HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 25, 2012, 10:40 AM
Registered User
United States, CA, Yosemite Lakes
Joined Jan 2008
687 Posts
Maybe an issue with the computer?
Old USB 1.0?
slow computer?
scribble007 is offline Find More Posts by scribble007
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 25, 2012, 10:42 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,481 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wazzer View Post
Hey Guys

Im new to MPNG and i was wondering if someone can point me to a thread i can ask questions about Compiling and loading the code to the board etc?

Ive tried to compile the code but get loads of errors.

Cheers

Ben
Which version ?
For the last, 2.6 R5, you need arduino 1.0.1 or arduino 1.0 relaxpatch
Here are both available to download

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/downloads/list
http://code.google.com/p/ardupilot-mega/downloads/list
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 10:43 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2011
98 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by scribble007 View Post
Maybe an issue with the computer?
Old USB 1.0?
slow computer?
Nope, core 2 duo E8400 / 4Gb Ram / Win 7 x64 pro

I have no issue on Crius SE 1.0 in MWconf.
But with AIO Pro, it is laggy, only MAG, all others sensors are good
Orphee is offline Find More Posts by Orphee
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 11:00 AM
Registered User
United States, CA, Yosemite Lakes
Joined Jan 2008
687 Posts
Touche'

Then hopefully one of these more experienced gentlemen can chime in who actually have experience and the AIO pro in their hands.

Is the board mounted on the copter yet? And is it just slow to react like the computer is not getting the info. Or not moving like possible large EMF like from power wires making the mag not see any change to start with?
Check your mag solder points as well. Only things I can really suggest if all the other sensors are showing up fine without lag.
scribble007 is offline Find More Posts by scribble007
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 11:30 AM
Registered User
United States, TX, Houston
Joined Jan 2005
1,043 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
Which version ?
For the last, 2.6 R5, you need arduino 1.0.1 or arduino 1.0 relaxpatch
Here are both available to download

http://code.google.com/p/megapirateng/downloads/list
http://code.google.com/p/ardupilot-mega/downloads/list
Thanks Renatoa but i already have all the files downloaded

I am looking for more infomation on how to configure the code before you compile it to load to the board etc, plus a trouble shooting guide if such a thing exists

My AIOP hasnt arrived yet i am just getting everything i need sorted out ready for it,
The first thing i will do when my programmer arrives is flash my ESC's with SimonK firmware.

My Quad is assembled and waiting for the FC only

Cheers

Ben
wazzer is offline Find More Posts by wazzer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 11:39 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,481 Posts
The config is minimal.

#define PIRATES_SENSOR_BOARD PIRATES_FREEIMU_4

#define SERIAL_PPM ENABLED (or not)
if PPM then below ...
#define TX_CHANNEL_SET TX_standard (or JR type)

#define CONFIG_BARO AP_BARO_MS5611_I2C

if using GPS then...
#define GPS_PROTOCOL GPS_PROTOCOL_NMEA
...
#define SERIAL2_BAUD 38400 // GPS port

then frame type, your own...
#define FRAME_CONFIG QUAD_FRAME
#define FRAME_ORIENTATION X_FRAME

All in APM_config.h
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 03:30 PM
Registered User
Germany, BY, Ingolstadt
Joined Dec 2011
42 Posts
Now Iīm trying to run MPNG on my board. The first time ever.

- RC is running
- Sensors working
- GPS is working


So some things are not clear to me:

- What is the "CLI" switch on A5 for?

- The Missionplaner shows "Armed" / "Disarmed" but I canīt get the motors running!

- Piezo Buzzer:
// New in 2.0.43, but unused in MegairateNG
// MPNG: Piezo uses AN5 pin in ArduCopter, we uses AN5 for CLI switch
#define PIEZO DISABLED
#define PIEZO_LOW_VOLTAGE DISABLED
#define PIEZO_ARMING DISABLED

- Where to connect the PIEZO Buzzer on MPNG?
Jochen222 is offline Find More Posts by Jochen222
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 07:50 PM
Registered User
Poland
Joined May 2009
81 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrFawlty View Post
Hi
Anyone knows how to connect leds to this board?
The best choice is use "ledflash" option in MWC. You can connect LEDS to pin 33 (just near the buzzer output at pin 32).
In file "config.h" you must set:
Code:
  /********************************    LED FLASHER    ***********************************/
    #define LED_FLASHER
    #define LED_FLASHER_DDR DDRC
    #define LED_FLASHER_PORT PORTC
    #define LED_FLASHER_BIT PORTC4
    #define LED_FLASHER_SEQUENCE ( (uint8_t) 0 )
    // create double flashes
//    #define LED_FLASHER_SEQUENCE_ARMED ( (uint8_t) (1<<0 | 1<<2) )
    #define LED_FLASHER_SEQUENCE_ARMED 0xFF // i dont like flashing leds...
    // full illumination
    #define LED_FLASHER_SEQUENCE_MAX 0xFF
And now you need free pin 33 from usage as camtrig servo output. The camtrig servo should be connected to dedicated pin 46.
In file "def.h" you need change section "#if defined(CRIUS_AIO_PRO_V1)" to:
Code:
#if defined(CRIUS_AIO_PRO_V1) 
  #define MPU6050 
  #define HMC5883 
  #define MS561101BA 
  #define ACC_ORIENTATION(X, Y, Z) {accADC[ROLL] = -X; accADC[PITCH] = -Y; accADC[YAW] = Z;} 
  #define GYRO_ORIENTATION(X, Y, Z) {gyroADC[ROLL] = Y; gyroADC[PITCH] = -X; gyroADC[YAW] = -Z;} 
  #define MAG_ORIENTATION(X, Y, Z) {magADC[ROLL] = X; magADC[PITCH] = Y; magADC[YAW] = -Z;} 
  #define MPU6050_I2C_AUX_MASTER // MAG connected to the AUX I2C bus of MPU6050 
  #undef INTERNAL_I2C_PULLUPS 
  #define I2C_SPEED 400000L                                     //400kHz fast mode
  #define SERVO_1_PINMODE            pinMode(44,OUTPUT);        // TILT_PITCH
  #define SERVO_1_PIN_HIGH           PORTL |= 1<<5;
  #define SERVO_1_PIN_LOW            PORTL &= ~(1<<5);
  #define SERVO_2_PINMODE            pinMode(45,OUTPUT);        // TILT_ROLL 
  #define SERVO_2_PIN_HIGH           PORTL |= 1<<4;
  #define SERVO_2_PIN_LOW            PORTL &= ~(1<<4);
  #define SERVO_3_PINMODE            pinMode(46,OUTPUT);        // CAM TRIG
  #define SERVO_3_PIN_HIGH           PORTL |= 1<<3;
  #define SERVO_3_PIN_LOW            PORTL &= ~(1<<3);
#endif
Additionally this remove bug in MPU6050_I2C_AUX_MASTER definition, and set I2C speed to 400kHz, because all sensors on AIO work better in 400kHz mode.

