HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 03, 2012, 10:03 AM
Fly Low Fly Fast Fly Often
jjr2001's Avatar
Glendale, Arizona
Joined Jul 2007
848 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by e_lm_70 View Post
I just order this: http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=27108

For 42$ we are in a similar range as KK2.0

No display, but instead Magnetometer and Baro ... so since these two chip cost less then a LCD ... the KK2.0 is better priced ...

But ... I'm going to try out ... and see if I can more easily stick a GPS

Tchuss

e_lm_70

ps: As well ... I like more KK evit Assembler then cryptic Arduino C++ style code ... but ... let see ... in theory I can run KK2.0 firmware on this board, with some minor adaptation ...

Interesting device but in typical HK fashion I don't find any documentation.
There is a reference to http://www.multiwii.com
But I still don't see a manual for the unit or configuration software.

Does anyone know where to get the manual and specs on the software?

Thanks in advance, JR
jjr2001 is online now Find More Posts by jjr2001
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 03, 2012, 10:27 AM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,196 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by e_lm_70 View Post
I just order this
You Should have gotten this one from deals extreme for $57 And free shipping to USA :P

Crius All-In-One Pro. Support MultiWii and MegaPirateNG
http://dx.com/p/crius-all-in-one-pro...-149346?item=2

But let's keep this thread to the KK2.0 I don't want other people who read to get confused
TheFernMan is online now Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 03, 2012, 11:33 AM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
8,128 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaccies View Post
back to the topic gentleman please ......this is against the forum rules
Hey, I just tried to help someone and I was told I'm intentionally posting false information in order to mislead other modelers.... Is that against the rules? Besides, backseat modding is also against the rules. You are free to use the report button, though.

Fordy,

Let me check my settings and I'll get back to you.

What radio are you using?

Best,
Chris
bobepine is online now Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Old Sep 03, 2012, 12:20 PM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
8,128 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fordy1980 View Post
Chris

checked all the motor lay out and props, still not working the way it should. Here is what i have the PI settings at,

Roll / Pitch Axis
Pgain 30
Plimit 100
Igain 0
Ilimit 20

Yaw Axis
Pgain 50
Plimit 20
Igain 0
Ilimit 10

Mixer editor settings defulted to this,


CH1 CH2 CH3 CH4
Throttle 100 100 100 100
Aileron -71 71 71 -71
Elevator 71 71 -71 -71
Rudder 100 -100 100 -100
Offset 0 0 0 0
Rate HIGH HIGH HIGH HIGH
All of them are ESC

Thanks again
Hi Fordy,

I just compared your settings side by side with mine. Other than slight differences on P and I, which will vary from model to model anyways, we're quite on par. Mixing editor settings are the same on mine; stock.

The only significant difference is I have Yaw i gain set to 70 and yours in on 0. Maybe you can try upping your Yaw i gain and see what happens but I don't think this will solve your problem. I'm running out of ideas to help you, here, I hate to say. The only other thing I can think of is you might have "mixing" enabled in your radio and you don't want that. I know that stock configuration on some radios include some mixing and it needs to be disabled to fly a quad.

Maybe you can create a new model memory on your radio, turn off all mixing, and try that. I wish I could help more but like I said, your problem with the quad shooting up when using yaw beats me. I'm not sure what the deal is with that. Do keep us posted, though, as I would love to know what the problem is once you figure it out. Do you have another kk2 board you can try to rule out problems with the board?

Best,
Chris
bobepine is online now Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Old Sep 03, 2012, 12:56 PM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
8,128 Posts
Armattan 303mm (10 min 33 sec)
bobepine is online now Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Old Sep 03, 2012, 01:16 PM
Registered User
Austria
Joined Jan 2004
8,069 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjr2001 View Post
Interesting device but in typical HK fashion I don't find any documentation.
There is a reference to http://www.multiwii.com
But I still don't see a manual for the unit or configuration software.

Does anyone know where to get the manual and specs on the software?

Thanks in advance, JR
More then a manual you need wikipedia for this board.
Here is the right place to speak about it: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1551599

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan View Post
You Should have gotten this one from deals extreme for $57 And free shipping to USA :P

Crius All-In-One Pro. Support MultiWii and MegaPirateNG
http://dx.com/p/crius-all-in-one-pro...-149346?item=2
But let's keep this thread to the KK2.0 I don't want other people who read to get confused
Why I should pay 57$ when on HK it costs 15l$ less (or 12$ less including shipping)

Aynhow ... the two boards are in similar price, and have the same CPU (actually almost same)
The KK2.0 run at 20Mhz, while I guess the other one is at standard 16MHz

So ... I'm going to make a comparison between the two boards when I will get the new HK board ... but maybe somebody had already the original Cirus V2 ... and may have already compared to the KK2.0

End of off topic ... partial one ... since this board could be interested also for who look or have a KK2.0

Considering the feature of this board already in the market ... I can guess KK3.0 will have a same set of sensor,s a serial port for GPS, the same nice LCD, but a finally a 32bit powerfully CPU inside (at least 16but) .... let see .. this will be my next wished board ... in the same price spot

