05:17 PM
Registered User
Germany, Berlin
Joined Feb 2008
84 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boykintom View Post
Just loaded MPNG 2.8 and now the gimbal servos don't work like they did. Can't find CAM_PITCH FUNCTION or CAM_ROLL FUNCTION. What do I set in their place to get the gimbal to automatically compensate for pitch and roll?

Don´t apply any changes to config.h (like in 2.7 R4)

Install (or update) to newest MissionPlanner.
Tilt is now RC5 ! If you want to override it with your Headtracker or RC, use channel 7 on your receiver and enter it in the "RC-input checkbox".

Reverse and all other Gimbal settings are now working via MissionPlanner. No need to change config.h
critical_limit is offline Find More Posts by critical_limit
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 06:03 PM
Fly it like you STOL it!
Endlesslag's Avatar
United States, FL, Daytona Beach
Joined Jan 2011
4,060 Posts
For a hex on MPNG, which ports do the motors get plugged into, and what are the rotation settings?
Endlesslag is offline Find More Posts by Endlesslag
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 10:06 PM
Fly it like you STOL it!
Endlesslag's Avatar
United States, FL, Daytona Beach
Joined Jan 2011
4,060 Posts
Anybody? Sorry if I'm a bit impatient, but I've looked all over and can't seem to find a diagram or make it work. Just need the correct motor numbers and rotation directions for a hex on MPNG, and I think I'm good to go.
Endlesslag is offline Find More Posts by Endlesslag
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 10:43 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,187 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Endlesslag View Post
Anybody? Sorry if I'm a bit impatient, but I've looked all over and can't seem to find a diagram or make it work. Just need the correct motor numbers and rotation directions for a hex on MPNG, and I think I'm good to go.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1769026
Jumpy07 manual
TheFernMan is online now Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 11:09 PM
Fly it like you STOL it!
Endlesslag's Avatar
United States, FL, Daytona Beach
Joined Jan 2011
4,060 Posts
Thanks! I think its working right now
Endlesslag is offline Find More Posts by Endlesslag
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 01:29 AM
Registered User
Australia, WA, Yangebup
Joined Sep 2012
110 Posts
Hello All,
I was hoping someone would be able to help me here. Im using the crius AIO pro board and built my own two axis camera gimbal. Although the gimbal works quite well my roll is not quite centered and when I login to Mission planner and goto ADV Parameter List. I change the CAM_R_TRIM and then Write Params button but it does not do anything. I have even tried the CAM_P_TRIM and still nothing. Can someone please help with this.
Thanks and Merry Christmas and Happy New Yr
macca05 is offline Find More Posts by macca05
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Arduino and HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 or KKmulticontroller v5.5 pprioverde Multirotor Talk 30 May 14, 2014 10:52 AM
Discussion New updated Crius Multiwii SE flight controller SGsoar Multirotor Electronics 72 May 15, 2013 09:36 PM
Discussion Jim, any plans for more multi rotor flight controller? chris24g Xtreme Power Systems 12 Jun 25, 2012 09:11 PM
Sold One New, one used ArduPilot 2560 APM1.0 Flight Controlls/autopilots wingspinner FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 May 28, 2012 01:55 AM
Question Quad Build Using HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 (Atmega328 PA) SJackson Multirotor Talk 27 Apr 30, 2012 09:51 PM