HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 08, 2012, 06:27 PM
Registered User
knutek's Avatar
Norge, Finnmark, Alta
Joined Dec 2010
28 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyZero View Post
What risk and guess?

Kkflashtool is for the beginners and not so experienced users, that can use extremeburner or other tools.
Its a brilliant tool. But you have swapped the Norwegian and the Rumanian flag
And now you have KK2 firmware included. Soon OpenAero too.
knutek is offline Find More Posts by knutek
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 08, 2012, 07:11 PM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
426 Posts
delete
jabu32 is online now Find More Posts by jabu32
Last edited by jabu32; Aug 08, 2012 at 07:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 07:22 PM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
426 Posts
GOT IT.

Can some one that knows what all the settings do PLEASE make a manual for it?????

Also, my board is not displaying the voltage.?

what is cppm?
jabu32 is online now Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 07:29 PM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
426 Posts
one more question.

do i want my travel adjust set to 100% for everything?
jabu32 is online now Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 07:31 PM
Registered User
danielnc06's Avatar
United States, NC, Charlotte
Joined May 2010
150 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabu32 View Post
GOT IT.

Can some one that knows what all the settings do PLEASE make a manual for it?????

Also, my board is not displaying the voltage.?

what is cppm?
All of the settings are explained throughout this thread. For the voltage, have you soldered the connector for the voltage readout?

Loaded fine with avr studio! Thanks KK!
danielnc06 is online now Find More Posts by danielnc06
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 07:34 PM
Registered User
Austria
Joined Jan 2004
8,069 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabu32 View Post
GOT IT.

Can some one that knows what all the settings do PLEASE make a manual for it?????

Also, my board is not displaying the voltage.?

what is cppm?
Cppm guess you can't use, else you would know it

Oversemplified explaination

Some, but rare rx, allow to send all the 8 channels in 1 single cable, so all you need is 1 cable instead of 4 or 5 between rx and kk2.0

Tchuss

E_lm_70
e_lm_70 is offline Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 07:36 PM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
426 Posts
no haven't soldered it.
jabu32 is online now Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 08:02 PM
Registered User
Austria
Joined Jan 2004
8,069 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabu32 View Post
no haven't soldered it.
I will never understand why this 'pin' was not already solder on the board

Force end users to solder on the board first void the warranty, and second it is a action not possible for everybody and risky for who has limited skills

For me it is a bad HW design since a better solution would have cost only few cent more

Tchuss

E_lm_70
e_lm_70 is offline Find More Posts by e_lm_70
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 08:06 PM
Who put that tree there?!?!
jabu32's Avatar
Indianapolis, IN
Joined Jan 2011
426 Posts
where do you solder?
jabu32 is online now Find More Posts by jabu32
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 08:39 PM
Blowtorch and a pair of pliers
evildean's Avatar
United States, WI, Sun Prairie
Joined Aug 2012
156 Posts
What happened to ESC Calibration menu in the new firmware? Am I missing something?

Many thanks for everything.
evildean is offline Find More Posts by evildean
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 08:40 PM
Enjoying the sunshine
HappySundays's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Feb 2011
3,059 Posts
Hello everyone,

I've started a new thread here for OpenAero2 which is where you'll find links to the manual and yes - source code. By all means look at the code but only Alpha release code is there so *don't* burn it to your board - yet.

Just one or two bugs to go and then I will release the Beta 1 .hex file.
Hopefully tonight Sydney time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyZero View Post
I had a ton of downloads last hours maybe the server was too slow and went into timeouts.

@David drop me a pm when you release openareo2.
No problem!
HappySundays is offline Find More Posts by HappySundays
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 08:57 PM
Registered User
jsmith285's Avatar
Fort Wayne
Joined Feb 2009
4,731 Posts
New FW loaded

Yippie

Thanks
jsmith285 is offline Find More Posts by jsmith285
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:25 PM
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Nov 2011
949 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by e_lm_70 View Post
I will never understand why this 'pin' was not already solder on the board

Force end users to solder on the board first void the warranty, and second it is a action not possible for everybody and risky for who has limited skills

For me it is a bad HW design since a better solution would have cost only few cent more

Tchuss

E_lm_70
Because batteries don't have a standard or spare pin connector which could possible fit the board, in fact battery connectors vary so much they are a problem in their own right.

You have to solder ESCs and they don't void warranty.



Quote:
Originally Posted by HappySundays View Post
Hello everyone,

I've started a new thread here for OpenAero2 which is where you'll find links to the manual and yes - source code. By all means look at the code but only Alpha release code is there so *don't* burn it to your board - yet.

Just one or two bugs to go and then I will release the Beta 1 .hex file.
Hopefully tonight Sydney time.



No problem!
Great work, I don't fly planes, only helis, but I still appreciate the effort you have gone to.
Erknie is offline Find More Posts by Erknie
Last edited by Erknie; Aug 08, 2012 at 09:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:38 PM
Enjoying the sunshine
HappySundays's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Feb 2011
3,059 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erknie View Post
Great work, I don't fly planes, only helis, but I still appreciate the effort you have gone to.
Cool. Hey one of the alpha testers reckons he might be able to fit it to his 120degree flybarless heli... whatever that is...
HappySundays is offline Find More Posts by HappySundays
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 08, 2012, 09:46 PM
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Nov 2011
949 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HappySundays View Post
Cool. Hey one of the alpha testers reckons he might be able to fit it to his 120degree flybarless heli... whatever that is...
Flybarless is the go now. The flight controllers on them are proprietary, brain dead features usually.

http://www.hyperionaustralia.com.au/?stg=1336&view=1336
Erknie is offline Find More Posts by Erknie
Reply With Quote