Old Jun 22, 2012, 06:06 PM
SRM
Ontario, CANADA
Joined Dec 2000
272 Posts
Trader Rating: 67
Rant
Shipping for FREE....Really?

Some may have noticed that I've been listing several items for sale lately. I've realized that I just won't get to most (if not all) of the projects on my bucket list and I thought it best to sell off some things I've been treasuring for the last 30 years or so.

I've listed various items and I've had some luck, but a trend I'm seeing these days is buyers expecting FREE shipping on everything. What gives with that anyway?

I've listed items for what I believe is fair and most of the things I've listed are brand new and still in the bax. I have gone out of my way to make it as clear as I can to prospective buyers that I'm in Canada. Despite that people all expect dirt cheap shipping or free. Ticks me off and needed to blow off some steam

Steve
SRM is online now Find More Posts by SRM
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 22, 2012, 06:15 PM
United States, LA, Kenner
Joined Mar 2011
78 Posts
Trader Rating: 63
Steve
I was guilty of it with you also.
I Did not realize the Canada shipping was so expensive
You were more than fair with splitting the shipping with me
Bill
1lasportsman is offline Find More Posts by 1lasportsman
Old Jun 22, 2012, 06:18 PM
United States, WA, Puyallup
Joined Aug 2006
2,210 Posts
Trader Rating: 89
a subtle way of saying its included in the price
lectroglide is offline Find More Posts by lectroglide
Old Jun 22, 2012, 06:57 PM
USA, WV, Parkersburg
Joined Jun 2007
921 Posts
Trader Rating: 67
I check shipping to cali then add that to the price of the item im selling, that way im covered for sure and its listed with one price shipped CONUS.
Garrett
Garrett1234567 is offline Find More Posts by Garrett1234567
Old Jun 22, 2012, 06:59 PM
United States, MN, St Paul
Joined Jan 2011
267 Posts
Trader Rating: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by lectroglide View Post
a subtle way of saying its included in the price