HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 30, 2012, 07:26 PM
Registered User
helizrnew2me's Avatar
United States, PA, Slatington
Joined Sep 2010
1,866 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcjose View Post
Very nice. You sure have a pair. I would never attempt to fly mine in my living room. Too many of the wive's breakables around.
i have flown every heli i ever had in the livingroom...lol.....got the scratches on the big screen to prove it (just the screen protector ,its an old projection set so no biggie)
helizrnew2me is online now Find More Posts by helizrnew2me
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 30, 2012, 08:13 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by badbill View Post
RH, I can't thank you enough for the effort you've put into trying to help me on this! I did bind it to this quad, and didn't turn it on in failsafe mode. FWIW though, I am just going to live with it. The 7010 rx works fine with it, and I just can't get over how good it flies. It makes the NAZA I had in it before look bad in comparison. And I AM a DJI guy! If they come up with position hold and GPS/compass there really would be no competition.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
one last thing you could try is to open another slot in the tx and bind the rx to it and then put all the set up in that slot, IE create a new model Or if your tx is full transfer the model to the memory card and then clear the slot and build a new model with the settings that you currently have. Then bind one of the small rx's to that slot/model and try it again. If that doesn't work just clear the slot and reload from the memory card then rebind your 7010 and go fly.
Rotorhead0207 is offline Find More Posts by Rotorhead0207
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2012, 11:51 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
2 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philrr
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...rol_Board.html

$19.99 price! just ordered one!

Great deal but call me cynical, there must be something better just about to be released?

You may be right but it's still a good deal.
I bought it just for a spare...
Philrr is offline Find More Posts by Philrr
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 02:32 AM
Registered User
Akcopter's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
513 Posts
That link seems to have died...what was it anyway.....???...
Edit: oh its a price cut...the link is not working by the way I just had to explore the HK site
Akcopter is offline Find More Posts by Akcopter
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 03:10 AM
Registered User
CO2X2010's Avatar
United States, CA, Hayward
Joined Oct 2010
2,138 Posts
yaw...

Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
Man that is crazy fast yaw good job
Thanks brother !
This thing is so fast in all direction....recommended servo speed was under 0.10 sec and I have a 0.10 sec on it.
CO2X2010 is offline Find More Posts by CO2X2010
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Co2x batbone project
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 03:14 AM
Registered User
CO2X2010's Avatar
United States, CA, Hayward
Joined Oct 2010
2,138 Posts
4x4

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcjose View Post
Very nice. You sure have a pair. I would never attempt to fly mine in my living room. Too many of the wive's breakables around.
Thanks ! I only do this when she is at work....so far ,I did not break anything yet...time will tell.
CO2X2010 is offline Find More Posts by CO2X2010
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Co2x batbone project
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 03:15 AM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
I bet it is I think you may be on to something with that kind of design
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 03:51 AM
Registered User
Upup's Avatar
Ilford,Essex, UK
Joined May 2006
1,930 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcjose View Post
Very nice looking quad you have there!

Thank you

I have since made a different LG (lower and wider ) as I am not the best pilot and it tipped alot on landing be better when I get it trimmed OK

The LG in the photo is made from parts of a umbrella and flattened upvc half round gutter

Jeff
Upup is offline Find More Posts by Upup
Last edited by Upup; Dec 01, 2012 at 05:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 04:00 AM
Registered User
Upup's Avatar
Ilford,Essex, UK
Joined May 2006
1,930 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyZero View Post
Hi,

I just uploaded a new beta version of the flashtool, that has a new board "HobbyKing KK2.0 (fuse restore)" that does exact what you proposed. It first writes the fuses and afterwards the selected firmware. For normal flashing you can use the normal "HobbyKing KK2.0" board.

Best Christian
Thank you for providing this really useful tool

I just tried this reflashed my other "dead" board but it is still the same if I power from the PC via usbasp the lcd lights with all the writing flash shows successful on the PC if I then power via M1 LCD lights with no writing

It got like this when I was trying to recalibrate the escs

Any Ideas anyone ?
Upup is offline Find More Posts by Upup
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 04:46 AM
Registered User
France, RA, Roche-la-Molière
Joined Sep 2012
46 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Upup View Post
Thank you for providing this really useful tool

I just tried this reflashed my other "dead" board but it is still the same if I power from the PC via usbasp the lcd lights with all the writing flash shows successful on the PC if I then power via M1 LCD lights with no writing

It got like this when I was trying to recalibrate the escs

Any Ideas anyone ?
Hello
Have you trie to put 5V to the VCC pin of the ISP ?
is there a risk ?
vivazapata is offline Find More Posts by vivazapata
Last edited by vivazapata; Dec 01, 2012 at 08:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 05:13 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
31 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech69x View Post
What kind of esc's are you using and did you calibrate them
I am using ty 25amps hexfet esc's and i have calibrate them and i am thinking in flashing the esc's with simonk
dvdt is offline Find More Posts by dvdt
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 05:40 AM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Upup View Post
It got like this when I was trying to recalibrate the escs

Any Ideas anyone ?
99% chance the board is fine but the LCD display is broken or the connector is loose.
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 05:42 AM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvdt View Post
I am using ty 25amps hexfet esc's and i have calibrate them and i am thinking in flashing the esc's with simonk
The last person I saw using those ESCs didn't get off the ground before they blew up. I don't know why HK lists them as multirotor ESCs.
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 05:51 AM
Registered User
United States, FL, DeLand
Joined Dec 2009
20 Posts
kk2 voltage alarm video

how to connect and set up voltage alarm for kk2 board.
KK2 Multicopter Controller board- wiring and setting up voltage alarm (13 min 19 sec)



DHDSRACER also has an excellent video on setting up a voltage alarm on youtube
leapnlarry is offline Find More Posts by leapnlarry
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2012, 08:05 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
610 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvdt View Post
I am using ty 25amps hexfet esc's and i have calibrate them and i am thinking in flashing the esc's with simonk
Are you using the Turnigy TY-P1 25A ESCs? http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ontroller.html
I am using these on my tri-copter and had to replace one of them recently because it gave less power than the others. My copter would hover OK, but was very difficult to control. I also noticed that this motor refused to stop completely after landing. It would keep spinning at low speed until I disconnected the battery. Removing the wrapping on this ESC revealed that two FETs were defective.
RC911 is offline Find More Posts by RC911
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My T-shaped multirotors
Reply With Quote