HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 13, 2012, 09:20 PM
The Toy Man
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Aug 2004
270 Posts
Discussion
Need help with using the Flight Data Recorder w/OSD Pro, expanders & sensors, etc

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to FPV but not R/C. I'm hoping someone can help me out with possibly a schematic or information on how to properly setup my system. I’ve done some searching and haven’t come across a schematic of anyone using the Eagle Tree OSD Pro with the data recorder, rather than a e-Logger.

A few years ago I purchased the Eagle Tree Seagull Pro with Dashboard, wireless downlink (900mhz) and a bunch of accessories. It has spent a lot of time sitting on the shelf until I recently got bit with the FPV bug..

I've now purchased the OSD Pro, Eagle Eyes and most all of the current add-ons. (list below)

My main question is how to connect the OSD Pro to the data recorder? There was no OSD Pro when I bought my original equipment.

My second question is can I / should I / do I have to use the 900 mhz transmitter that I originally purchased with Seagull Pro / dashboard, OR can I pipe all of this information through the video down-link to the Eagle Eyes and then to the dashboard and finally to my laptop? I haven't been able to find anyone using the OSD Pro w/data recorder & dashboard, etc. +I'm fairly certain my video range is going to be greater than the Eagle Tree 900 mhz down-link, thou I do have a Yagi 900mhz rx antenna.

Some of my other questions is when you have things like GPS inputs located on both the data recorder and the OSD Pro.. Which do I hook it up to?

If someone would be willing to create a schematic of how all of my gear should go together, I'd be ever so grateful.. If that requires more time (and experience using the OSDPro w/data recorder, etc) I’d probably be willing to spend a little bit for a professional and easy to understand schematic.

Below is a list of my equipment / setup.

Airplane: Senior Telemaster Plus