HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 19, 2013, 05:25 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
198 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Askyvision View Post
The naza will not able to handle this big boy it can only work best below 650 frame wookong is for anything above 650. I don't know how naza will handle my FY680 when install it currently running the wookong on in but soon will move the wookong to this big boy.
I remember seen a lot of gain for wookong on the s800 that is need to be at 230 gain and above so I have to play with it more
Naza not handling bigger multi is just marketing BS.
I'm personally using it on 850 sized Y6, and know few people using them even on bigger hexas.
Controller does not know on what sized of multi it is placed.
And you probably don't want to do acrobatics with 800 sized multi anyway
alfi666 is offline Find More Posts by alfi666
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 19, 2013, 06:17 PM
Ready to fly MRs
Sid3ways's Avatar
Swanton, OH
Joined Jul 2007
5,068 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Askyvision View Post
The naza will not able to handle this big boy it can only work best below 650 frame wookong is for anything above 650.
Please do not spread false information like that. There are many members here flying frames up to twice that size on a Naza!
Sid3ways is offline Find More Posts by Sid3ways
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2013, 06:47 PM
Albuquerque USA
United States, NM, Albuquerque
Joined Dec 2012
1,964 Posts
sorry im not trying to pass on false info i just post what i have read. I could be true or not that up to user setup will find out in a couple day when i set up on my FY680
Askyvision is online now Find More Posts by Askyvision
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2013, 07:03 PM
jab
Unregistered User
Joined Aug 2007
1,067 Posts
The NAZA would be the crappiest controller in the world if it could not fly the S800. Even a $30 KK2 controller will fly the S800 just fine, if you set the right gains to match the motor and props. To illustrate my point, the much more expensive WKM controller flies like crap on the S800, if you use the factory default WKM settings instead of the recommended S800 gains.
jab is offline Find More Posts by jab
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2013, 07:42 PM
Albuquerque USA
United States, NM, Albuquerque
Joined Dec 2012
1,964 Posts
Jab can you link me to which setting recommended for the S800 please i want to understand alittle more before i fly dont want to trash my s800. thanks buddy
Askyvision is online now Find More Posts by Askyvision
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2013, 09:49 PM
Registered User
Go4it's Avatar
United States, FL, Port Orange
Joined Mar 2004
1,102 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Askyvision View Post
Jab can you link me to which setting recommended for the S800 please i want to understand alittle more before i fly dont want to trash my s800. thanks buddy
Try Basic: 160-160-140-120. ATTI: 120-120

This is a S800 flying with these settings
DJI S800 SomeTests. RTH, Altitude, Gains (6 min 58 sec)



Originally Posted by c3d76
Hi all,

Going to maiden my S800 tomorrow without the Z15 gimbal and just want to confirm a couple of things.

I got the V2 S800 with included battery tray mounted at the rear and it feels very "tail heavy"
Do I need to install weights in the front to simulate a gimbal, or am I good to go?

I looked around for some good gain settings for the wookong AP, and set this up:
Basic 160-160-140-120
Atti 120-120
Does this sound alright, or should I go with:
Basic 220/220/140/150
Atti 130/130

Sorry for the noob questions, just want to make sure before the first flight

Cheers,

Ced.
I did exactly that with mine. Put on the battery tray in the back (tail heavy) used the 220/220/140/150 settings with a little wind gusts here and there.

Seems steady here is a video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=NaOx57T9VJ8
Go4it is offline Find More Posts by Go4it
Last edited by Go4it; Jan 19, 2013 at 10:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 11:24 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
9 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Askyvision View Post
ok here a few pictures video coming soon. Let me know your request so i can include in the video. There's a thread with pictures already posted but i guess it doesnt hurt to have more.
Mine was exactly packed the same way.
Bergerac56 is offline Find More Posts by Bergerac56
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 01:31 PM
Registered User
koolkiwikat's Avatar
New Zealand, Auckland, Waitakere
Joined Sep 2007
737 Posts
Please test the supposed 'flexible arm issue' as well as the wiring integrity if you can
koolkiwikat is offline Find More Posts by koolkiwikat
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 08:26 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
167 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by koolkiwikat View Post
chrisma7, all due respect but with 1 post, you could well be a DJI troll for all we know, so what ever you say Ill take with a pinch of salt
That's what I was thinking.
wordupmag is offline Find More Posts by wordupmag
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 08:46 PM
Albuquerque USA
United States, NM, Albuquerque
Joined Dec 2012
1,964 Posts
There a negative about the arm that I seen. I don't know If that is a good thing or not. It will be in my unboxing video
Askyvision is online now Find More Posts by Askyvision
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 09:00 PM
Registered User
Mrtarango32's Avatar
United States, CA, Glendora
Joined Oct 2012
653 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Askyvision View Post
There a negative about the arm that I seen. I don't know If that is a good thing or not. It will be in my unboxing video
When shall we be expecting that. Then ill pull the trigger and get it
Mrtarango32 is offline Find More Posts by Mrtarango32
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 11:39 PM
lao
Registered User
Joined May 2012
106 Posts
S800 clone taobao price $60

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=...&id=1640264608
lao is offline Find More Posts by lao
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 11:59 PM
ɯoɔ˙sǝıqqoɥɥɔǝʇlɐıɹǝɐ ˙ʍʍʍ
smileyz's Avatar
United States, UT, Lehi
Joined Apr 2005
632 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lao View Post
That isn't a S800 clone... The arms are a little bit different and the center frame is the same as the F550 frame... RCTimer is also selling it for $59.99



Mike K.
smileyz is offline Find More Posts by smileyz
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2013, 12:58 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
3 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by koolkiwikat View Post
chrisma7, all due respect but with 1 post, you could well be a DJI troll for all we know, so what ever you say Ill take with a pinch of salt
Do as you wish, I'm just stating what I've heard and seen.

here is a video posted by Aaalie about it:

RC-timer S800 copy (1 min 41 sec)
chrisma7 is offline Find More Posts by chrisma7
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2013, 03:12 AM
jab
Unregistered User
Joined Aug 2007
1,067 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisma7 View Post
Do as you wish, I'm just stating what I've heard and seen.

here is a video posted by Aaalie about it:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PvfmPaLc4ag
I am getting tired of seeing that video.. And for the nth time, if you take the original DJI S800 arms and twist as hard as you can, you get the exact same result.. Plastic arms suck, period.
jab is offline Find More Posts by jab
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion My DJI Spreading Wings S800 just came in the mail and I think I'm in trouble jasper7821 Multirotor Talk 219 Oct 16, 2012 05:11 PM
Discussion DJI Spread Wings S800 and Zenmuse Z15 prices are out! tpnitro Multirotor Talk 120 Jun 19, 2012 01:27 AM
Wanted Dji S800 spreading wings mmalik4 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Jun 08, 2012 08:28 AM
Discussion DJI S800 Spreading Wings has landed at Quadcopters UK Headquarters QuadcoptersUk Multirotor Talk 8 May 14, 2012 01:27 PM
Discussion Dji Spreading Wings (S800) coming Huluhulu Multirotor Talk 7 Apr 27, 2012 03:11 AM