HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 04, 2012, 10:25 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
50 Posts
I use Futaba: s-bus rx for copter and orange fasst S-speck rx for zenmuse.
For TX I use futaba T8FG super in 14ch.
Rx Orange S-speck with jumper able to use from 9 to 14ch.
with this configuration you can set "one man band" for control everything in your s800+zenmuse.... and with trainer cable and second futaba TX the camera operator can operate only on zenmuse.
Also you can do trainer wireless with PPM rx like FrSky.
This mean that main TX il always the copter and you can switch trainer mode giving to second tx only the able channel... the only channel needs to zenmuse.
This is my super trick :-)
I hope it can help everybody.
filmer is offline Find More Posts by filmer
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 04, 2012, 10:43 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2011
187 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by filmer View Post
I use Futaba: s-bus rx for copter and orange fasst S-speck rx for zenmuse.
For TX I use futaba T8FG super in 14ch.
Rx Orange S-speck with jumper able to use from 9 to 14ch.
with this configuration you can set "one man band" for control everything in your s800+zenmuse.... and with trainer cable and second futaba TX the camera operator can operate only on zenmuse.
Also you can do trainer wireless with PPM rx like FrSky.
This mean that main TX il always the copter and you can switch trainer mode giving to second tx only the able channel... the only channel needs to zenmuse.
This is my super trick :-)
I hope it can help everybody.
Yes i though of more or less the same setup with the graupner to. Using RX hooked up to the MX-20 TX and a trainer cable to the JR TX. But the MX-20 is only a 12ch
pal72 is offline Find More Posts by pal72
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 10:51 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
50 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pal72 View Post
Yes i though of more or less the same setup with the graupner to. Using RX hooked up to the MX-20 TX and a trainer cable to the JR TX. But the MX-20 is only a 12ch
With futaba you can do also trainer with no cable, just need FrSky 23$ rx and trainer open connector.
12ch proportional + 2ch switching
I use 2 switch channel for Shutter and HDMI control
filmer is offline Find More Posts by filmer
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 02:39 PM
Registered User
EndOfDays's Avatar
Austria, Niederösterr., Eggenburg
Joined Jan 2010
1,381 Posts
Hello

Pimped my S800

S800 with pneumatic retracts (5 min 18 sec)


the legs got a bit too long, but that can be solved ...

The flight was done with 2x6S8000 Zippy, so the AUW was arround 5,5kg. I will have to check what would be the difference to the "standard" landing legs in weight.

best regards

Ferdinand
EndOfDays is offline Find More Posts by EndOfDays
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 02:44 PM
United States, MI, Goodrich
Joined Mar 2004
3,845 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by filmer View Post
I use Futaba: s-bus rx for copter and orange fasst S-speck rx for zenmuse.
For TX I use futaba T8FG super in 14ch.
Rx Orange S-speck with jumper able to use from 9 to 14ch.
with this configuration you can set "one man band" for control everything in your s800+zenmuse.... and with trainer cable and second futaba TX the camera operator can operate only on zenmuse.
Also you can do trainer wireless with PPM rx like FrSky.
This mean that main TX il always the copter and you can switch trainer mode giving to second tx only the able channel... the only channel needs to zenmuse.
This is my super trick :-)
I hope it can help everybody.
Can you provide me with some links of rx and trainer?
UAVProducts is offline Find More Posts by UAVProducts
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 02:47 PM
United States, MI, Goodrich
Joined Mar 2004
3,845 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by EndOfDays View Post
Hello

Pimped my S800

https://vimeo.com/48818699

the legs got a bit too long, but that can be solved ...

The flight was done with 2x6S8000 Zippy, so the AUW was arround 5,5kg. I will have to check what would be the difference to the "standard" landing legs in weight.

best regards

Ferdinand
Very cool. I really enjoy your "daily" videos.

