Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 23, 2012, 10:24 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2010
1 Posts
I got the same issue here but it doesn't look like it's a DNS server issue but instead something local. I use Firefox for everything but after I got directed to Google a few times I tried IE and it worked just fine. I'm still troubleshooting but if I can figure it out I'll post up a fix.
nmm347 is offline Find More Posts by nmm347
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 23, 2012, 10:34 PM
Registered User
capt soap's Avatar
dallas tx
Joined Jun 2003
2,843 Posts
Ive been trying all day to get on too. Im not good with computers. always seds me to google. can go to any website but nitro?????
capt soap is online now Find More Posts by capt soap
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 01:09 AM
Meh close enough.
minivation's Avatar
United States, TX, Longview
Joined Dec 2010
558 Posts
I entered "tracert nitroplanes.com" in Windows cmd to find out how the path to nitroplanes.com goes. Since I'm no internet expert, I don't know if this will help.

Tracing route to nitroplanes.com [216.252.126.190]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms Telkom [192.168.2.1] #Home wireless router
2 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.1.1 #DSL Modem
3 58 ms 56 ms 57 ms 125.167.188.1
4 193 ms 54 ms 90 ms 125.160.15.241
5 615 ms 620 ms 617 ms 65.subnet118-98-57.astinet.telkom.net.id [118.98.57.65]
6 627 ms 609 ms 612 ms 65.subnet118-98-12.astinet.telkom.net.id [118.98.12.65]
7 603 ms 600 ms 612 ms 118.98.15.53
8 616 ms 625 ms 619 ms 49.subnet118-98-99.astinet.telkom.net.id [118.98.99.49]
9 625 ms 621 ms 710 ms 37.subnet118-98-56.astinet.telkom.net.id [118.98.56.37]
10 603 ms 617 ms 616 ms 141.subnet118-98-53.astinet.telkom.net.id [118.98.53.141]
11 720 ms 609 ms 608 ms 98.191.240.180.telin.sg [180.240.191.98]
12 612 ms 614 ms 608 ms 74.subnet118-98-61.astinet.telkom.net.id [118.98.61.74]
13 606 ms 601 ms 622 ms 29.190.240.180.telin.sg [180.240.190.29]
14 805 ms 802 ms 796 ms 180.240.192.22
15 812 ms 783 ms 828 ms ge-1-3-0.pat1.ams.yahoo.com [195.69.145.110]
16 894 ms 960 ms 917 ms so-3-0-0.pat1.the.yahoo.com [66.196.65.87]
17 865 ms 931 ms 1019 ms as-0.pat1.nyc.yahoo.com [66.196.65.13]
18 950 ms 914 ms 1303 ms ae-8.pat1.dcp.yahoo.com [216.115.101.157]
19 945 ms 939 ms 906 ms as-4.pat1.da3.yahoo.com [216.115.96.111]
20 863 ms 882 ms 874 ms ae-5.pat2.pao.yahoo.com [216.115.101.130]
21 868 ms 897 ms 877 ms ae-0-d161.msr1.sp1.yahoo.com [216.115.107.59]
22 881 ms 869 ms 873 ms te-9-1.bas-a2.sp1.yahoo.com [209.131.32.23]
23 870 ms 872 ms 868 ms html1.store.vip.sp1.yahoo.com [216.252.126.190]

Trace complete
minivation is offline Find More Posts by minivation
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 03, 2012, 11:23 AM
Jeremy-I'm crash proof!
neck's Avatar
USA, AZ, Gilbert
Joined Mar 2008
4,202 Posts
Wow. The response times look bad to me.(Anything over 500MS) Higher latency. I suspect you are actually timing out....essentially not getting to the yahoo store in a timely manor. When one of the "hops" become too high it should look for a better path to get to your end result...in this case it sounds like it can't find a better path.

Unfortunately this isn't anything "you" can do about this issue. Also I might add NP. Since some of the bad hops belong to Telkom Indonesia.

Also you might edit you're post to remove your current public ip. Replace it with xx.xx.xx.xx or something.
neck is offline Find More Posts by neck
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 09, 2013, 08:24 AM
Registered User
fly_right's Avatar
USA, NC, Stanley
Joined Sep 2008
161 Posts
I have to disable "Ghostery" (an ad tracking prevention software) before I can access those sites. (nitroplanes, xheli, hobbypartz etc)

Using: Win 7 Pro, Firefox (latest ver) Ghostery add-on, (also GreaseMonkey add-on)

I hope this helps.

-Lee
fly_right is offline Find More Posts by fly_right
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 09, 2013, 10:23 PM
Registered User
tailskid2's Avatar
USA, AZ, Phoenix
Joined May 2003
3,130 Posts
site works for me.....
tailskid2 is offline Find More Posts by tailskid2
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Muffler problems
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2013, 10:16 PM
Registered User
texbird's Avatar
USA, TX, Austin
Joined Jan 2011
359 Posts
as said above - its Ghosterly,
it is blocking nitroplanes for some reason(tricky redirect used by nitro?), so do a temporary disable to get to the site if you cannot access nitroplanes website
texbird is offline Find More Posts by texbird
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Anyone else having problems? hippiekid42 XHeli 9 Apr 25, 2012 05:14 PM
Discussion CSRC Receivers- Tons of Trouble, anyone else? BalsaNerd Electric Plane Talk 13 Apr 17, 2012 07:20 PM
Discussion Anybody else notice USPS shipping price increase ? darthdrk Trader Talk 9 Feb 05, 2012 08:48 PM
Discussion Anybody else find the 'Obammy' moniker moronic ENGINETORQUE Life, The Universe, and Politics 63 Oct 27, 2011 04:32 AM
Discussion Anybody else find the moniker "Obammy" distasteful? Marten Life, The Universe, and Politics 39 Oct 26, 2011 08:52 AM