HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:04 PM
Registered User
Norway, Nordland, Saltdal
Joined May 2012
13 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3dm View Post
Kaptain Kuk,

Here is a short video with V1.5 showing the cam stab doesnt work.
one servo (orange) is conencted to pitch and the other (blue) is to roll - both of them dont responsd and most of the time i can move them with my hand which probably means theyre getting no signal.

http://youtu.be/bfEoOoZd5oc

I think there is possibly a bug in V1.5.
have you armed the kk board?
fjante is offline Find More Posts by fjante
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:04 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
610 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by partzee View Post
I can get lazyzero 0.53 to work but I don't see a KK2 FC.
partzee
Are you saying that you can get version 0.53 to work, but not version 0.63?
RC911 is offline Find More Posts by RC911
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My T-shaped multirotors
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:05 PM
Registered User
United States, AL, Guntersville
Joined Apr 2007
143 Posts
Thank you so much,I will give this a go tomorrow AM.I'm just burned out on this today.
Many,many thanks,partzee
partzee is offline Find More Posts by partzee
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:05 PM
RC pilot by soul
Israel
Joined Apr 2005
2,494 Posts
Can anyone try V1.5 on the bench and see if he's getting similar results ?
i3dm is offline Find More Posts by i3dm
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:06 PM
RC pilot by soul
Israel
Joined Apr 2005
2,494 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjante View Post
have you armed the kk board?
tried both armed and un armed. same results. servos either free to move by jand or standing still, no movement.
i3dm is offline Find More Posts by i3dm
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:13 PM
Registered User
United States, AL, Guntersville
Joined Apr 2007
143 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC911 View Post
Are you saying that you can get version 0.53 to work, but not version 0.63?
Yes,that's right.partzee
partzee is offline Find More Posts by partzee
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:14 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
610 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3dm View Post
tried both armed and un armed. same results. servos either free to move by jand or standing still, no movement.
I noticed that the servo on my tri-copter would not move unless I applied some throttle. Maybe the servo outputs on M7 and M8 have a similar behavior?
RC911 is offline Find More Posts by RC911
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My T-shaped multirotors
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:18 PM
Registered User
srepfler's Avatar
Croatia, Osijek-Baranja County, Valpovo
Joined Jul 2011
389 Posts
1.4 is FANTASTIC

1.4 fw is amazing,
THANKS Kapteinkuk,
it is unbelievable stable, 1.0 and 1.2 where excellent but
1.4 is FANTASTIC.

KK2 1.4 firmware test - THANKS Kapteinkuk! (4 min 20 sec)
srepfler is offline Find More Posts by srepfler
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:20 PM
RC pilot by soul
Israel
Joined Apr 2005
2,494 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC911 View Post
I noticed that the servo on my tri-copter would not move unless I applied some throttle. Maybe the servo outputs on M7 and M8 have a similar behavior?
Actually just tried that and they do move VERY slightly when motors are on, but even with a gain of 400 i can barely see any movement - so something is definitely not right in V1.5 camera stab settings.
i3dm is offline Find More Posts by i3dm
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:23 PM
Don't leave it Stock
mrfliboy's Avatar
USA, IL, Round Lake
Joined Feb 2004
2,510 Posts
Got mine up and running, flashtool that is. On my windows 7 I had installed java 32, I just went to the java site and uploaded java64, rebooted and had success. In the control panel only shows java, not 32 as it had before. Thanks to all that helped.

Good Luck Partzee. Wish I could help out some
mrfliboy is offline Find More Posts by mrfliboy
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:32 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
610 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3dm View Post
Actually just tried that and they do move VERY slightly when motors are on, but even with a gain of 400 i can barely see any movement - so something is definitely not right in V1.5 camera stab settings.
OK. Maybe V1.6 will be out soon...
RC911 is offline Find More Posts by RC911
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My T-shaped multirotors
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:33 PM
RC pilot by soul
Israel
Joined Apr 2005
2,494 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC911 View Post
OK. Maybe V1.6 will be out soon...
I think so

Can anyone try V1.5 and see if you get similar results with camera gimbal servos not operating correctly on M7/M8 ?
i3dm is offline Find More Posts by i3dm
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:38 PM
ntc
Registered User
Joined Sep 2011
178 Posts
I am using the turnigy multistar escs on my quad which are switching BECs. so I have only left the power connecter on for M1, and disconnected the middle red wire for M2, M3, and M4, so effectively they are opto ESCs.
does this mean If I connect two servos for the camera gimbal to M7 and M8...nothing will happen as no power between M2 to M8?. if so how do I fix this issue?
ntc is offline Find More Posts by ntc
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 04:42 PM
RC pilot by soul
Israel
Joined Apr 2005
2,494 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntc View Post
I am using the turnigy multistar escs on my quad which are switching BECs. so I have only left the power connecter on for M1, and disconnected the middle red wire for M2, M3, and M4, so effectively they are opto ESCs.
does this mean If I connect two servos for the camera gimbal to M7 and M8...nothing will happen as no power between M2 to M8?. if so how do I fix this issue?
Yes, you need one active BEC between M2 and M8.
i3dm is offline Find More Posts by i3dm
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 05:00 PM
Registered User
jonesy40001's Avatar
Australia, QLD, Meadowbrook
Joined Sep 2012
180 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by brontide View Post
Fly first, Crash first, ask questions later.
My old club shirt.
jonesy40001 is offline Find More Posts by jonesy40001
Reply With Quote