Tchuss

e_lm_70

ps: I would not expect at first ... but really the mayor key point of the KK2.0 is the LCD display and the easy to use interface ... the MuliWii board is more for hacker ... some configuration change require to recompile the firmware ... like change from X to+ quad copter
e_lm_70 is online now Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 03, 2012, 01:55 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2011
51 Posts
hi guys i need your help

i try everything (also i update my board to v1.2) but with no success

so problem is when i give rudder stick to left or right quad start spining but also start to go up

i watch all tutorials how to set up KK2 but problem is still here

my yaw/rudder setting is

P gain 35
P limit 20 (default)
I gain 25
I limit 10 (default)

THANKS all
zokizo is offline Find More Posts by zokizo
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 03, 2012, 02:04 PM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
8,128 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zokizo View Post
hi guys i need your help

i try everything (also i update my board to v1.2) but with no success

so problem is when i give rudder stick to left or right quad start spining but also start to go up

i watch all tutorials how to set up KK2 but problem is still here

my yaw/rudder setting is

P gain 35
P limit 20 (default)
I gain 25
I limit 10 (default)

THANKS all
You and Fordy are experiencing the same issue. Uncanny.

To both of you I recommend reflashing the firware and try again. If that doesn't help, I reckon you guys have faulty kk2s. Odd that you guys have the exact same problem. This really leads one to think your board is not working well.

Best,
Chris
bobepine is online now Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Old Sep 03, 2012, 02:14 PM
Registered User
Germany, Berlin
Joined Feb 2008
84 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zokizo View Post
hi guys i need your help

i try everything (also i update my board to v1.2) but with no success

so problem is when i give rudder stick to left or right quad start spining but also start to go up

i watch all tutorials how to set up KK2 but problem is still here

my yaw/rudder setting is

P gain 35
P limit 20 (default)
I gain 25
I limit 10 (default)

THANKS all
Same on my Y6.
played with the Yaw-Settings but without success.
When I start Yaw Input you can hear Motors accelerating and Copter is going up. Yaw is very slow.
Will test and report as soon as my second Board is arrived in a few days...

Cheers
Dirk
critical_limit is offline Find More Posts by critical_limit
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 03, 2012, 02:18 PM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobepine View Post
You and Fordy are experiencing the same issue. Uncanny.

To both of you I recommend reflashing the firware and try again. If that doesn't help, I reckon you guys have faulty kk2s. Odd that you guys have the exact same problem. This really leads one to think your board is not working well.

Best,
Chris
Isn't the rudde the same stick as the throttle maybe you are giveing it a little throttle
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 03, 2012, 02:25 PM
Heli and E-Plane
United States, FL, Ocala
Joined Nov 2010
939 Posts
When I set receiver test to all zero and fly and land the values have changed.
This happens all the time, is there something I'm missing?
What would cause this to happen?

Thanks for your help! - Fred
jer291113 is offline Find More Posts by jer291113
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 03, 2012, 02:43 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jer291113 View Post
When I set receiver test to all zero and fly and land the values have changed.
This happens all the time, is there something I'm missing?
What would cause this to happen?

Thanks for your help! - Fred
lots of tx's don't center very well after moving the sticks they don't come back to their origional positions. Spektrum DX7s and DX8's have a stick centering function in the setup.
Rotorhead0207 is offline Find More Posts by Rotorhead0207
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 03, 2012, 02:48 PM
Heli and E-Plane
United States, FL, Ocala
Joined Nov 2010
939 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotorhead0207 View Post
lots of tx's don't center very well after moving the sticks they don't come back to their origional positions. Spektrum DX7s and DX8's have a stick centering function in the setup.
Okay, thank you Rotorhead.

I'm using an ER9X and was thinking of increasing the tension a little bit, maybe that might help????
jer291113 is offline Find More Posts by jer291113
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 03, 2012, 02:57 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2011
51 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zokizo View Post
hi guys i need your help

i try everything (also i update my board to v1.2) but with no success

so problem is when i give rudder stick to left or right quad start spining but also start to go up

i watch all tutorials how to set up KK2 but problem is still here

my yaw/rudder setting is

P gain 35
P limit 20 (default)
I gain 25
I limit 10 (default)

THANKS all
i think that may setting are wrong
when i go to receiver test and when i move rudder stick left or right throttle scale stay on zero

so board maybe is ok but my setting are not (i hope so)
btw i have hobbywing skywalker 20a esc and 1000kv 2212 motors with 1045 props 3s 2200mah and dx7se
zokizo is offline Find More Posts by zokizo
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 03, 2012, 03:56 PM
Registered User
United States, TX, Richmond
Joined Aug 2010
1,282 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zokizo View Post
i think that may setting are wrong
when i go to receiver test and when i move rudder stick left or right throttle scale stay on zero

so board maybe is ok but my setting are not (i hope so)
btw i have hobbywing skywalker 20a esc and 1000kv 2212 motors with 1045 props 3s 2200mah and dx7se
If you are not seeing a response in the yaw values within the receiver test when you move the rudder stick left/right then the rudder channel from your receiver to the kk2 board is not connected correctly. You should only see a change in the throttle values when you move the throttle up/down. The pi values have no affect on the receiver test values.
rcjose is offline Find More Posts by rcjose
Reply With Quote