Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 26, 2012, 06:08 PM
Registered Loser :)
mark hitchman's Avatar
New Zealand
Joined Sep 2009
1,928 Posts
Sweet, that worked.
I need to reverse one of the gyros. When I lift the nose of the plane up, one elevon goes down and one goes up.
These are the instructions

group 3.x used to reverse gyros:
3.1 X gyro reverse
3.2 Y :reverse
3.3 Yaw gyro revers
3.4 swap X and Y axis ( same effect as if rotate RX board 90degree), thus the board can be installed in 8 positions (4 with 90deg. pitch face up and 4 upside down)

How do I do group 3.x ?? How many clicks of the receiver button, is it 3 and then 1?

Thanks

Mark
mark hitchman is offline Find More Posts by mark hitchman
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 26, 2012, 06:19 PM
fast
fmkit's Avatar
ISRAEL
Joined Aug 2007
2,566 Posts
to swap X and Y gyro axis enter 3.4:
make sure Z clicked once or nunchuck is powered off
click fast 3 times wait 1s then click 4
if timed OK LED and buzzer repeat your entry
if you swap axis you'll need to recalibrate gyros (single click RX btn, or reboot, or push stick forward while holding Z btn (nunchuck))
fmkit is offline Find More Posts by fmkit
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2012, 04:37 AM
Registered Loser :)
mark hitchman's Avatar
New Zealand
Joined Sep 2009
1,928 Posts
I think it's all set to go. Just hope the weather cooperates.
What happens if you draw more than 20 amps?
Can you set fail safe positions?

Thanks

Mark
mark hitchman is offline Find More Posts by mark hitchman
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2012, 04:51 AM
fast
fmkit's Avatar
ISRAEL
Joined Aug 2007
2,566 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark hitchman View Post
I think it's all set to go. Just hope the weather cooperates.
What happens if you draw more than 20 amps?
Can you set fail safe positions?

Thanks

Mark
Take walkie-talkie with you,
hear warning tones (low batt., FS), if too many FS change channel (starting frequency or sub_channel ==8MHz/step)
Faisave is 50% elevator up in normal Z2 mode,
in Z1 and Z3 modes failsave looks like full up while it is still 50%

If you're pulling more than 20A connect battery direct to ESC,
connect flight controller parallel to ESC (either male or female JST).
fmkit is offline Find More Posts by fmkit
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29, 2012, 02:16 PM
fast
fmkit's Avatar
ISRAEL
Joined Aug 2007
2,566 Posts
is my SkyFun stable?
flying while walking
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhkjgMUNubo
fmkit is offline Find More Posts by fmkit
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29, 2012, 09:52 PM
Crashomatic
CrashMeUp's Avatar
United States, CA, SF
Joined May 2010
2,043 Posts
fantastic place to fly at dawn
CrashMeUp is offline Find More Posts by CrashMeUp
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 04, 2012, 07:00 PM
fast
fmkit's Avatar
ISRAEL
Joined Aug 2007
2,566 Posts
now code 5.2 used to turn on police strobes using two channels(regardless of 6.x setting), if there is something in 6.x menu (rudder/ppm-out/3pos.switch....) that has to be used change 5.2 first
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Aj0pImN-hk
fmkit is offline Find More Posts by fmkit
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 05:02 AM
fast
fmkit's Avatar
ISRAEL
Joined Aug 2007
2,566 Posts
v3 RX has built-in voltage booster used to power 12 CCD and/or power LEDs.
Latest LEDs I bought off ebay very bright, strobe is clearly visible in daylight.
Low battery iand other alarms reflected by changing colors and rithm, via telemetry and transmitted to walkie-talkie, while flying I forge to take with me 2-way radio or telemetry module (or both ) cause alarms delivered 3 way I get the message one way or another.

note I haven't connected Green light yet (most lumens)
no heatsink used - that much light for only 5gram additional weight

my camera has AGC -normalized contrast, actual light is bright as sun !
5mb mp4
4mb mp4


ulink rgb led (1 min 28 sec)

10W RGB LED onboard 85cm SkyFun flying wing (1 min 10 sec)
fmkit is offline Find More Posts by fmkit
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 07:51 PM
Crashomatic
CrashMeUp's Avatar
United States, CA, SF
Joined May 2010
2,043 Posts
mark, im curious, what's your feedback on your set?
CrashMeUp is offline Find More Posts by CrashMeUp
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2012, 04:13 AM
Registered Loser :)
mark hitchman's Avatar
New Zealand
Joined Sep 2009
1,928 Posts
Well it worked as I thought it would (unfortunately I couldn't handle it). Flew my falcon with it twice, twice I had to do the walk of shame. Could not control the elevons without panicking and lifting up the controller and hitting full throttle and then it was all on. Plane was screaming through the air way too fast for me to react to and because it was not trimmed right I was constantly trying to control elevator and elevons with the plane going all over the place. I am working on putting it into a slower, easier to fly airframe while I learn to fly again
Is there a throttle lock so you can set the throttle to say 1/4 throttle so there is one less thing to think about while learning?

Thanks

Mark
mark hitchman is offline Find More Posts by mark hitchman
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2012, 04:38 AM
fast
fmkit's Avatar
ISRAEL
Joined Aug 2007
2,566 Posts
You could connect the nunchuck to sim, get used to throttle then fly Falcon.
Also it helps to start with small prop,
btw. Falcon is worst plane to experiment/learn new controller cause Falcon behaves bad at slow speed unless you flatten/get rid of wingtips.
fmkit is offline Find More Posts by fmkit
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2012, 04:48 AM
Registered Loser :)
mark hitchman's Avatar
New Zealand
Joined Sep 2009
1,928 Posts
I will try setting up a normal 4 channel plane that I have which is nice and docile to learn the controls and then come back to the falcon.
Unfortunately I don't have a sim.

Mark
mark hitchman is offline Find More Posts by mark hitchman
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2012, 04:51 AM
fast
fmkit's Avatar
ISRAEL
Joined Aug 2007
2,566 Posts
get Skyfun, easier than Falcon for sure

gs falcon (1 min 50 sec)
fmkit is offline Find More Posts by fmkit
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2012, 04:56 AM
Registered Loser :)
mark hitchman's Avatar
New Zealand
Joined Sep 2009
1,928 Posts
Good idea, I have a broken one of those I could use, wings still intact.
mark hitchman is offline Find More Posts by mark hitchman
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2012, 05:17 AM
fast
fmkit's Avatar
ISRAEL
Joined Aug 2007
2,566 Posts
new SF is built as we speak, I have to plug RX and add another small center CF plate to support FPV pod (8mm CF tube), and last thing will be bunch of power LEDs on belly and wingtips.
This SkyFun prepped for friend of mine, my own Skyfuns seem to last forever even though built wrong way with CF spars on belly, new planes have CF inside the wing and have no chance to pop out.
fmkit is offline Find More Posts by fmkit
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion ALES - Let's discuss non-Radian foamies for ALES aeajr Electric Sailplanes 20 Feb 05, 2012 12:26 AM
Discussion So It Is Christmas, Let's Discuss Murocflyer Life, The Universe, and Politics 77 Jan 01, 2007 02:15 PM
Discussion Let's Discuss The Sport Flyer Wasp Slowdoc Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 1 Dec 08, 2006 01:24 PM
Killer deals on hs-50,55's, HImax, phoenix 10Berg 4's etc. etc. Astro30 Micro Helis 3 Sep 05, 2004 03:15 AM