SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 03, 2012, 09:42 AM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
First basic flight with 1.3 flew with SL on most of the time and no sport flying.

Yes, SL is snappy, but for me the drift was awful. Calibrated to a known level, flew for 5 minutes and the safe screen shows a 20 degree shift from source. I'll try another flight later, but if it isn't better I will be heading back to 1.2 bug fix with acc mod.
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 03, 2012, 09:48 AM
BNUC-s
biggles uk's Avatar
Joined Feb 2012
307 Posts
Has anyone got any hexcopter settings I can start from. I got my P gain setting all the way up to 300 before anything happened and even then I didn't get a nice oscilation, it just fell out the sky! no damage done as it was only a couple of foot of the ground. Ive got it set at 240 now but I don't know if I'm anywhere near where I shouldbe. My hex is quite heavy at 2.1kg or 4.6lbs
Hope someone can help
biggles uk is offline Find More Posts by biggles uk
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 09:49 AM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,194 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggles uk View Post
Has anyone got any hexcopter settings I can start from. I got my P gain setting all the way up to 300 before anything happened and even then I didn't get a nice oscilation, it just fell out the sky! no damage done as it was only a couple of foot of the ground. Ive got it set at 240 now but I don't know if I'm anywhere near where I shouldbe. My hex is quite heavy at 2.1kg or 4.6lbs
Hope someone can help
do you have flashed ESCs?
TheFernMan is offline Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 09:56 AM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by brontide View Post
First basic flight with 1.3 flew with SL on most of the time and no sport flying.

Yes, SL is snappy, but for me the drift was awful. Calibrated to a known level, flew for 5 minutes and the safe screen shows a 20 degree shift from source. I'll try another flight later, but if it isn't better I will be heading back to 1.2 bug fix with acc mod.
Inside its back to within 1 degree. 65f inside, 40f outside is enough to give this board fits?
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 10:18 AM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
I'm currently watching the safe screen bound around upwards of 90 degrees of roll and pitch as the unit SITS ON A TABLE. It has been doing this for 10 minutes with no sign of settling.

This board is NOT COLD WEATHER SAFE!
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 12:05 PM
Registered User
France, RA, Roche-la-Molière
Joined Sep 2012
46 Posts
Hello
Sheet to note the settings for KK2
vivazapata is offline Find More Posts by vivazapata
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 02:31 PM
Registered User
David Jenkins's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Ipswich
Joined Aug 2011
306 Posts
Anyone know if LazyZero is going to get v1.3 into the repository for his flash tool?

(Haven't seen any posts from him for a while...)
David Jenkins is offline Find More Posts by David Jenkins
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 02:54 PM
BNUC-s
biggles uk's Avatar
Joined Feb 2012
307 Posts
Quote:
do you have flashed ESCs?
No I don't think I have, they arre turnigy plush 30amp
biggles uk is offline Find More Posts by biggles uk
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 03:18 PM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
Here is a sample of the cold weather behavior in 1.3, sorry about the turned video.

Kk2 1.3 temperature bug (0 min 55 sec)
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 03:33 PM
Registered User
Upup's Avatar
Ilford,Essex, UK
Joined May 2006
1,977 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flitelab View Post
Programming card doesn't set throttle calibration. I would do them one at a time directly on Rx.
sorry my mistake I misread the post
Upup is offline Find More Posts by Upup
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 03:35 PM
<Marty>
United States, KY, Springfield
Joined Jul 2011
2,096 Posts
does it do the same thing with the 1.2 ? or is just the new 1.3 having the problem?
might be better to wait before going to the 1.3 till the bugs get worked out if possible...
magic_marty is offline Find More Posts by magic_marty
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 03:40 PM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by magic_marty View Post
does it do the same thing with the 1.2 ? or is just the new 1.3 having the problem?
might be better to wait before going to the 1.3 till the bugs get worked out if possible...
First blast of really cold, so I will have to reflash to see if its a 1.3 thing or a gyro can't handle it problem.

Edit: also, even rate mode is nearly impossible to control when it's doing this.
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 03:57 PM
<Marty>
United States, KY, Springfield
Joined Jul 2011
2,096 Posts
maybe let it set in the cold temp for a few minutes then calibrate the sensors again to see if it helps?
magic_marty is offline Find More Posts by magic_marty
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 04:14 PM
Stop me before I build again!
United States, NY, Albany
Joined Sep 2012
1,320 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by magic_marty View Post
maybe let it set in the cold temp for a few minutes then calibrate the sensors again to see if it helps?
It takes a few minutes to start and then lasts more than 15 minutes and does the same when acclimating back to room temp. I have not tracked it longer. Just reattached a wayward motor and will flash it back to 1.2BSA2mods2.
brontide is offline Find More Posts by brontide
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 04:18 PM
Enjoying the sunshine
HappySundays's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Feb 2011
3,059 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by brontide View Post
Here is a sample of the cold weather behavior in 1.3, sorry about the turned video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWxTiYcgneU
Ok that's just crazy. The actual sensors were not changing on the sensor screen, but the angles on the status screen were going nuts!
Something wrong there...
HappySundays is offline Find More Posts by HappySundays
Reply With Quote