Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 06, 2012, 04:42 PM
Registered User
Poland, Śląskie, Bielsko-Biala
Joined Jan 2012
634 Posts
I've joined today the club of amazed with 1.4 firmware



Small 339mm quad

TGY's 2822 1450kV
HK F-20A
8x4.5 slow fly HK

I tuned only P gain so far:

ail/ele

P gain 105
p limit 100

yaw P gain 90
yaw P limit 100


Raised stick scaling to 60 and OMG this thing is so locked in with no oscillations at all, it bounces just a little on landing.

Lot's of learning in front of me !

Tomorrow i will try lower I gain's all the way to 0 and increment up just like Kapetein suggest

Or should i go straight up from default I gain settings ?
shafter is offline Find More Posts by shafter
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 06, 2012, 05:13 PM
Registered User
United States, MN, Lakeville
Joined Jan 2007
14 Posts
Well I checked for vibration and all the props are ballanced. Dont feel much when holding it. still mostly uncontrolable unless the gains are turned way down. Checked the programing. I am in x configuration and everything is spinning as it should. Will play around with it more and see if I can figure anything out. Might go back to v1.2 and see it that is still stable. Thanks for the help.
Bergie is offline Find More Posts by Bergie
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 05:21 PM
RC pilot by soul
Israel
Joined Apr 2005
2,475 Posts
KaptainKuk, are you going to add gimbal stabilization to the KK2.0 software?
thats pretty much the only thing needed now to make this board unbelueveable value !
i3dm is offline Find More Posts by i3dm
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 05:38 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,037 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by shafter View Post
I've joined today the club of amazed with 1.4 firmware

Or should i go straight up from default I gain settings ?
Flash your escs and you can remove the receiver from its box, heat shrink it and make it smaller/lighter
TheFernMan is online now Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 05:56 PM
Registered Aircraft Offender
Truglodite's Avatar
Carmichael, CA
Joined Feb 2007
3,509 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3dm View Post
KaptainKuk, are you going to add gimbal stabilization to the KK2.0 software?
thats pretty much the only thing needed now to make this board unbelueveable value !
+1 for gimbal!

I have been having a blast with v1.2... here's a video from a day out with SL on:

Quad at La Sierra (5 min 27 sec)


It works good enough so far, but I just flashed v1.4 to see what all the fuss is about.

Kev
Truglodite is offline Find More Posts by Truglodite
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 06:39 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, Palm Beach
Joined Jan 2011
1,133 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by COCO2010 View Post
I put my Hex on the scale last night and it's 3.750 lbs with the 3s3000 mah lipo.What motors you have ? The DT700 motors are somekind of heavy...thinking of installing a lighter arms on mine when I have time...maybe like wood and make it longer.I am going to do a parallel of 2 3s3000 or 2650 mah and see if I can get a better flight time....so far it flys really good and powerful.How much the weight on yours with the 3s3000 mah lipo ?
Just flew mine then weighed it (AUW) - 2063g/72.75oz/4.55lbs!

KEDA A20-20L 1050kv
10x4.5 Gemfan SF

It's a slow, lumbering beast, but it still safely flies for over 6 minutes on a single 3s 3300 Gens Ace.
viper522 is offline Find More Posts by viper522
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 06:53 PM
Registered User
Cheyenne, WY
Joined Oct 2010
113 Posts
Thank You KaptianKuK

I've been fooling around with quads for about a month now, I started with a KK5.5 FC and was determined to learn to fly on that board.Today I flew 8 batteries on that Quad in 10 -20mph wind, didn't break anything. So when I got home I grabbed my other quad flashed 1.4 FW on the KK2 board, went thru the set up, took it to the back yard and flew 5 batteries in it. 1 click of yaw trim when I swiched from 1800mah batt. to 2200mah. With the 5.5 board I was always on the rudder stick with this KK2 and 1.4 firmware the yaw is super stable. It flys so stable I think I took a nap on the last flight. AWESOME
augerN is offline Find More Posts by augerN
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 07:01 PM
THE PUBLIC IS THE PROBLEM
subaru4wd's Avatar
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Aug 2012
3,296 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Truglodite View Post
+1 for gimbal!

I have been having a blast with v1.2... here's a video from a day out with SL on:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gyb4z3kVlsI&feature=plcp

It works good enough so far, but I just flashed v1.4 to see what all the fuss is about.

Kev
Kev you're going to love 1.4
subaru4wd is online now Find More Posts by subaru4wd
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 07:05 PM
Registered User
helizrnew2me's Avatar
United States, PA, Slatington
Joined Sep 2010
1,758 Posts
stop ,please stop,.............now i want 1.4 firmware and dont have a programmer .
i posted a wanted add for one in the multirotor classifieds.

hook a brother up!!
thanks
helizrnew2me is online now Find More Posts by helizrnew2me
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 07:09 PM
Registered User
dem0n1k's Avatar
Australia, QLD
Joined Sep 2012
8 Posts
I'm not sure if I did some thing wrong but after the new firmware was loaded I had to reset the motor layout as it had defaulted back to Quadcopter +. All my P & I settings were also back to the defaults. No problem though.. I changed them all back & now my miniquad (250mm) is flying real nice

I'll try out the new features tonight after work. Thanks again to KapteinKuk!!
dem0n1k is offline Find More Posts by dem0n1k
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 07:11 PM
Registered User
dem0n1k's Avatar
Australia, QLD
Joined Sep 2012
8 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by helizrnew2me View Post
stop ,please stop,.............now i want 1.4 firmware and dont have a programmer .
i posted a wanted add for one in the multirotor classifieds.

hook a brother up!!
thanks
I bought the cheapy USBASP programmer from hoobyking for $4.75. Works fine.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=21321
dem0n1k is offline Find More Posts by dem0n1k
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 07:34 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
5 Posts
1.4 is definitely on point! +1 on gimbal support. Thanks KK!
jmilay is offline Find More Posts by jmilay
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 07:42 PM
Registered User
helizrnew2me's Avatar
United States, PA, Slatington
Joined Sep 2010
1,758 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dem0n1k View Post
I bought the cheapy USBASP programmer from hoobyking for $4.75. Works fine.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=21321
yeah i know but thats a 3 week wait .unless the usa store has one ?hhmmmm
helizrnew2me is online now Find More Posts by helizrnew2me
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 08:23 PM
Multirotor Anonimous Member
Puerto Rico, Hatillo
Joined Sep 2012
157 Posts
Anxious to give V1.4 a go, thank you KapteinKuk and Shane Colton for your awesome work.
Mike Carrio is online now Find More Posts by Mike Carrio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 06, 2012, 09:14 PM
Registered User
ssoap's Avatar
Joined Apr 2008
39 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eirikso View Post
I just flashed from 1.0 to 1.4 with the latest Beta of Lasyzero's tool. It failed and my card went into "nothing-happens-empty-LCD-lights-up"-mode. And the flash tool just kept giving me an error.

So, I disconnected everything else from the USB-ports. Installed version 0.63 of the flash tool and tried again. Voila! It suddenly worked. And now the card powers up nicely and flies unbelievably well.

Do you mean disconnect all of the inputs from the computer's usb ports? My keyboard, mouse, web cam are all connected via usb. I have one computer left to try with but it just shouldn't be this hard to do. I wish now that I had just left them with 1.2. At least I could fly them there.

SS
ssoap is offline Find More Posts by ssoap
Reply With Quote