What firmware? Do you get any white LED flashes on your S800? I'm getting some reports on that and have an inquiry in with DJI on this.
UAVProducts is offline Find More Posts by UAVProducts
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 02:54 PM
Registered User
EndOfDays's Avatar
Austria, Niederösterr., Eggenburg
Joined Jan 2010
1,381 Posts
FW is 5.08

(I do not care about white flashes on my copters)

best regards

Ferdinand
EndOfDays is offline Find More Posts by EndOfDays
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 02:55 PM
United States, MI, Goodrich
Joined Mar 2004
3,845 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by EndOfDays View Post
FW is 5.08

(I do not care about white flashes on my copters)

best regards

Ferdinand
Lol...either do I but I had to ask.
UAVProducts is offline Find More Posts by UAVProducts
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 03:59 PM
North Central Positronics
badbill's Avatar
USA, GA, Centerville
Joined Dec 2002
3,307 Posts
I'd be willing to bet that white flashed on the S800 are mainly caused by the close proximity of the top frame piece cutout to the IMU. I get some white flashes but they don't affect anything.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
badbill is offline Find More Posts by badbill
RCG Plus Member
Old Sep 04, 2012, 05:08 PM
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
France, Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse
Joined Jun 2012
357 Posts
i have frequently 2 white flashs, not on a s800...
It's the 5.1x disease...
Panza is offline Find More Posts by Panza
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 05:16 PM
Registered User
Lake Zurich, IL
Joined Jan 2008
5,654 Posts
Try relocate the rx away from the MC as far as you can and see if it reduces white LED flashes.
sidneyw is offline Find More Posts by sidneyw
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 05:27 PM
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
France, Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse
Joined Jun 2012
357 Posts
My Futaba sbus Rx is put just on (over) the MCU. You think this is cause of white flash...
I thought white was for IMU ? ...
Sidney, i asked a question few days ago.... I have permanent green flashs... Doc says Data Lost. What is the problem ?
Panza is offline Find More Posts by Panza
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 08:19 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Anaheim
Joined Dec 2011
388 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by filmer View Post
I use Futaba: s-bus rx for copter and orange fasst S-speck rx for zenmuse.
For TX I use futaba T8FG super in 14ch.
Rx Orange S-speck with jumper able to use from 9 to 14ch.
with this configuration you can set "one man band" for control everything in your s800+zenmuse.... and with trainer cable and second futaba TX the camera operator can operate only on zenmuse.
Also you can do trainer wireless with PPM rx like FrSky.
This mean that main TX il always the copter and you can switch trainer mode giving to second tx only the able channel... the only channel needs to zenmuse.
This is my super trick :-)
I hope it can help everybody.
Can you post pics of your setup and a step by step on how to do it. Sounds promising.
shdwkeeper is offline Find More Posts by shdwkeeper
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 08:23 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Anaheim
Joined Dec 2011
388 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by UAVProducts View Post
Very cool. I really enjoy your "daily" videos.

What firmware? Do you get any white LED flashes on your S800? I'm getting some reports on that and have an inquiry in with DJI on this.
Robert, I'm on the newest firmware and white lights go like crazy here, when I had the WKM on the 450 I never saw white flashes unless I was flying crazy (spinning totally fast and swaying back and forth at the same time)

Any ideas?
shdwkeeper is offline Find More Posts by shdwkeeper
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2012, 08:25 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Anaheim
Joined Dec 2011
388 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidneyw View Post
Try relocate the rx away from the MC as far as you can and see if it reduces white LED flashes.
I put my rx on top of the Z15 and still get them. On 5.14a
shdwkeeper is offline Find More Posts by shdwkeeper
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion My DJI Spreading Wings S800 just came in the mail and I think I'm in trouble jasper7821 Multirotor Talk 219 Oct 16, 2012 05:11 PM
New Product DJI Spreading Wings S-800 Hexa multi-rotor sidneyw Multirotor Talk 930 Jun 22, 2012 10:14 AM
Discussion DJI Spread Wings S800 and Zenmuse Z15 prices are out! tpnitro Multirotor Talk 120 Jun 19, 2012 01:27 AM
Discussion DJI S800 Spreading Wings has landed at Quadcopters UK Headquarters QuadcoptersUk Multirotor Talk 8 May 14, 2012 01:27 PM
Discussion Dji Spreading Wings (S800) coming Huluhulu Multirotor Talk 7 Apr 27, 2012 03:11 AM