HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 20, 2012, 09:21 PM
Rocky Mountain High and Higher
Joined Jan 2002
877 Posts
Discussion
which is the most stable heli

Couldn't decide which thread to post in since I am not a beginner at helis but I lack knowledge of the various models available.

I currently have an HK450, well actually three, two are spare parts. I am not a 3D fan but like to hover or do some fast flybys or an occassional roll. I live in the boonies so I don't get to any airfields where I might chance seeing different makes and models. So this brings me to this question.

Which CP heli would get the best rating for stability and being a relaxing Sunday flyer in the heli world? ntro or electric.

I don't mind the 450 but flying it does compare to putting water in a hot frying pan.
PROACE is offline Find More Posts by PROACE
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 20, 2012, 11:01 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,485 Posts
My vote would be for the Century Swift NX. Bigger helis are more stable than comparable smaller helis. The 500 - 550 size is the biggest I've flown and this is the best of them. In the 450 size, it would be the Thunder Tiger Mini Titan E325. But, there a lots of people with bigger budgets and more flying room.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Old Jun 20, 2012, 11:32 PM
Australia, VIC
Joined Dec 2011
1,107 Posts
Stability

Hmmm ...

An ongoing quest to be sure .. I have several ideas .. Some to still be tested .

but one area is rotor blade weight ..

25g for each blade or less = responsive helicopter !

You want to tame it some , find 30g + blades ..

I had some 34g blades that were simply fantastic [ till I broke them ]
old4570 is offline Find More Posts by old4570
Old Jun 21, 2012, 12:11 AM
Rocket Programmer
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Jul 2007
25,419 Posts