HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 08, 2012, 08:47 PM
FPVing for fun...
rcall's Avatar
Joined Jul 2003
557 Posts
just flashed my KK2 with LazyZero's tool... everything went fine...

thanks KK, Lazy and everyone else...
rcall is offline Find More Posts by rcall
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:11 PM
U.S.A., Sufflok county , NY
Joined Nov 2007
187 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapteinkuk View Post
New FW for the KK2.

CHANGES:

1: Removed: LCD contrast adjustment: Not necessary.

2: Removed: "I of PI" on/off mode: No practical use found.

3: Removed: I part of self-level: Does not work with slow reacting ACC.

4: Changed: default gains to 50/50/50 (roll/pitch/yaw) P-term, and 25, 25, 50 I-term.

5: Added: beep (short beep, 2 sec delay) when armed and throttle closed, for extra safety. Makes the KK2 a bit more noisy when armed so the user does not forget it is armed.

6: Added: longer arm/disarm beep.

7: Added: ACC trim. Use it to adjust self-level attitude, no need to recalibrate sensors. Adjust in "Self-level Settings" menu.

8: Added: factory reset.

9: Added: status messages on the "SAFE" screen. The KK2 will not arm unless it says "OK.". Error messages can only be reset by cycling the power, except for the "sensors not calibrated" message, which is reset after a successful sensor calibration. Error messages include lost RX connection.

10: Bug fix: wrong offset in flying wing mix table.

11: Changed: doubled self-level stick response. Let you have more control in self-level mode.

12: Added: CPPM (sum PPM) mode. Turned on/off in "Mode Settings" menu. Also the assignments of the CPPM channels can be changed in "CPPM Settings".

13: Added: Y4 and V-tail layout.

14: Added: shows battery voltage on the "SAFE" screen.

15: Added: lost aircraft alarm. Starts to beep (1 sec on and 4 sec off) after 30min of no activity (arm/disarm).

16: Added: LP filter on servo outputs. Adjust in "Misc. Settings". A good start value is 50.

17: Added: auto-disarm. The KK2 will disarm itself after 20 sec if throttle is at idle. For extra safety. Can be turned on/off in "Mode Settings" menu.

Download it below. You only need the "kk2.hex" file. The source is also included, with a license.

REMOVE PROPELLERS BEFORE FLASHING!!!11one0x31

(At least throw a blanket over the propellers if you are to lazy. )

Also check for correct operation before mounting the propellers.

Note that all settings is returned to default.

Have fun!
need some help please, here is the down loader tool for kk boards, I imported the zipped file, but cant seem to find the proper file for the new firmware for the kk2.0
steveiewonder is offline Find More Posts by steveiewonder
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:16 PM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
346 Posts
you have the wrong controller selected. choose hobbyking kk2
jabu32 is online now Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:26 PM
U.S.A., Sufflok county , NY
Joined Nov 2007
187 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabu32 View Post
you have the wrong controller selected. choose hobbyking kk2
funny I flashed a hk2.1 board to 4.7, but can't find the hobbyking kk2 I down loaded and unzipped the file opens as fl 328.hex is this correct?
steveiewonder is offline Find More Posts by steveiewonder
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:32 PM
C'mon Man!
georgez's Avatar
United States, TX, Denton
Joined Jul 2012
171 Posts
Is it just me or did Hobbyking remove the KK2 off their website? I was looking to buy another one tonight but I couldn't find it. Anyone know anything? Thanks.


FOUND IT!
georgez is online now Find More Posts by georgez
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by georgez; Aug 08, 2012 at 09:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:34 PM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
346 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveiewonder View Post
funny I flashed a hk2.1 board to 4.7, but can't find the hobbyking kk2 I down loaded and unzipped the file opens as fl 328.hex is this correct?
did you read this pdf?

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=2107


download the latest software kkmulticopterflashtool_0.63. when you go to load the file kk2.hex
jabu32 is online now Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:35 PM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
346 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by georgez View Post
Is it just me or did Hobbyking remove the KK2 off their website? I was looking to buy another one tonight but I couldn't find it. Anyone know anything? Thanks.
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...rol_Board.html
jabu32 is online now Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:38 PM
C'mon Man!
georgez's Avatar
United States, TX, Denton
Joined Jul 2012
171 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabu32 View Post
Thanks. I was looking in the wrong area.
georgez is online now Find More Posts by georgez
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:51 PM
Blowtorch and a pair of pliers
evildean's Avatar
United States, WI, Sun Prairie
Joined Aug 2012
149 Posts
Has anyone noticed the esc configuration option is missing in the new firmware?
evildean is offline Find More Posts by evildean
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:52 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2010
334 Posts
OT: buddy code for lipo

http://www.hobbyking.com/buddy.asp?c...B-6DDB061E10E7

thanks
bigbro3760 is offline Find More Posts by bigbro3760
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:53 PM
Blowtorch and a pair of pliers
evildean's Avatar
United States, WI, Sun Prairie
Joined Aug 2012
149 Posts
esc calibration menu rather.
evildean is offline Find More Posts by evildean
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 10:07 PM
Enjoying the sunshine
HappySundays's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Feb 2011
2,916 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by evildean View Post
Has anyone noticed the esc configuration option is missing in the new firmware?
And for good reason. Well-intentioned, I'm sure, but not the safest way to calibrate ESCs.
Best to do it manually
HappySundays is offline Find More Posts by HappySundays
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 10:19 PM
Registered User
United States, WA, Woodinville
Joined Jun 2012
162 Posts
All flashed.Thanks for the help everyone.
sberfield is offline Find More Posts by sberfield
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 11:17 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erknie View Post
Flybarless is the go now. The flight controllers on them are proprietary, brain dead features usually.

http://www.hyperionaustralia.com.au/?stg=1336&view=1336
www.skookumrobotics.com/ not brain dead by a long shot. I run a SK720 on a 450 rex and a 500 rex and every thing that you could want to adjust you can. Update the firmware just like a kk board. And a really good solid selflevel. Haven't run a SK540 on a quad and don't intend to because of cost.
Rotorhead0207 is offline Find More Posts by Rotorhead0207
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 11:17 PM
Custom quad builder
tech69x's Avatar
United States, TX, Spring
Joined Apr 2012
2,364 Posts
Just got done flashing all of my boards with no problem thanks K.K
tech69x is offline Find More Posts by tech69x
Reply With Quote