Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Nov 10, 2003, 02:33 AM
hty
Joined Sep 2003
146 Posts
Yippee!
how to break in 350c motor and 7/8 cell 730mh AAA

Hi there,

just bought an E-starter pack, I'm new to electric RC plane and need your advise on how to break in my 350C motor and GWS 7/8 cells 730mh ni-mh AAA batteries.

Which prop is best for the above setup? I opt for longer flight time and motor life. 9070x3, 9070, 9046 and 1080.

Is 350C power system using EM350 motor? coz I'm looking for spare motors just in case that the 350C fail.

Thanks in advance,
hty is offline Find More Posts by hty
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 10, 2003, 04:13 AM
Darwin Australia
Joined May 2002
6,960 Posts
hty

Don’t bother to “break in” the motor. I have found that it takes two plus hours until my GWS Warbird motors are running at their best and this amount of running on the ground is a waste of good flying time.

I get good performance out of the box without “breaking in” my motors. My present GWS Spitfire motor has 12 hours 48 minutes of running time so not “breaking in” does not shorten motor life.

A more important practice is not to run your motor for more than ten seconds at full power when on the ground.

Ken
kensp is offline Find More Posts by kensp
Last edited by kensp; Nov 10, 2003 at 04:20 AM.
Old Nov 10, 2003, 10:20 PM
Slingerlands, NY
Joined Feb 2003
947 Posts
AAA's don't really deliver the kind of amps a 350 requires.

What ratio is the 350C you have? That is required to determine prop choices.
MooseFlyR is offline Find More Posts by MooseFlyR
Old Nov 10, 2003, 11:23 PM
Columbia, MO USA
Joined Feb 2001
715 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by kensp
I have found that it takes two plus hours