SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 20, 2012, 03:59 AM
United States, NV, Las Vegas
Joined Aug 2011
452 Posts
Build Log
Revell Gato 1/72

I have been working on the Gato for many months, here is her pool run.
Revell Gato 1/72 scale R/C Submarine (2 min 10 sec)

And here are some more recent
Name: Gato_periscope_2.jpg
Views: 82
Size: 110.4 KB
Description:

Name: Gato_periscope_1.jpg
Views: 75
Size: 165.9 KB
Description:

Name: Gato_periscope_3.jpg
Views: 86
Size: 158.9 KB
Description:

Peace,
tom
tchalfant is offline Find More Posts by tchalfant
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 20, 2012, 07:08 AM
Jack
United States, FL, Hudson
Joined Feb 2010
389 Posts
Nice Gato tom. She seems to perform very well.

Can you show some surface runs also.

Jack
pjdog is offline Find More Posts by pjdog
Old Jun 20, 2012, 12:37 PM
Joined Aug 2011
452 Posts
Thank you. Here is a quick video of a dive and rise. You will see her on the surface.
Quick Rise (1 min 10 sec)

Sorry about the poor video....not professional.
Last edited by tchalfant; Jul 25, 2012 at 09:56 AM.
Old Jun 20, 2012, 06:33 PM
Jack
Joined Feb 2010
389 Posts
Real nice Gato. Performs very well.

I hope for another pool test on my repairs to my Gato.

tsenecal:

Do you use the stern & Bow dive planes concurrently? Currently I'm only using the stern. I can't for the life of me remember how I had the Bow plane coupled with the stern planes?

Jack
Old Jun 20, 2012, 10:08 PM
Submarines, etc.
Arvada, Colorado
Joined May 2005
1,604 Posts
on the subs i have that have separate fore and aft planes, the dive planes are controlled separately.

apc on stern with the "elevator" stick, ratcheted (flaps) paddle on the bow.

i have a futaba 9c with "flap paddles" on the sides of the transmitter, i use them so that i can set a specific negative dive angle on the bow, setting a depth for a specific speed. the apc on the stern planes then sets the stern planes to make the boat level at that depth.