SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 16, 2012, 11:08 PM
Registered User
jcervantes11's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
1,419 Posts
Gallery
Show us you're modification on Futaba 8fg and other Radios. Soon telemetry system!

Hello guys show us Radio of whata you done or what you would be doing. Doesn't need to be a Futaba 8fg can be any radio. This thread is all about modification.I want to pimped out my radio soon and also will be using telemetry system with my Futaba 8fg.

Soon will be converting my Futaba 8fg to Futaba 8fg Super Telemetry Radio!!

Here what I will be using and buying.

FRSKY DHT-U - THE ALL-IN-ONE TELEMETRY MODULE WITH LCD DISPLAY
http://www.alofthobbies.com/telemetr...d-display.html



FRSKY D8R-II PLUS - 8 CHANNEL RECEIVER W/ TELEMETRY
http://www.alofthobbies.com/frsky-d8...telemetry.html


Switches nuts. But in red. For example like this but in red.


Red Control stick


So imagin red nuts and red sticks. Telemetry screen on above. On this very TX.


Updated.



More updated!




jcervantes11 is offline Find More Posts by jcervantes11
Last edited by jcervantes11; Jul 10, 2012 at 12:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 17, 2012, 12:32 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2006
36 Posts
Your.
Brian Dorff is offline Find More Posts by Brian Dorff
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2012, 03:14 AM
Registered User
crazy8s's Avatar
Pennsylvania, USA
Joined Sep 2008
361 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcervantes11 View Post
Hello guys show us you're pimped out Futaba 8fg. I want to pimped out my radio soon.
Uh......WHAT?????
crazy8s is offline Find More Posts by crazy8s
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2012, 03:18 AM
Registered User
Central California
Joined Dec 2006
2,658 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcervantes11 View Post
Hello guys show us you're pimped out Futaba 8fg. I want to pimped out my radio soon.
I thought you were flying FR Sky.When did you get an 8FG?
aerocal is offline Find More Posts by aerocal
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2012, 04:49 AM
Registered User
jcervantes11's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
1,419 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerocal View Post
I thought you were flying FR Sky.When did you get an 8FG?
I'm converting my Futaba 8fg to Frsky telemetry system. I had the original Futaba 8fg but sold it. Now I bought it again. I'm going flybarless soon so need the gyro's flybarless menu for Futaba cgy750 instead of adjusting gain from a device or so.

http://www.alofthobbies.com/telemetr...d-display.html
jcervantes11 is offline Find More Posts by jcervantes11
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2012, 04:50 AM
Registered User
jcervantes11's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
1,419 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazy8s View Post
Uh......WHAT?????
You know some people dress their Transmitter using colored switch nuts and so forth.
jcervantes11 is offline Find More Posts by jcervantes11
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2012, 11:52 AM
S.A.D. member
ivanc's Avatar
United States, TX, Round Rock
Joined Dec 2004
9,635 Posts
Quote:
Show us you're pimped out Futaba 8fg
I'm not pimped out and I am not even planning to get myself anything like that .

I fly my DSM2 stuff with the 8FG:







I
ivanc is offline Find More Posts by ivanc
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 17, 2012, 12:11 PM
Registered User
United States, KS, Overland Park
Joined Jun 2007
494 Posts
pretty clever - you can fly DSM2 and FASST with the same radio..

Is the PPM signal from the trainer port always available, or have you changed the trainer switch to a fixed switch rather than one you have to hold?
fizzwater2 is offline Find More Posts by fizzwater2
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2012, 12:23 PM
S.A.D. member
ivanc's Avatar
United States, TX, Round Rock
Joined Dec 2004
9,635 Posts
Futaba radios always send the PPM to the trainer port whether used or not.

The trainer switch tells the radio to use the incoming PPM signal from another radio if the TRAINER mode is enabled in the master radio.
ivanc is offline Find More Posts by ivanc
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 18, 2012, 03:22 PM
Registered User
jcervantes11's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
1,419 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivanc View Post
I'm not pimped out and I am not even planning to get myself anything like that .

I fly my DSM2 stuff with the 8FG:







I
Nice mod. I might get the Frsky all in one Telemetry screen. It has built in Frsky Modulation two ways.
jcervantes11 is offline Find More Posts by jcervantes11
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2012, 03:26 PM
Registered User
jcervantes11's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
1,419 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fizzwater2 View Post
pretty clever - you can fly DSM2 and FASST with the same radio..

Is the PPM signal from the trainer port always available, or have you changed the trainer switch to a fixed switch rather than one you have to hold?
Basically you have - and + on training port and also a ppm out. Those are what you need to convert. And good to put in a switch so to turn it off when you want to use Fasst.
jcervantes11 is offline Find More Posts by jcervantes11
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2012, 05:10 PM
S.A.D. member
ivanc's Avatar
United States, TX, Round Rock
Joined Dec 2004
9,635 Posts
To use FASST you unplug the module. To use DSM2 you plug the module into the trainer port and flip the switch on the module - the stick encoder inside the radio and the DSM2 module turn on while the internal FASST is disabled (not powered).
ivanc is offline Find More Posts by ivanc
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 20, 2012, 09:51 AM
**** 37130 ****
RobC(UK)'s Avatar
Joined Aug 2007
1,781 Posts
I gave mine some inner bling with one of these.

Fits and works a treat.
RobC(UK) is offline Find More Posts by RobC(UK)
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 04:50 AM
Registered User
WFLY 93705's Avatar
United States, CA, Mendota
Joined May 2012
87 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobC(UK) View Post
I gave mine some inner bling with one of these.

Fits and works a treat.
I'm thinking about doing that! How long does it last? How many flight do you put between charge?
WFLY 93705 is offline Find More Posts by WFLY 93705
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2012, 12:26 PM
RosscoPK
Rosscopk's Avatar
Aberdeen Scotland
Joined Jul 2009
204 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobC(UK) View Post
I gave mine some inner bling with one of these.

Fits and works a treat.
Nice one RobC, I was looking for something similar, now you've done all the work for me

Q: Have you tested the low level battery alarm and do you know anything about the voltage drop off level or run hours you can expect?

(sorry for hijacking jc)
Rosscopk is offline Find More Posts by Rosscopk
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Gaui 500x, Futaba 8FG, iCharger, 2200 mAh batteries - everything you need to start bdphilly Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Dec 14, 2011 04:27 AM
Discussion Wow, I cant wait for Futaba 8FG how about you? jcervantes11 Radios 34 Dec 06, 2009 10:32 PM
Discussion Show us what you're workin' with! Gman2 Life, The Universe, and Politics 65 Mar 01, 2008 07:44 PM
It's a sickness ... Show us how sick you are DKolic Sport Planes 31 May 25, 2003 10:13 PM
Show us what you are building! balsaman Sport Planes 87 Feb 10, 2003 10:19 AM