And now some bonus. If you want some extra signalisation via LED's (low battery and other states signalised by buzzer) you can change procedure "void auto_switch_led_flasher()" in "LED.ino" to this version:
Code:
void auto_switch_led_flasher() {
  uint8_t seg = (currentTime/1000/125)%8;
  if (led_flasher_sequence & 1<<seg) {
    switch_led_flasher(!isBuzzerON());
  } else {
    switch_led_flasher(isBuzzerON());
  }
}
Now any activity on buzzer is transferred to LED's
mis_b is offline Find More Posts by mis_b
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 08:03 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Yosemite Lakes
Joined Jan 2008
687 Posts
how do you KNOW how to do all of this

lol
scribble007 is offline Find More Posts by scribble007
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 08:22 PM
Registered User
Poland
Joined May 2009
81 Posts
I am an electronics engineer and programmer And I introduced some small additions to official MultiWii code.
mis_b is offline Find More Posts by mis_b
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 08:40 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
13 Posts
The IMU is soldered by hand?! I don't beleive the quanlity
Jalen is offline Find More Posts by Jalen
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 09:22 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
89 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
I used the same GPS as you (CRIUS MWC FC CN-06 GPS Receiver), I changed the Baud rate to 11'5200bps & connected to Serial port 2 (RX2,TX2 on S1~S3):



& I got 8 Sats inside house:



In 'GPS' section if 'Config.h' have you defined:

#define GPS_SERIAL 2
#define GPS_BAUD 115200
thank you.. your use multiwii code version?
ibooo is offline Find More Posts by ibooo
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 09:37 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Yosemite Lakes
Joined Jan 2008
687 Posts
So much to learn. So little time

Well I hope you guys can help me get situated then.
I like some other people are waiting on my kit to arrive
http://www.rctimer.com/index.php?gOo...1&productname=

So I want to get situated before it comes, Because I think it will arrive a day or 2 before I go on a week long camping trip to my cabin. I will have no internet or computer access. (But I did buy a BT module so I can adjust PID with my android while there) So I would like to get everything set up here before hand so I can film my property using the quad and my FPV gear as it sits on a nice sized cliff overlooking a beautiful river valley.

So I think the latest version of MWC comes preset with the board loaded but I have to activate it correct?
And more or less it is outlined in the latest version of the document posted on here correct?
Is making those changes and loading it on the AIOpro all I need to do to get flying and I can adjust the PID with my smartphone?


What about if I decide to use MPNG, I like its GUI better, and I will be getting GPS later on after the trip.
What changes do I need to make to get that working In quad X mode?
Ill be using a Jr9303, How many channel Rx will I be needing.
No Pan/tilt stabilization yet?


And where will I be making these changes? Open the mulitwii 2.1 or MPNG 2.5 PDE file in the Arduino 1.0? Type in there. Plug in FC and hit GO?

Kinda noob rambling here, But how can I learn without some sort of teacher.

Thanks
scribble007 is offline Find More Posts by scribble007
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 10:12 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
25 Posts
can I ask why

Quote:
Originally Posted by ibooo View Post
thank you.. your use multiwii code version?
hello everybody
I welded wires on the board but not getting any power from external power. 6v. battery only from the other places
that Im showing in the picture. what can be the problem,.Name: AIO.jpg
Views: 477
Size: 65.4 KB
Description:
jraulj is offline Find More Posts by jraulj
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2012, 11:40 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
89 Posts
i cannot change cycle from 1 to 2 why??
but can change RATE to 100

please help

I'm not good at languages​​. I'm sorry. use google translate
ibooo is offline Find More Posts by ibooo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Arduino and HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 or KKmulticontroller v5.5 pprioverde Multirotor Talk 30 May 14, 2014 09:52 AM
Discussion New updated Crius Multiwii SE flight controller SGsoar Multirotor Electronics 72 May 15, 2013 08:36 PM
Discussion Jim, any plans for more multi rotor flight controller? chris24g Xtreme Power Systems 12 Jun 25, 2012 08:11 PM
Sold One New, one used ArduPilot 2560 APM1.0 Flight Controlls/autopilots wingspinner FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 May 28, 2012 12:55 AM
Question Quad Build Using HobbyKing Multi-Rotor Control Board V3.0 (Atmega328 PA) SJackson Multirotor Talk 27 Apr 30, 2012 08:51 PM