SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Nov 07, 2003, 03:48 PM
boo!!
Dallas(metro), TX
Joined Nov 2003
131 Posts
Question
Li-poly for Tiger Moth

I have been flying for quite a while now, but I am new to li-ion and li-poly batteries.
I would like to extend my flight times on my TM which ones would work best?

I did a search and so far it seems like a 2 cell pack of Kokam 1020's would be the best choice...but i am still kinda confuzzled. What about the chargers?
Thanks
Decrash is offline Find More Posts by Decrash
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 07, 2003, 03:54 PM
Rogers, MN. USA
Joined Mar 2003
593 Posts
This thread in the Batteries forum might help:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...hreadid=152536
MondoMor is offline Find More Posts by MondoMor
Old Nov 07, 2003, 04:00 PM
Senior Moments...I forgot
New Hyde Park, NY
Joined Mar 2001
1,007 Posts
I have been flying my Tiger Moth on two Li-Ion cells from Don Matlack for quite a while now. Easy 20 TO 30 MINUTES FLIGHTS. He sells the chager and the batteries and the best part the cells slip into the battery slot no mods. One happy customer.

John F. Clarke
AMA 9473
JohnC is offline Find More Posts by JohnC
Old Nov 07, 2003, 04:24 PM
ODB VI September 2014
United States, OK, Weleetka
Joined Dec 2000
8,534 Posts
I have a 700 mah lipoly that I bought from www.parkflyermotors.com . I also bought a charger from him.
I get flights of 40+ minutes with throttle at around 1/2.
Never have run out of power or not been able to climb as high as I want. Even at the end of a flight.
1987tc is offline Find More Posts by 1987tc
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Phone number change.
Old Nov 07, 2003, 06:37 PM
Rod
Canada, BC, Kelowna
Joined Nov 1999
920 Posts
I am sure the 2 - Kokam 1020 cells will fly the Tioger Moth. I am currently using 2 - Etec 1200's and getting 35 - 40 minute flights which is the limit of my endurance in one flight. I have used 2- Li-ion cells as well and they flew the T. M. very well.